We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Friendly staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and Friendly staff!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The reception we received on our arrival and during our stay was very warm and genuine. :-)

As a couple, it was great to have our room in a accommodation block, totally separate from the backpackers building. The smartly planned layout of the venue provided that private and quiet feeling for couples and families that would like to have a break and rest in their own space and comfort without the hassles of a typical backpackers accommodation. Everyone (staff and patrons) were very welcoming and friendly and the sight from the back deck towards the beach was second to none!

The only probable downside was the king size bed in our room, which was made up of two king singles joined together. The bed kept separating at night which caused one sleepless night, but was quickly rectified by staff after we informed them the very next day. We would definitely be heading back to Smugglers Cove Resort on our next visit to Fiji! BULA!! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ace and Nat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    296
    179
    82
    61
See reviews for
75
276
177
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I had read great reviews on this place but thankfully set my expectations too high. Whilst the showers were hot and beds were comfy and close to the airport, I felt this place was overpriced for what it was. The dorm smelt of damp, it was noisy and full of inconsiderate people staying in this hostel. I wouldn't really recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Smuggler's is a great place, close to the airport, to Nadi, and to Denerau's marina and its restaurants with a great beach and a wide array of housing options. The staff is generally helpful and friendly and one staff member stood out as someone who always went above and beyond: Angie, at the front desk. I would recommend staying there if only to meet Angie, who personifies all that is good about being in Fiji.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vxcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived in Fiji with our best friends who have been to Smuggler's before and chose it. We had a good rate on two beach-front balcony rooms. Really great view including sunsets, over Nadi Bay.The weather was a bit cool and cloudy so we did not use the gorgeous looking pool, but had a fun walk along the beach even though we got caught in the rain.Breakfast was rather lacking although at least it was free- the only cereal was cornflakes unless you liked rice pudding,( which had got very cold and was awful- supposed to be hot). Toast with little jams and supposedly fresh fruit which was very minimal- we waited all breakfast for more pineapple which eventually came at the very end. Coffee not nice so we brought down our own plunger and coffee we had taken from NZ.We had one lunch and one dinner there too which were pleasant enough but some mistakes made with our orders and the quality of some mains not great( eg meat or fish rather dry). Overall I would return if the price was on special but you will get more luxury elsewhere. Perectly pleasant start to our holiday with friends however.

Room Tip: If you can get the beachfront balcony rooms the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

First time i have been to Fiji and stayed at Smuggler's for the entire time.

Head Chef Rakesh is a Grand Master in the Kitchen and his cooking team, all looked after my food as I am vegetarian. Staff were very helpful, friendly and caring..Location on the beach is good and pleasant.. No negative points, but no reason to choose it again over all others in the area. Everyone in Fiji seems to know about smugglers cove, which may make it easier to organise transfers. All the staff were great from the guy that meet me at the airport in the shuttle bus right through to the front desk girls to the guys at the bar and café.

Special thanks to all staff who make my stay more comfortable. Pass regards to Va, Tale, Mere, Laisa, Sonam, Nileshani, Irshad bhaiya.. when I left they were not there..MISS U ALL !!

All in all i was very pleased with my stay at Smuggler's. Other people have mentioned slow service, but you're in Fiji.... what's the hurry??? It's all about Fiji time... you're on holiday.... relax and enjoy it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirroan, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. All staff were very friendly and nothing was ever a hassle. Excellent location .Ten dollar cab ride to Nadi town. Two employees that stood out for their hospitality were Philipe and Tale (hope I spelt their names correctly) .Breakfast was included which was great. A must do is the moped hire which you will see next to the resort $50 for 8 hours or $70 for 24 hours .Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Free kayaks, Fire dancers were amazing,be prepared to be included in the show. Not enough can be said about the wonderfull experience the 4 of us enjoyed .Oh did I mention the crystal clear glassy waters at the beach...A1 A1 A1...........Thankyou

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I really can't find a fault with this place. Excellent staff, right on the beach, activities throughout the day and a really good atmosphere. The room was more hotel than hostel, however, there are dorms available for those on a budget. It's about half an hour walk from the main road, 10mins in a cab from the airport. It's opposite a large Japanese restaurant, so make sure the cabbie takes the right turn for it. Ours carried on driving..maybe trying to take a scenic route, but luckily I knew where he should be going.

There were a variety of people staying here, backpackers, couples and retired folk. The only gripe I'd have is lunch service was pretty poor regarding speediness which was really annoying seen as it wasn't busy and we just wanted a quick bite, however, special shout out to Kesa and Laisa. Genuine bula smiles!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l_weeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
381 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,068 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
14.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing