We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was just great”
Review of Club Fiji Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Fiji Resort
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Was just great”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Have just returned from 5 wonderful days at Club Fiji. Our room was like a little unit, two bathrooms a double bed and three singles plus a full size fridge/freezer and cooking facilities. All the sheets and towels were changed everyday, and the room cleaned. The staff were so friendly and helpful. There was my daughter, myself and her three children all under 9, who had a ball. The beach was a wonderland for them at low tide we searched for shells and at high tide we could relax knowing that they could swim safely. Okay its not the Ritz but this is Fiji, and you get what you pay for. We were lucky enough to find a taxi driver Manu, he took us anywhere we wanted to go really cheap and was such a nice man. All the guests while we were there were friendly and happy. The only thing we thought was the food was overpriced. As we don't drink it didn't matter about the alcohol prices. Time flew and we were sad to leave. We would come back again and hope everyone who reads the negatives also reads the positive about the resort.
Although there was no organised activities for the children, we had so much fun together as a family. We didn't want to palm them off anyway.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    140
    93
    56
    75
See reviews for
91
229
50
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had an horrendous experience at this "resort". It was filthy. The AC did not work, the room was shabby and the property was run down. Not to mention the crematoriam next door!

Although the staff tried, they were clearly terrified of the management, mostly a small, squirrelly man named Navin who was just awful. They were paid $10/day Fiji which is terrible, even in a poor country. I finally left after 4 horrible nights when I had no water on the 4th day. The manager refused to refund my 4 remaining nights and tired to argue with me at check out.

I am typically a very happy traveler and been to many 3rd world countries, so I am not especially picky. However, this was the worst place I have ever booked. It was on Expedia and misrepresented entirely.

Room Tip: Go to any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alicia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We booked our holiday on Expedia looked at the beautiful pictures compared prices and facilities and decided on Club Fiji Resort. On arrival we found a very tired and dated resort. Thought this is our bi yearly holiday lets make the most of it. Arrived at the bar for pre dinner drinks to be met by a reluctant bar tender Cookie who made us feel like we were a problem. Went for dinner and had what we thought was the worst meal ever - lord were we wrong. Next night we made the mistake of going to the second restaurant JB's. We ordered Fettuccine with extra Mussels which came looking like Spaghetti out of a can with very few Mussels. We didn't eat the worse meal I have ever been served. Deciding to try again the next night my husband ordered Rib eye Steak and once again he didn't eat and this time we refused to pay for it. The manager arrived asked "what's the problem" we told him it was terrible he tried stand over tactics and finally conceded and reduced our bill. It was actually Blade Steak.
On the way in we had noticed a sign advertising The Beach Front resort with Kiwi owners so we walked down to discover a delightful restaurant which we ate at the remainder of our stay and took the majority of the guests with us.
The beach front massage - same towels used on every guest all day - disgusting and unhygienic, table old and shabby.
Sheets were not changed, bed was made daily leaving sand in the bed continually. House keeping in general was slack to say the least. Last two day we had no water. We realize this is not the resorts fault but not even an apology. The same when we informed them that the restaurant was terrible just a smile.
John Bullock the owner should be ashamed update this resort which has so much potential. Get some new linen, deck chairs hammocks and decor including the bird pooped dinning furniture from the 70's.
Think twice before staying at this very dated and tired resort and don't believe fake posting on this site as there is no way it should be getting anything greater than a one star the condition it is in. Shame on Expedia they should be held accountable in some way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Booked in for 6 nights at club Fiji resort. I guess you could say that you get what you pay for. Rooms outdated, showers/water only worked when it wanted to and the water was dirty. Air conditioner very noisy so could not be used at night and pedi stool fan did not work. We asked for a replacement of the fan for 3 consecutive days and decided to forfeit our remaining days and check into another resort. It was only then that they replaced the fan. Food in General was terrible and the only saving grace was that the resort was a short walk away from beachside resort which had a fantastic menu and friendly staff.
The staff at club Fiji were great but it seems that they we're let down by poor owners and lack of quality control within their resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashlea182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Pros:
1. The staff there are quite friendly, particularly the ones at the front desk. The management may have been distant, but that wasn't so much a problem. But the people that serve at the counter(s) are doing their job(s).
2. The nice scenery. Honestly, cannot say anything bad about it. It is relaxing, and inviting. The bar, the atmosphere, the trees strategically spaced out for hammocks and shading for beach lounges, it is all nice.

Cons:
1. The room that I was in... I'm sorry to say... it was horrendous! When we were first escorted to our room, the bellboy immediately went to the toilet and flushed it. My wife and I looked at each other puzzled over that action. We went into the bathroom afterwards, and found some ants crawling around the sink, and the bathroom in general was kinda "half-ready".
The first night, we were gecko hunting (attached picture), because it was keeping us up all night. The bed sheets did not seem very clean (I have multiple flea bites around my neck and arms as a result). My wife found cockroaches in the bathroom one morning (picture attached). The bed itself was good. The cleanliness is a problem though. I did notify the front desk about it, and they said that they'll address it...but nothing has happened. Also, one day our room was not made, which was disappointing.
The air conditioner was effective only if you stood next to it. The lighting in the room was strange, and eerily dim.
You also have paper-thin walls between you and the people next to your room, generally separated by a locked door, so do not expect full privacy when others are staying next door.

2. The location of this Hotel. It is quite a distance away from the the main street leading into the town centre. For $2.50, they do provide a one-way trip to Nadi centre, which leaves at 10am, and returning at 12:15pm...but that's really not enough. You will need a taxi to get into town, and returning back. Not very convenient. I believe more needs to be done here.

The place needs a major revamp. It seems worn out in a lot of the areas there. There is a swimming pool that most of the time it is clean, but it's a bit small. I think a pool 2-3 times bigger would suffice. The bures/rooms... they need to be torn down and BURNT!... and then build something proper. The restaurant/bar is ok. The breakfast isn't anything flash, but edible. Some stuff on the menu is unnecessarily expensive, but it was acceptable.

Unfortunately, due to its current state, I will NOT be returning to this place until it has a proper makeover, and especially with the cleanliness. I'm SORRY if management finds this harsh on them, but it's truthful.

Finally, I think management should learn from some of its WONDERFUL staff they have employed, about friendship, courtesy and service. Some of the staff there are awesome, and perhaps the biggest asset to this half dump of a resort.

Room Tip: be wary of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank odbranak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just spent 7 nights at Club Fiji and it met all our expectations - relaxation, friendly staff, inexpensive compared to other resorts. If you are a first time traveller to Fiji then Club Fiji may not meet your expectations - welcome to Fiji Time. It happens when it happens. We have stayed at a couple of 5 star resorts in the past and yes they were great but also expensive and a bit over the top. The Club offers basic bure accommodation but the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the views of Nadi Bay from the ocean view or ocean front bures are fantastic. Some things could be improved like replacing the covers on the beach chairs but take them off and use your beach towel. Yes, don't forget a beach towel as pool towels aren't provided. The covers on the dining room chairs need replacing or a good clean but you won't notice them in the romantic lighting and after a few drinks. Drinks and food are reasonably priced when comparing to our own expensive pub prices in Brisbane these days. Have a mug of Fiji Bitter for F$5.00 (A$3.00)Staff are excellent and entertainment at night is great, better than we had previously experienced.. I have seen past reports about the beach being mud and full of mangroves - they must to have been somewhere else. Yes, the beach is tidal and subsequently the low tide exposes a great deal of beach but it is sand, rocks, shells and anything else that gets washed up, they don't have a council that cleans the beaches. Plan your water activities around the high tide and you will have lots of fun on the kayaks, paddle boats, windsurfer, laser sailing boats - I did. The equipment is all fairly new and in good condition. Play it safe and take reef walkers and you can enjoy both tides. In a nutshell we had a great, relaxing and what we consider an inexpensive holiday - we'll be back.

Room Tip: Book an ocean view or ocean front bure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephenjames53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night at this little resort & we were so impressed with the accommodation & wonderful hospitality of the sraff. For a budget resort it offers near water front bure accommodation, a nice little pool & atmospheric bar/dining room. The food isn't great-very oily & im sure you'd be craving vegies after a few days stay but for a short visit we couldn't fault it one bit!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank samjs_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.4 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Fiji Resort

Property: Club Fiji Resort
Address: PO Box 9619 | Nadi Airport, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nadi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
#6 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Fiji Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Fiji Hotel Nadi
Fiji Nadi
Hotel Fiji
Club Fiji Resort Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing