We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for a nice meal”
Review of Tu's Place

Tu's Place
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Beverly Hills, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place for a nice meal”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

good service, good food at a reasonable price, the waitress was very friendly and attended to us very well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    141
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spice your dinner in Fiji”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Tu's place is a cozy place, with the right ambiance in central Nadi. The cuisine is a mixture of Indian and Pacific Island food, that gives the Indian spice touch to the fresh catch of the day. The rice and sides are beautifully presented in carved coconut shells. And one of their specialties is their banana dessert, so if can manage rich sweets, you can't miss trying it. The service was good. I recommend anyone going to Fiji to dine at Tu's.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebrLSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Local Cuisine”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent local flavors and tastes available at reasonable prices. The staff is helpful and attentive. Outdoor seating available

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bradchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Loveley food and nice staff. It doesn't look amazing but it's sure worth visiting. We had the chicken and beef curry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sietsket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enormous Serves”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

For the first time, strangely, I had regular Fish n Chips. I LOVE Tu's Place and have been coming here for years, but altho the portions were enormous, the salads divine and the chips nice and chunky, the batter was a bit soggy and the fish a bit dry. This is the 'first' time I have not been 100% impressed with the food but it was still excellent value for money. Actually it could easily have fed 2 x people. Tomato Sauce and Aoli were served along side. The Aoli was divine. Altho this was my first time back in just under a year, the staff remembered me and that is a nice touch.

So my HUGE plate was $22 Fijian. Was nice to see another Fijian couple (daughter and older mother) dining there, too.

I shall return of course, before I leave Fiji, but will this time most likely go for the Kokoda which is the best I have tasted in Fiji.

Bula Vinaka Tu's Place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JubblyOnBribie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tu's Place also viewed

 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
 

Been to Tu's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing