We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE IN FIJI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Gold coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE IN FIJI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Bula!
I have just returned from my 15th visit to fiji but my 1st visit to the intercontinental. We stayed in the club in a plunge pool suite, there are no words to describe how amazing this resort is. The moment you arrive till the moment you leave, you are treated like family, nothing is ever a problem and you truely are in paradise. The staff in the club were exceptional, Eroni was an absolute asset to this resort along with Rarakesh the manager. My heart is aching to be back there now, I have been to many places in fiji over the 15 times and I can assure you this is THE best in fiji.
Vinaka Vakalevu
Tiffany and Andrew
3211

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank FIJILUVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bula FIJILUVER,

Thank you for your lovely review! The team and I were pleased to read that you and Tiffany enjoyed your first stay with us and that you enjoyed our warm and genuine Fijian hospitality. Your comments, along with Tiffany’s, have been passed onto the team, especially Eroni and Ravikash, who will be delighted to hear from you both. We look forward to welcome you back on your 16th visit to Fiji again soon. Please be sure to contact me on erik.stuebe@ihg.com when you are looking at your next travel dates and I will see that you are well looked after once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Erik Stuebe
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,584
    593
    188
    55
    35
See reviews for
869
1,038
47
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (845)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Intercontinental club suites 5th April till 12 April.
We stayed here at the same time last year and loved it so much we came back.
The resort staff and settings are first class.
Snorkelling off the beach is a site to behold with wonderful coral and and vast assortment of fish to see with great clarity. The staff running the trip were very informative and made sure to point out all the different types of Coral and fish types.
The club suites are well worth a splurge, the serenity and views are stunning. The infinity pool is to die for.
Down the hill in the main resort is fantastic with many more pools and bars to choose from. We could not recommend a visit here more! We will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: All the club rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melbourne2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bula melbourne2010,

Vinaka vakalevu for your recommendation and staying with us once more! The team and I were thrilled to read that your family had another wonderful experience in our premier Club InterContinental rooms. I was also pleased to read that you took the opportunity to explore our crystal clear waters with are rich with marine biodiversity.

We look forward to welcoming you to your home away in paradise for a third stay soon. Please be sure to email me on erik.stuebe@ihg.com when you are planning your next family escape and I will see that the team takes great care of you once again.

Vinaka & Regards,
Erik Stuebe
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived at night son we didn't expect to see a great de. We were greeted by "the drumming" and a fire lit pathway to our check in desk. We were checked in, one minor hiccup was my request for a ground floor accomodation which they fixed immediately. We were then buggied to our room. The staff were beautiful amazing and couldn't be more helpful! It was night so I didn't know what to expect when the sun rose the next day and what we would see in our Lagoon view room but when we woke up tears of joy almost filled my eyes! STUNNING! The breakfast Buffet by far one of the best for variety and amazing coffee! Dinners great. ( visiting Navo tonight with husband) we are I. Awe of this resort, it's facilities, the rooms, the staff, the entertainment EVERY night just everything.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bree5670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bula bree5670,

Thank you for your lovely review. I was pleased to read that you and your family had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the beautiful sunrises and warm Fijian hospitality at Natadola Bay. I was also delighted to read that your family enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet and that you and your husband experienced dining in our signature restaurant, Navo.

It was a pleasure to have you and the team and I would be thrilled to welcome you back again soon! Please do email me on erik.stuebe@ihg.com and I will see that your family is well looked after once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Erik Stuebe
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

First and foremost, I would have to thank the Fiji Intercon and their staff for our holiday. I was absolutely above our expectations.

My wife, 3 boys (6,4,1) and I spent 9 days. Check in was warm, fast and efficient.

We were delivered to our interconnecting rooms. The rooms were very clean and beautiful. House keeping also kept them that way for the entire stay. We did have to move rooms as the first room was near the main bar and was very hard for the little kids and us to sleep with the music going till very late. Moved to a pool view room and it was great.

We ate at all of the outlets. Mostly in the Sanasana restaurant as this is where the kids eat free. Food was very good. My wife and I mostly ordered hear from the ala carte menu. We did have the Indian and Fijian buffets and they were pretty good.

Navo is a must. We ate here 3 times over the stay and each time the food and service was excellent. Didn't realise you can have breaky there also.

Toba was a great spot for causal dinning. Generally had lunch here. Was very easy with the kids lunches they provide.

Golf course was spectacular and a must do, even for a hacker like me. If you don't play, at least go up there for lunch. Beers were super cold and the food was good. Bus leaves every 1/2 hour from reception.

We did a number of other activities - Snorkeling, glass bottom boat, scuba dive, cave tours etc... and all were excellent.

KIDS CLUB - Awesome. Once we became comfortable with the idea of leaving the little ones, we regretted not doing it earlier. They look after them so well. It gave us some time to do adult things. The nanies were also amazing. We utilised them a couple of time at night. They mind the 3 while we go to Navo. Cant say enough good things about the kids club staff, activities staff and the nannies.

I could keep going on about every little detail, but I am starting to feel sad that I am not there!

Overall, the service from all the staff was impeccable. I cant really recall any FIJI TIME moments. The resort is in immaculate condition. The food great.

Heading back next year with out a doubt.

TIP: Join the Priority Privileges Club. The 50% off dinning is a real saver if you are there for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Kids Pool rooms and not that noisy. Better than the garden view rooms near the night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ben9487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bula Ben9487,

Thank you for your lovely review. The team and I were delighted to read that your family had a wonderful holiday and that you enjoyed our resort facilities and services, especially our Planet Trekkers kids club. I was also delighted to read that you enjoyed dining at our outlets and that you enjoyed trying out our golf course.

Your lovely feedback has been forwarded onto the team who will be delighted to hear from our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming your family back to Natadola Bay next year. Please do email me when you plan your next family getaway and I will see that team looks after you once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Erik Stuebe
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stunning property, beautifully kept grounds, perfect position, comfortable, large and private rooms. But- service, especially when ordering by the infinity pool, is very slow and inattentive. The staff walk around a lot but are not proactive nor intuitive. We asked for a menu, eventually got it ourselves as request is forgotten, no one comes back to take order, staff do not notice or choose to not notice that you have a menu in your hand and like to order..... Even when going up to the bar to give a coffee/drink order it never arrives. Have to order and stay there to get your drinks. The hotel could sell so much more if guests where actively approached and food/drinks offered and orders were actually delivered. The hotel was not full, not many guests around but we did not feel 'looked after'. 'Bulla/Fiji' time- not a good excuse. What a shame.

Room Tip: We loved our garden view room, more private and away from pool area. Guess only the ocean room would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bula Marianne S,

We were disappointed to read about your experience with us and that you did not experience the true InterContinental Fiji experience. Your feedback about our service has been passed onto the relevant department heads to look into and we sincerely apologise. If you would like to discuss any of the issues further please do contact me on erik.stuebe@ihg.com.

Kind Regards,
Erik Stuebe
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is the perfect escape. The rooms are clean and beautiful - you have your very own Cleopatra bath. The food is amazing. The adult pool is perfect. I stayed here for two days and had a very relaxing time. The beach is clean and there is always the infinity pool if you want. Most people seemed happy to just laze around and read. The hotel is large yet intimate.

The food is fantastic. We had seafood buffet for dinner - ah, the prawns!

The only 'negative' is that this is a bit isolated. It's about an hour's drive from Nadi airport (I think). But once you are there, you will just be happy to hang around at the resort. There is alot to do. You can pick from the beach, the infinity pool, bars, restaurants, or golf. They have entertainment at the resort as well and organise day trips. I didn't go anywhere - I was just happy to laze around.

The only reason I have not given this a five star is that we had to wait for an hour to get checked in as the room wasn't ready. I would love to go back but hope that their check-in services improve.

The hotel seems to cater for all kinds of travelers from business people to families and everyone seemed to have a good time. I think anyone would find very little to complain about. It's the perfect place to be if you want nothing to do but would still prefer to have comforts of technology :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bula Imarts,

Thank you for your feedback. We were thrilled to have you and that you had a great stay with us. I was also delighted to read that you had the opportunity to dine at our Sanasana restaurant for dinner – the Seafood Delight buffet certainly is an amazing experience! Your comment about your check-in experience has been noted and passed onto our Rooms Division head to look into.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Natadola Bay soon. Please do let me know when you plan your next trip and I will see that you and your friends are well taken care of.

Vinaka & Regards,
Erik Stuebe
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the Outrigger on the Lagoon first, then moved to the InterContinental for the last 6 days we were in Fiji. It is only about 4 years old so everything still looks new, neat and clean.
Our room was about 12 steps from a pool and about half a block from the beach. I was in heaven and walked along the beach at least once a day. The beach we were nearest to was along the Sigatoka river where it joined into the ocean and you could see Sanasana village from that beach.
The food and service at the restaurant was good but we got tired of the same menu after a few days and in retrospect we should have had lunch at the golf course club house which is very nearby.
The last night we stayed there when we said our goodbyes, the staff sang us a song that was so beautiful it made me cry. Even though we didn't understand the words, we understood the warmth of these people. Never met anyone on staff that was not happy ... they live everyday in paradise.
I would absolutely recomment this resort to anyone lucky enough to travel to Fiji.

Room Tip: I don't believer there's a bad room location. We were close to the gym, pool and beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fromregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, General Manager at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bula Fromregina,

Vinaka vakalevu for your recommendation. The team and I were thrilled to read that your family had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our resort facilities. I was also delighted to read that you experienced the warm and genuine hospitality of our team, and our food offerings.

Your lovely comments have been passed onto the team who are always excited to hear from our guests.

It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me when you plan your next trip and we will look after your family once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Erik Stuebe
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
23.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
28.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
15.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
23.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing