We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a stopover & backpackers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent for a stopover & backpackers”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The accommodation is fine, some rooms are not modern, however if your a backpacker or just passing through and you need accommodation central to everything Nadi Bay is for you. Its a budget hotel suitable for anyone if you need to have a stopover or if your a backpacker. The restaurant menu is 5 star. The meals are fantastic!!! We tried everything on the menu it was delicious. The staff are wonderful and will tend to your every need if asked. They also have entertainment on some nights which is a plus.

Room Tip: Stay in a room upstairs if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadibay, Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your review of Nadi Bay Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stopover with us.

We are currently undergoing renovations to upgrade our rooms and the best thing is that we won't be increasing our prices so you will still get to enjoy affordable accommodation.

We are very proud of our Award Winning dining at Nadi Bay and very happy to hear that you enjoyed our 'delicious menu". We'll be sure to pass this on to our chefs.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    87
    58
    12
    19
See reviews for
26
63
69
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Didn't enjoy my stay there at all. My boyfriend and I had a double room and the rooms are small, the bed is old, the place looks like it is going to collapse soon. The showers didn't work and two toilets upstairs were broken.
While I don't mind staying in a simple hostel and I am not demanding luxury, this place is not good value for money at all. There are better and cheaper places close to wailoaloa beach, which are a much better option.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipppy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadibay, Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We refer to your comments on 17th August 2013. It appears your stay was in a shared private room. We apologise for your water problem, which fortunately has been corrected by the Local Water Authority when they recently repaired piping to our property.

Aw we are now engaged in a room improvement process we thank you for your comments and again apologise for the shortcomings referred to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nadi hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed in this place for the last night of our holiday,because it was close to the airport. It was an absolute nightmare,I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone! We booked a private,air conditioned room,on arrival we were told,that there was no room available so we ended up with a shared bathroom! The shower didn't work at all,I mean there was really no water coming out if the tap,so we had to wash ourselves at the sink! The air condition in the room didn't work and the ceiling fan didn't work either! We opened the windows but there weren't any mosquito nets,so we got bitten to death by 100 of Mosquitos during the night! The promised packed breakfast for the early morning check out didn't exsist.
The only good thing was the restaurant,we had quite nice dinner,but that was the only good thing we have to say about this place! Please don't waste even one night of your Fiji holiday in this terrible place!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie_ahring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadibay, Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Your comments in your review of 9th August 2013 has raised issues which we have now addressed and we apologise at the same time and thank you for bringing the issues to our notice. Due to Water Authority problems with their nearby pipe system our Hotel has, at times, suffered water shortages and low water pressure. This problem has now been resolved. And, we apologise for the air-conditioning issue. We have our Maintenance department available at all times to attend to such problems and we did not receive a report from them regarding your complaint.

We will certainly keep your comments in mind as we are now in the process of room renovations.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Fiji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were travelling with friends who have always stayed at this accommodation on last night in Nadi before flight home.
We will definitely NOT stay there again - the old saying that you get what you pay for is true!!
We were in an apartment that slept 4. Noisy air conditioning in main bedroom and even noisier fan in other room. Noise from planes was deafening at times.
We were also kept awake most of the night by noisy guests returning to their rooms, loud voices up and down walkways and even a guest in the room next door "throwing up".
One positive was a nice evening meal in restaurant.
We travel regularly to Fiji (this was our 24th visit) and will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadibay, Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
It was helpful to receive your feedback on your recent visit to our Hotel. Regarding the noisy air-conditioning and fan in the Apartment. We have now corrected this issue. Both have been replaced and we apologise for the inconvenience.

We note your comments on noisy guests. We do, at times, have Groups of young people especially in July. We now have a coordinator who will be responsible for ensuring noise is controlled.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed dinner at our Award Winning Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The NBH grew and grew, spreading out over its plot in the midst of sugar cane fields, Buildings were added, modified and extended as the place became more multi-functional. Now, NBH began as budget, backpacker accommodation, with mostly multi-bed dorms and a few double occupancy rooms of better quality. It is not the Novotel and, apart from the two pools, it is not really a resort. But it is close to a number of restaurants, including the amusing Bounty and the excellent Daikoku: easy walking distance, in fact. NBH provides a shuttle bus service to the airport and there is live music from time to time. The normal restaurant is relatively inexpensive and provides European food of various sorts. In the last few years, NBH has experimented with the upmarket Antoinette's restaurant with inventive fusion and more familiar cuisine. But, be warned, the backpacker origins are there for all to see and experience and the prices reflect that. The negative reviews reflect expectations not met, perhaps because of the word "Resort" in its name. I prefer the NBH to other, more expensive properties (even when discounted) because of its location and services. Staff go out of their way to be welcoming and friendly. If you keep in mind the dictum "horses for courses", you will not be disappointed at the NBH.

Room Tip: Arriving aircraft sometimes overfly the NBH; no problem with road noise as it is set well back from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadibay, Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thanks for your review July 2013, it was an interesting analysis of the Hotel's recent history, covering a period when changes occurred in the dynamic of visitors to Fiji.

We have recently upgraded our services areas, especially our main restaurant "Anntoinette's' and were very pleased to receive in February 2013, the Award for 'Fiji's Best Quality Food for Value'.

We are now engaged in upgrading rooms. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We were there for our departure pack from Awesome Adventures Fiji. It wasn't the worst place in the world but definitely not the best. We had double room with aircon - bathroom awful (that moving "wall" used as door wasn't working so no chance to close bathroom, also cleanliness there is one big question). Bed wasn't so bad, but it is good to mention that hotel is almost on the end of runway - you will be disturb by planes. That moves me to our aircon, it was so dirty that we hadn't enough courage to turn it on. One light thing was breakfast - nothing special but was good. One more interesting thing, they had there quite big number of frogs jumping across the resort especially near to their swimming pools ;-) staff was little bit unhelpful and trying to sell us overpriced tour...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CZ_Jan_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were actually housed here by the airline as our flight got cancelled and we had to wait for another flight. We arrived at the hotel after 12am midnight - and we were hungry. The restaurant was long closed but as the chef was still around, he was quite happy to whip up 5 plates of spaghetti bolognese with garlic bread which was delicious!The reception staff were very lovely and showed us to our rooms. I was given a room with no air con but just a ceiling fan and when I asked if they could change me to a room with air con they were very accommodating and gave me a family apartment which was HUGE and had a Queen bed and 2 singles, kitchenette, dining area and bathroom - it would have been PERFECT for a family vacation! Sure the rooms are a little dated but they are clean and functional. Staff were very attentive and friendly and I have to say I was quite impressed with the food at the restaurant, very good value for money and the pool is lovely. Also had lots of other facilities like library, games room, beauty parlour etc that we didn't get a chance to use. Thanks Nadi Bay Hotel :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DancingWave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
2.5 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#4 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#12 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#13 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadi Bay Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

Property: Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Address: Wailoaloa Road, Nadi, Viti Levu 9147, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nadi Bay Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is so much to do at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel. It's the perfect base for an affordable stay leaving you with money to spend on exploring the true white sandy beaches and blue water lagoons of the nearby islands.Located just 10 minutes from the Nadi International airport. Minutes away from Nadi town shopping, nightlife, awesome activities -- the entire Fiji experience!Nadi Bay has excellent facilities including 2 swimming pools, 2 bars, 2 restaurants, a free games room, internet access, a 70 seat air-conditioned theatre showing the latest movies free, a shop/boutique, day spa and beauty salon and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nadi Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Bay Hotel Nadi
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing