We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good stopover hotel in nadi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a good stopover hotel in nadi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at the nadibay resort for 2 nts its a well run hotel ,nice pools gardens ,rooms are good value ,not far from the airport only $9 taxi ride ,,thanks to the great staff ,great food,a short walk to supermarket and cafes shops ,close to local bus stops to nadi town

Room Tip: stay in one of the balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjanitadevi, Acccounts Department at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We appreciate your favourable comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    86
    58
    12
    18
See reviews for
24
62
69
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Absolutely amazing place to stay. Rooms are clean, staff are the friendliest and most helpful people ever and the food is wonderful. Reasonable prices that can't be beat for the service you get. I will go back to Nadi Bay Resort every time I'm in Nadi. Actually I have already stayed there 3 different occasions in a matter of 3 weeks and heading back there in December again. Just can't get enough of this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PhotogSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadibay, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Sincere thanks to you for your lovely review. We will make sure to pass on your great comments to all of our staff who will be very pleased to have their good work acknowledged.

Looking forward to hosting you once again in December. Vinaka vakalevu and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Aloha,

I recently stayed at your resort and had a delightful stay! I must admit that one of my favorite aspects of the resort was the food served in the restaurant within the main structure of the hotel. I have never in my life tasted such amazing cuisine. I was a little nervous, but I went up to the chef and told him "I don't eat fish but I want something fabulous." I was given the most exquisitely presented meal. The potato and cream sauce melted in my mouth and the chicken was extremely tender and delectable. If you want some incredible food that melts in your mouth, give John and Brian a try. Go and tell them that you read Summer’s review and you came to try out their food. If you are staying somewhere else and you just want to eat something to tickle your taste buds, take a taxi to Nadi Bay Resort Hotel. I cannot leave out the sweet, and friendly staff that I encountered on a daily basis. Coming from Hawaii where everyone is a cousin it was a lovely slice of heaven at the resort where I was treated like family, everyone was so kind and even the musicians played my favorite song for me during dinner (Isalei Lea). I want to thank you for the incredible relaxing and fulfilling vacation, the wonderful staff and the impeccable cuisine from seriously the best chefs in the Pacific…...!

Room Tip: I prefer a single room, you can have one, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadibay, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
What a wonderful review, we thank you very much. I will pass on the review to all of the staff and of course chefs who love to hear the great feedback from our guests.

It gives us great pleasure to read that you had such a great experience throughout your stay with our staff, the facilities and of course the delicious food.

We hope that you will return to us again some day so that we can again sin your Isalei. Vinaka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We came here for a meal. staying at nearby Smuggler's Cove, a $ 5 taxi ride each way after negotiation.Much better food than at Smuggler's Cove. The service was good and the main meal delicious, reasonable wine selection by the glass and magical fairy lights in the semi-outdoor area (raining so plenty of plastic shades up). Nicely planted and definitely a good ambience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadibay, Public Relations Manager at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are indeed proud of our signature Restaurant Antoinette's (Award Winning Restaurant). Rain or shine it is a wonderful place to dine!

We hope that you will share your experience with friends travelling this way and that you too will join us again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I spent 2 days with my family at Nadi Bay last December, and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. As a local I found the staff to be as equally caring in serving us as the same as they served the tourists, something that is lacking in many hotels in Nadi. The food was awsome and reasonablly priced. I have since recommended friends and family to come to Nadi Bay and have even made some buisness bookings as well. I will certainly return should I need accomodation in Nadi.

Vinaka!
Christine

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjanitadevi, Accounts Officer at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
We appreciate your favourable comments and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temuka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Was a very comfortable hotel and there were many different bars, restaurants, pools around the resort. The staff were very helpful when I was trying to arrange my early departure from Fiji after my allergic reaction. The staff are so friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel.
It is an easy walk to the main road to catch a bus into town (0.70c) or a taxi over the road (FJD$7), great location - not on the beach but great pools.

Room Tip: There is dorms and single/double rooms available for all budgets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjanitadevi, Accounts Officer at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Our staff very much appreciated your comments. It's great for their morale. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed one night before we headed off to the Yasawa Islands. Although our room had no windows, it was comfortable and everything seemed in working order. Friendly & helpful staff and well priced food. A good stop over accommodation, would definitely book again for a night before heading off to the smaller islands!

Room Tip: Ask for one with windows and away from the bar area as there is sometimes entertainment which can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Honor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjanitadevi, Accounts Officer at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
As a gateway hotel we appreciate your nice comments. Hope you can stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
1.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#10 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadi Bay Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadi Bay Resort Hotel

Property: Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Address: Wailoaloa Road, Nadi, Viti Levu 9147, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nadi Bay Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is so much to do at Nadi Bay Resort Hotel. It's the perfect base for an affordable stay leaving you with money to spend on exploring the true white sandy beaches and blue water lagoons of the nearby islands.Located just 10 minutes from the Nadi International airport. Minutes away from Nadi town shopping, nightlife, awesome activities -- the entire Fiji experience!Nadi Bay has excellent facilities including 2 swimming pools, 2 bars, 2 restaurants, a free games room, internet access, a 70 seat air-conditioned theatre showing the latest movies free, a shop/boutique, day spa and beauty salon and laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nadi Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadi Bay Hotel Nadi
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing