Everything was good and clean. Fire dancers were exceptional, better than any dancing I saw on the islands. Only downside was how expensive the food was. Really good location and staff was nice enough.More
Everything was good and clean. Fire dancers were exceptional, better than any dancing I saw on the islands. Only downside was how expensive the food was. Really good location and staff was nice enough.MoreShow less
Thank you so much for your great review on your experience here with us.your review will help us to grow.our nightly entertainment is very popular and professional and this is the only reason we tend to have good crowd for it.our restaurant menu offers more than enough menus to choose from according to peoples budget and they pay what they choose from there.
On behalf of the team and after your comment being circulated to the staffs they all have sent a big BULA your way and wish to see you soon.
This was our first stop in Fiji and it was a great way to start our trip! I loved the dining area outside. It definitely felt like we were on holiday with the torches, straw roofed tables, sand boxes, and the beach and ocean right there next to it all. The food was fantastic- best soups I've ever had.
The huge pirates dorm wasn't very impressive, but you can't expect much when booking a 30 bed dorm. I liked that they put up dividers though for each block of four beds. Big lockers to secure your things as well. The worst part was no electrical outlets in the room. We had to either sit out in the lobby or charge things in the bathrooms.
Most staff was friendly but a few weren't. The entertainment was good. Also they allow free luggage storage which was major plus!! I stored my bag for four nights while I was away island hopping. We liked the hostel enough to come back and stay another night after our island trip and would recommend this place to others.
Bula Vinaka and thank you so much for your review on your recent visit.Smugglers Coves wishes you had never left :)
We are happy that you enjoyed you stayed with us.
Thank you for your comments regarding the various activities that are on offer and the experience you had after having the soup here at the restaurant not forgetting the view from the deck.we are here to meet the requirements of all travelers so that they can get what they pay for.its our staff who made your stay a memorable one and on behalf of our team we wish to extend our welcome to you in coming future and promise lot of fun as well.
Please keep in touch with us and we'd love to see you back on Coralview in the future.
Spent 2 nights here when I arrived in Fiji through Nadi. They have a free shuttle collection from the airport, it was 40 minutes late but hey it was a good introduction to Fiji time when you hit the country.
Hotel had global gossip wifi which you must pay for, this is like a lot of places in Fiji, you will rarely find free wifi in any hotel / resort or on an island. The hostel next door (to the left) has free wifi so I often just pottered in there to connect and log on for a bit, the hostel next door also does car rental, $90 FJ for a small car for the day, I rented one and drive to Suva and back, takes a out 2.5 hours but a very nice drive and well worth it. Fijian drivers and the roads were not as bad as I thought they would be.
Smugglers cove does a good menu selection of food, I didn't find this amazing the few times I ate there but it wasn't the worst either. Hotel also charges a surcharge on credit / debit card payments which is a bit annoying given that most countries stopping doing this 20 years ago.
Team who work there are friendly. I'd return here again when staying in Nadi.
Bula and thank you for your review.We are always improving our service and hoping to deliver our customers a better quality service.our drivers are there to meet all the international arrivals and we will look into it as why you were picked 40 mins late.good to know that you had a great time here with us for the 2 days.credit card surcharges are normal here in any hotel you will go in Fiji but we charge far less than anyone.the staff and the management of smugglers cove beach resort was really glad to have you here and looking forward to provide you the very best on your next trip in future.
Great place to stay and suited my requirements. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I had upgraded to a balcony room with ocean view which was perfect. Entertainment was great. Breakfast was great, fresh fruit every morning.
Thank you so much for your review.its great to know that you did enjoy our service and felt comfortable during your stay with us.we would be great to have to back here at Smugglers Cove beach Resort in coming future.Vinaka
Best place to stay on Nadi beach. Great value for what you get. PLENTY of FREE daily activities like coconut bowling, forrest walking tour, Kokoda fijian fish tasting and cooking. Karva circle, Fire dancing. Great restarant! free breakfast is great! plenty of variety. Fun night life. Great food, great drinks!. Everyone is super friendly. Rooms are very clean. The overall hotel is spacious and there are plenty of room types to choose from. great variety of people wether you're a party goer or with family. Smugglers has it all. oh also the spa treatments are beautiful! get a fijiian masage while youre there you wont regret it!.
I feel like i got a lot more than i paid for!
Very modern. A LOT of fun! you wont regret you're stay here.
thanks for your great review! We're so pleased that you loved staying with us. Our staff are so happy that their efforts to help you enjoy your stay were appreciated and this will also assist them to grow in their own fields. standard is what we believe in and quality is what we relieved.we as a team would like to welcome you in coming future as well.Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)
I have just returned from a 12 day trip to Fiji with three teenagers and 8 of those days we stayed at smugglers cove. I have to say that this trip by far was the most enjoyable I have spent at smugglers. The staff as always welcomed me back with open arms and smiles and remembered every detail of who I was and even my children's names. We had a interconnecting room and the room cleanliness and maid service is rated best I've experienced...just pop your head out the door And they come running. The newest member of activities staff was so fantastic with my children and kept them busy on their quiet moments! FOOD!!!! Best chicken fried rice everrrrrrr....so cheap and very filling...all meals value for money. Bar staff,waiters,waitresses and even new trainees...all fantastic!!!! It is always such a pleasure to return to this resort and with the deck renovations underway I cannot wait to return and see all the improvements on a already awesome establishment. To be given a cuddle goodbye at reception you know you have found a truly special establishment. Thank you all once again.
Thanks for your great review! Our staff are very pleased that you commented on their friendliness . Our staff are well known for their professionalism and their genuine friendliness. we call this place home away from home and once you are here you become a part of the Cove family therefore you do deserve a hug upon departure. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Fiji. Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!