We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had the most amazing stay at Smugglers Cove.The staff was so polite and friendly, they went above and beyond their duties to make you feel welcome...Nothing was ever a problem to them...SEINA..in Food and Beverage greeted me every morning with Bula MUMMA. She is such a beautiful smiley person. And then TOKASA in Travel, she was exactly the same polite and helpful in any way possible...These two ladies made sure our stay in Fiji was what we expected...So therfore we have no hestation in recommending Smugglers to anyone who is thinking of going to Fiji....... Only one down fall with our room....We think maybe they should have ceiling fans as well as a/c..... We personally think one of these two ladies should be eligable for staff member of the quarter..........

Room Tip: Private ocean view rooms are great.....We stayed in 307 and didn't hear any noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

i would like t thank smugglers cove for organizing my honeymoon bed and dinner...
i just every minute of my stay there....since it was my honeymoon trip it was definitely an awesome one...swimming pool was quite small and no privacy as it was just next to bar...food was ok....staffs are very friendly....

Room Tip: awesome one for holidays....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

we don't stay here but visit almost every night, we love the entertainment on the weekend evenings. great service & great local spirits! the staff are so friendly & happy, there is also a little store inside the complex that gives us a great exchange rate on our Aussie dollars!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussietravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We came to Smugglers Cove by an incident (emergency wisdom tooth extraction) and stayed for one night. The room was noisy and a bit shabby but with everything necessary for one night. The outdoor area was very buzzy with lots of partying young people, but to my surprise the food was excellent. A nice extra was the firedancer show.
After a negative experinece somwhere else where we left early, we came again to Smugglers for one night. This time, the room was bigger, but it had severeal very long dark hair on the floor. Luckily the rest of the room was clean.
Don't wast your time with breakfast as it is insufficient. Rather have two times dinner the night before :-)
The prices are moderate and the staff is friendly, so if I was there as backpacker I'd probably rated it higher, but if you like to spent the night at a quiet place you better look for something else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnyGammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed at Smugglers Cove the night before and the night after a trip out to the islands, as it was a kind of stop-gap for me I didn't really have any kind of expectations. However the hostel was extremely clean and tidy and so my stay was stress-free. The hostel picked me up upon my arrival at the airport and all of the staff I encountered during my stay were very helpful and polite. Another bonus for me was that you can purchase postcards and stamps at the little shop within the hostel and they have a postbox right there for you to post! Would def recommend Smugglers Cove as a good value place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ema202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The last time i was here the main toilet downstairs was absolutely completely flooded. It was just all wrong. Unhygenic is one word that wouldnt completely describe it. But its ideal for backpackers and young adults.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shannon083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed multiple times during my short stay in Fiji - before, in-between and after my FeeJee Experience pass and trip into the Yasawa Islands.

Service was good and friendly. The staff in the bar and restaurant area always introduced themselves and made sure to learn your name.

There was a small pool - I'd call it a deep splash pool I guess. The property is on the beach, but I stayed up on the deck and amongst the sunlounges on (imported?) white sand adjacent to the deck. I wasn't keen on going down onto the beach because there were a few locals walking with horses offering beach rides but I didn't want to be bothered.

On my first stay I was in an 8-bed all-girls dorm. You were assigned a bed number and couldn't move unless you wanted to be charged an extra night. The beds were nice and comfy - think inner-spring mattresses. No bunk beds. There were lockers in the rooms and two ensuite bathrooms for 8 girls which I thought was ok. The massive door made a loud noise when it finally shut but apart from that, no issues with noise. Room was airconditioned with ceiling fans - once again no issues.

Second stay was between tours. I stayed in a 4-bed mixed dorm and ended up sharing with the same people I had just done the Feejee Experience with. Solid wood bunk beds. Bit high. Once again, lockers in the room. High ceilings which makes it seem less cramped. Ensuite bathroom again. Over all I liked it.

Third stay I had booked a 4-bed again but when I arrived I was craving some time-out alone so I asked to upgrade and all they had was a family suite. I had a big day flying the next day so I just went with it. The suite was a basic self-contained unit with bedding for 8 people! LOL It felt weird but good at the same time to have all that space after almost 3 weeks staying in dorms.

Overall Smuggler's Cove is a nice relatively well-priced, comfortable place to stay just outside of Nadi. Nadi town was only a short public bus ride away. I didn't get involved in the nghtlife as I was too tired between tours. I did not see a communal kitchen. I did get a peek into the 30+bed dorm. Looked like the same wooden bunk beds as the 4-bed dorm. Smelled a bit funny but then there are a lot of people staying in one long room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
2 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
54.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,015 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: £15 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing