We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I want to go back! I absolutely loved it here. We had just had 5 weeks travelling around New Zealand for the World Cup and needed some sun and chill out before coming back to an English winter - this gave us everything we needed. I loved the bath on the balcony! The rooms were spacious and clean, all nicely set out. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I hade a slight horse riding accident and everyone was extremely kind and considerate. This is a large complex but it never felt crowded, I loved the pools and the beach... and the spa and am planning how I can go back.

Room Tip: I would think that all the rooms are much the same and any would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Bula vinaka Lucinda,

Thank you for your glowing review of our team and facilities. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and will be returning to our sunny shores. Please e-mail me at scott.williams@ihg.com when you decide on dates and I will be sure to have our great reservations team help you with your bookings or enquiries.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Natadola Bay!

Kind Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,665
    612
    191
    55
    36
See reviews for
918
1,079
48
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (874)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed 4 nights at this beautifully resort. Both the staff and rooms were excellent. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and once I got over the whole island time situation it was great! The rooms were of some of the best i have staying in on Fiji. My only grumble about the whole experience was the location, not of course due to its beauty but that if you were doing additional activities off the resort it required bus travel of at least and hour, not pleaseant. Apart from that looking forward to returning

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianMcGinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Bula vinaka Brian,

We’re delighted to read you found our resort beautiful and enjoyed your stay with us. We are also excited to hear that we will be welcoming you back to our Natadola Bay shores.

We have options such as chartered boat or helicopter transfers for guests that require faster transportation. This might be an option you would like to explore on your next stay with us.

Thank you for your review Brian and please e-mail me directly at scott.williams@ihg.com when you decide on dates for your next stay. I will have our team at reservations help you with your bookings and any queries you may have.

Kind Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Fiji was the last leg of our whirlwind 10 day trip across Sydney, Australia, Auckland, New Zealand, and finally Fiji. In Sydney and Auckland we spent most of our time sightseeing and doing the tourist thing because we only had three days in each city. We really needed a break from all of that and Fiji was perfect. The moment we got to our room my girlfriend and I were both amazed at the view. Our room was literally steps from the beach. We arrived at sunset and you can't get much more romantic than a Fijian sunset. Everything about the hotel was perfect as well. From the staff, food, and overall service, everything was just perfect. First thing in the morning each day I would open up the sliding doors of our room and just relax in the warm ocean.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you are planning a vacation to Fiji.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayrt619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Bula vinaka ‘jayrt619’,

Thank you for recommending our resort and for taking time to write us a review. Our teams will be happy to read you both enjoyed your stay with us as well as our food, rooms and overall service. Our beachfront rooms offer great views and we are glad you shared our beautiful Natadola Bay sunsets.

We hope you keep us in mind for future vacation plans. Please e-mail me at scott.williams@ihg.com if you ever decide to return or have any queries and I will have our great team at reservations contact you.

Kind Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here from 10th - 17th Oct 2011 and had the best family holiday in ages. Travelled with 2 kids, 8 & 6 and enjoyed every minute. The staff were lovely. Food was great. Kids loved choosing their own meals every day. Kids club was ok for a few days - wouldn't recommend using every day. I think older kids would be a bit bored. Swimming pools magnificent! We got a great seat each day and it didn't seem overly crowded. Adults only pool was a bonus although some parents chose to ignore the sign! Beach was amazing but I'd highly recommend buying a cheap pair of beach sox/shoes as the coral was quite sharp. Water was as warm as a bath in some spots! We stayed in room 1821 which is garden facing. It was perfect as it was just around the corner from the pool but once you turned that corner you couldn't hear any noise. Again I think the resort wasn't fully booked out. We made use of the day spa too - a massage on the beach at sunset has to be experienced to be believed! Only thing that bothered me a bit was the beds - very comfortable but 2 adults & 2 kids in double beds can get a bit squishy. We could have had a rollaway but it would have taken up a fair bit of space. Luckily we didn't spend much time in the rooms. Balcony spa was a real treat for the kids. We will definitely be back again next year. I can't imagine booking anything else as I'd hate to be disappointed if another resort didn't live up to the IC's standards!

Room Tip: Beach facing would be ideal, otherwise garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annievb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Bula vinaka ‘Annievb1’,

We are thrilled to hear you all enjoyed your stay at our resort and are also pleased to note that our SPA InterContinental and swimming pools were to your liking. Your feedback helps us improve our service and resort and we thank you for taking time to write us a review.

We look forward to making your stay next year even more enjoyable than your last. Please e-mail me directly at scott.williams@ihg.com when you decide on dates and I will be sure to have our team at reservations contact you to help with your bookings or queries.


Kind Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

...but not many people of my age (20 years old) so evenings were a bit boring. STAFF IS GREAT say hello to eto joe and sam from me ;)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcello B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Bula vinaka Marcello,

Thank you for your review. We will be sure to pass your hellos on to Joe and Sam. We hope to welcome you back in future for a more exciting stay!

Kind Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

First of all, I enjoyed being at a resort with so many Aussies and Kiwis. They are a pleasure to be around and very friendly. Like the Fijian kids, theirs are well behaved;t hat made it pleasant to stay at a kid's pool room. Great room layout,quiet comfortable bed, very large modern bathroom with two sinks. Each unit has a very cool patio with spa tub. Great for afternoon drinks and reading out of the sun. I'm a New York foodie so I rate the food just ok and a bit overpriced. Lastly, I'd add that he Fijians are the nicest, most courteous folks you'll ever meet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarketTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Bula vinaka ‘MarketTime’,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your time at our resort as well as the facilities and rooms. Fiji and its people are well known for their friendliness and hospitality and we are glad you got to experience that ‘Bula Spirit’ while with us.

We hope you keep us in mind when winter comes to the big apple. Please e-mail me at scott.williams@ihg.com when you decide to return and I will be sure to put you in contact with our great team at Reservations.

Kind Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite Plunge Pool at the Club area up the hill. Yes it is away from the beach but the staff at the club are very highly trained and the benefits are very nice (free food and great range of free drinks). I would choose a 1 bed suite beachside next time for a change though.The beach is a rare gem. A combination of calm and surf on the one tropical white sand beach. The resort is far from any other cultural life though so it is a resort only holiday really. Hence 4 nights. OK - the food is on the expensive side so i suggest Australians get a Priorty Privilege card to get 50% off. Staff are paid about 2 to 4 dollars an hour i believe so i am at a loss why hotels in Fiji are so expensive as staff costs are a major factor in any such business. I assume it is like why Australians pay double for the same seat on the same flight to the USA compared to an American. The market will pay it. The grounds of the IC are a little scrappy though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_Fiji, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Bula vinaka ‘JKjnr’,

The team at Club InterContinental will be pleased to read your positive comments.

For enriching and authentic cultural experiences we have a number of activities such as the Sanasana Village tour, Navo Island Cave Tour, Church Services and Malomalo Primary School visit. Our team at concierge would be happy to book you in for one of these activities when you next visit Fiji.

Thank you for taking time to write us a great review. We are excited to hear you might be returning for a stay in one of our Beachfront Rooms. Please let us know of your travel dates and I will be sure to have our wonderful team at Reservations take care of your bookings.

Kind Regards,
Scott Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
23.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,117 reviews
28.3 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,574 reviews
13.6 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
23.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
6.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing