We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here last year with a group of women for a week and came back last week with my husband. Very enjoyable both times. Both stays in waterfront rooms with balcony. The views are great and staff very friendly. I love the mix of ages that stay here and everyone has a good time.

Room Tip: Unless you are a backpacker staying in the dorm, pay the extra and stay in the waterfront balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JulesTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

having a great time in smugglers. all the staff was very nice friendly helpful and always with a big BULA. especially thanks to Alrishma. thanks very much for helping me to book all the tours and giving me a lot of help and useful infromation which make my trip in fiji more convenient and fun. a big VINAKA to you my lovely sis Alrishma. hope to see you again next time when i come back. you are going to be the most important reason for coming back fiji for me.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Me and my brother spent a week at Smugglers Cove and truly enjoyed every bit of it. Amazingly situated location just near the beach is perfect for lazy days. Definitely suggesting this place to everyone who wants to have a relaxation and also adventurous vacation. But, what really made our trip double satisfying and fun was the amazing staff, especially our tour planner,
ARISHMA PRASAD. She was really friendly, helpful, fun to talk, cute and caring :) Our trip wouldn't have been so much fun without her help. So definitely, visit her at her desk and let her help you organize your time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alcn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place is not your typical backpackers. It is in a great location on the beach. The bar downstairs has a great atmosphere. I can see that it could get quite noisy on busy nights and if you had an ocean view room, as these would be closest to the bar area. The rooms are very basic , but as expected in this price point. Overall i was really pleased with the one night i spent at this resort, and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbaz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed here for one week, leaving in the morning and highly recommend this resort for backpackers, family or retirees. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the food is excellent and the views are lovely across Nadi Bay. We had a pleasurable week, seeing the sights and the staff were very helpful with our questions.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in a room with a double bed and we had no view but we didnt mind because the view...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 337Jinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for this wonderful feedback from your recent visit at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort, Fiji. I am delighted to hear that different aspects of our services and surroundings made such a positive impression on you, during your stay.
I will make sure your kind review is shared among our team and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family to our resort in future .
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It was called a Premium Garden Room, and the photo showed 2 double beds. What we got was up a flight of steps, a bunk bed, iron bars over the windows that looked over the carpark. When I queried I was informed that I had the right room. No hot water in the shower, no sheet on the top bunk. And the place was grubby. Worst room I have stayed in ever. The one point comes from the nice Fijians who picked us up at the airport after our late arrival. The location is great, so I could only recommend for dorms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TazTraveller15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The resort has a lovely beachside setting, also the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We stayed here for two nights before heading out to the Yasawa islands. Unfortunately our first night coincided with the last night of a large New Zealand group who partied late right outside our room until after 1am. After travelling nonstop from Perth, Australia overnight we had very little sleep on our first night. Though we did enjoy our time here, travelling to Nadi by bus and eating two good meals at the restaurant on both nights. Breakfasts were basic but nice. This is a good value for money resort.

Room Tip: Book a room towards the back of the resort, away from the bar area. As the noise carries upwards to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
2.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,222 reviews
54.1 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: £16 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing