We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I often fly to Fiji and had a lovely evening at smugglers cove with wonderful service from our waitress mere.
A group of 4 of us went for a meal and drinks and were constantly attended to.
A couple of us had particular dietary requirements which were taken care of without any fuss.
I will absolutely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    292
    177
    82
    61
See reviews for
74
275
176
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend booked ourselves in for three nights for our arrival in Fiji and luckily we booked through hostel world which turns out saves you a lot of money as booking direct or through an activity company costs more than twice more! The pick up in the airport was free but turned up very late which was annoying but as we weren't paying any extra for it was not a problem. The staff upon arrival are very friendly and helpful, they get your bags and carry them to your rooms which is a great help! The food from the bar is great but comes with a higher price than other local hostels/accommodation so if you want cheap decent food pop down the road to bamboo which are slightly cheaper but still at a high quality! We booked our island hopping through the connxions office there and the woman was very helpful! We actually booked our last couple of nights back at smugglers again through hostel world because it's just so much cheaper! The only real problem with smugglers was the free breakfast as the selection is really poor and actually if you couldn't eat wheat you'd have to buy a cooked meal!!!! Apart from that I definitely recommend here just book trough hostel world!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Love love love this place. Absolutely enjoyed my 2 day stay at this resort. The waitress, maids, frontdesk and bartender were simply nice. Amazing food. Affordable price and the cocktails are my favorite. Wailoaloa sunset is a must try. Met a beautiful waitress talei during my stay. She made it feel I was at home eventho I was by myself. 10/10. Definitely coming back again. Vinaka Fiji

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TayBayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hostel has a nice layout and a very nice atmosphere in the evening. We stayed in a 4 bed dorm which was alright, but slightly dingy and the shower wasn't nice at all (but hot!). They have a free breakfast which was really appreciated, especially as we were only paying £7 a night for our bed. Lots of fruit, cereal, bread (sometimes pancakes) and juice. The food in the hostel restaurant is very overpriced for what it is and the wifi is ludicrously priced ! ($25 a day...) If you walk 2 minutes down the beach to the right you'll arrive at Bamboo Backpackers. You can sit on their tables outside and use their free wifi, and they also serve much cheaper food! I'd say if you want the true Fiji experience, stay in Nadi for as little time as possible.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cimmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a great wedding at Smugglers Cove Resort. Service was fantastic and staff were very helpful. "Food was delicious and decoration was amazing". All our family and friends had an amazing time in the wedding.
We could not have found a better spot then Smugglers Cove to get married.
Jenice and Mark Hinton are fantastic people to deal with.
I would not hesitate to go back and have another function at Smugglers Cove.
Blissful location!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raziamcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at the apartment blocks, I think they are the newer addition..clean and had most things you would want. Our room was up a flight of stairs and towards the carpark so limited visibility of the sea but minimum noise from the bar downstairs. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast is basic. Dinner was pretty good. Its right on the beach and has a small swimming pool. Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the fire dance 1st night and kava session with local songs on the second night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Smugglers Cove is definitely the place to go! When I got there, the part that surprised me was how friendly they all were! The staff were extremely warm and welcoming and helped wherever they could. They were very fun to be around and made me feel completely comfortable. The staff remembered my name for the entire trip!
they were extremely informative about all the day tours.
I completely enjoyed my stay there and I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vidya911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
2.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing