We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I stayed here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Savai'i, Samoa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish I stayed here”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Attended the BFTE held here in May 2013 and love the look of this resort and its grounds. Didn't get to stay here as it was fully booked by most that attended the conference, so my fault for not booking in advance ! During the 3 days of the meeting , they assigned us to dine at the different restaurants on site and all meals were well prepared and delicious. The opening & closing function was well catered for and entertaining ! Would definitely book to stay here

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LeLagoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Bula upolusavaiian,

Vinaka vakalevu for your lovely review, albeit some time after your first visit! We would love to welcome you back to our sunny shores for a holiday in the near future. Please do let me know on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you decide on your travel dates and I will see that the team looks after you.

Vinaka & Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,608
    595
    190
    55
    35
See reviews for
883
1,050
47
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (852)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is an amazing place to stay. The staff are so nice and they treat you with sweet hospitality. Breakfast buffet is really nice in Sanasana Restaurant, and the beach bar/grille has really good pizza and fish and chips.

We loved sitting in Kama Lounge at evening and listening to a local band called "Tulo Trio". Lovely view of the ocean and cool breeze makes it so relaxing.

The fire lighting ceremony at Kama Beachfront is also worth watching in the evening.

Our room was so nice. I love the flow of the room and our porch had amazing ocean views.

The pool and ocean were easy to walk to and very relaxing beach chairs by the pool.

The staff is one of the things that makes this resort so much fun! They are truly there to serve and make your vacation a trip in paradise!

I will stay here again and tell my friends about how wonderful it is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2vacation2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Bula luv2vacation2014,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. The team and I were pleased to read that you and your partner had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our warm Fijian hospitality. I was also delighted to read that you found our daily entertainment enjoyable and that you both loved our food and beverage offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Natadola Bay again soon. Please do let me know on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you are planning your next romantic escape and I will see that the team takes great care of you once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 8 of the most beautiful days at this resort. I cannot say a bad word and only have praise for the amazing staff that continually go out of there way to make your stay exceptional.
This is the second year we have stayed at the Intercontinental Fiji and it has improved in every area. But the thing we adored the most was the magnificent staff. Tanela was our porter this year and would take us instantly wherever we wanted to go. He is an amazingly kind and caring person to us and our three young children. Last year he was working in activities and he went out of his way to make sure our children were having fun . He taught them so much about the Fiji way of life, their love of sports , particularly rugby and weaved them all hats, baskets, windmills and boats. The care and commitment Taniela shows to his job is amazing.
Jonathon at Toba bar was also brilliant. There was no Fiji time at Toba. Our drinks were always delivered extremely fast and were exactly what we asked for. Saula and Moses and Pecali were also fantastic and attentive to our needs. The pizzas and children's meals and salads for lunch at Toba were amazing. I would highly recommend this pool side dining . Sanasana restaurant for breakfast and dinner has improved 100% from last year. There is something for everyone there from the oldest to the youngest people. The choice is incredible! It's great to see beautiful fresh produce available! Even the kids Buffett was enough to satisfy the pickiest of children. The chocolate fountain had to be one the highlights for my children. The chefs there are only to happy to help. The chef who makes the and poached eggs in the morning is a superstar. They are devine! Navo is also and incredible dining experience. It is a little more expensive but worth every dollar. Gavin was our fantastic waiter and should be commended on his excellent knowledge of the menu and service. Joe and Wise were terrific in activities, constantly encouraging the children and involving them in events particularly hermit crab racing. After all it is the race that stops the nation!! Firelighting ceremony is also a highlight not to be missed.
We had a lagoon view room and it was incredible. Beautiful view and quiet. We also had many visits to the day spa and indulged in many massages and treatments and the girls there are true professionals.
We will return to the intercontinental Fiji . It is heaven on earth for adults and children alike. We will miss the beautiful staff that have become our friends and will always have a very special place in our hearts.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Bula Glenn F,

Vinaka vakalevu for your lovely review about your second experience with us! The team and I were delighted to read that your family had another wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our resort facilities and services. I was also thrilled to read that your family enjoyed our food and beverage offerings and enjoyed our Spa InterContinental.

I will be sure to pass on your comments onto the team, especially Taniela, Jonathan, Saula, Moses, Peceli and Gavin, who will be excited to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away in paradise again soon. Please do let me know on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you plan your next family holiday and I will see that you are well looked after once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here in June for 5 nights. We were there for the wedding of two of our good friends. The wedding was amazing and I know the couple were so happy with everything - so congratulations to the wedding co-ordinator Ema.

Whilst the hotel was very pretty and the rooms were lovely, we were both a little disappointed. It was our first ever stay in a five star resort so maybe our expectations were too high. We found it a little bit impersonal.

Perhaps we were just unlucky but our room (a pool view room) was surrounded by babies that cried through the night and were woken early each day by squealing children in the pool. We were originally in a Garden View room but upgraded to Pool View as I had joined Ambassador Gold. In hindsite, staying in the Garden View room would probably been more restful.

I had a fall on some steps that were slippery wet from the rain and badly sprained my ankle. So be careful if you're walking around during or after rain.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms were very noisy as it's facing on to the family pool so we were woken early with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellecelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Bula ellecelle,

Thank you for your review. The team and I were pleased to read that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and that you both enjoyed your friend’s memorable occasion. Your comments regarding noise and safety have been forwarded onto the team for their attention and I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Your lovely comments about the wedding have been forwarded onto the team, especially Ema, who I’m sure will be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in paradise again soon. Please do let me know on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you plan your next travel dates and I will see that you are well looked after.

Kind Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We recently stayed here as part of our trip to Fiji. We had stayed at the Sofitel in Denarau first & then came to the Intercontinental.

We had a few issues when we arrived. Firstly, my husband is a Platinum member of their rewards program (the top tier) but when we arrived they told us he was only Classic. It took us quite some time to get this sorted. As part of being Platinum, we are supposed to be upgraded if available. The hotel clearly wasn't anywhere near full but we weren't upgraded. When we asked about it they told us they would get back to us. The next day, when we hadn't heard anything, my husband asked again & they said they would get back to us. They never did.

When we arrived at our room, we were really disappointed to see a whole heap of furniture piled up outside our door. We had chosen the Garden View room because it was the only room with two beds & we were travelling with two small children. It turned out, the view from our room was straight into another room so it didn't feel overly private. The other frustration was that the room had double beds but the pillows were obviously designed for the kings beds in the other room because the two pillows didn't fit on the bed, they hung over the edge.

The staff were a bit hit & miss here. Some of the staff we encountered were fantastic. The staff at the Toba Bar & Grill were fantastic. Very friendly, excellent service & great food. We ended up eating most of our meals there. The staff we encountered in Sanasana were hit & miss. Some were friendly, some made you feel like you were an inconvenience.

The hotel itself is gorgeous. A beautiful location, great facilities. The pool areas were beautiful. My husband and I managed to get some snorkelling in while the kids were at Kids Club one morning & it was really nice.

We were only there for a few days & wish we'd been there longer. The place is so big that by the time we had settled & really worked out what was going on, we were leaving.

This would be an amazing place to have a romantic couples holiday or to even get married (gorgeous chapel). Not as "family oriented" as the Sofitel but still a wonderful place to stay.

Despite the issues when we arrived we still really enjoyed the Intercontinental. We will go back but we definitely would book a different room.

Room Tip: Look at the Priority Privilege card before booking - you'll save a heap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gracie5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Bula gracie5star,

Thank you for your review. The team and I were pleased to read that your family had a wonderful holiday with us and that you enjoyed our resort facilities and service. I was also delighted to read that you enjoyed our Planet Trekkers kids club and took the opportunity to snorkel in the crystal clear waters of Natadola Bay. Your comments about service quality and your room have been forwarded onto our Rooms and F&B Directors address and I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We would be delighted to welcome you back for another stay in paradise again soon. Please do let me know on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you are looking at your next travel dates and I will see that you are well looked after.

Vinaka & Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

3rd time to Fiji (previously stayed at Intercontinental), first to Sofitel. We broke this trip up to a week Coral Coast - Intercontinental and a week Sofitel. (This review will be used for both hotels). Sofitel - booked a deal for less than $200 a night Luxury Family Room. Best points: Kids sleeping area (we have a 3 year old), Water slide, Management quick to respond to any issues (apart from last day - no wake up call, late to pick up our things from room), Bula Bus great. Don't miss the movie night - outside. All the activities-especially for the kids. Cheap Kids Club. Worst Points: Nothing really bad - room more 4 star, some staff excellent, others (mostly Indian Fijian) not as friendly. Beach not the best. Food expensive BUT cheaper than Intercontinental (Recommend eat out some nights at Golf Club and Port).
Intercontinental: Booked a deal for $280 a night. Best Points: Great big room, staff extremely friendly (big improvement since visit 2 years ago), Management responded to an email and offered a good deal on roll away for 3 year old. Village Tour, Beach good and pools great for adults/kids. Even when crowded it feels personal and you get to know everyone in the resort. Kids welcome to be "warriors" for fire lighting dance. Worst points: The room can never have the light completely blocked out and I wake up easily - so curtains in room would help keep it dark. Expensive Food and kids club is 3 x more expensive than Sofitel. Also, get a Taxi from airport for $65 FJD agaist a Hotel booked transfer for 3 or 4 times more.
Intercon V Sofitel: No clear winner and you will enjoy both as depends on what you want but although both say they are 5 star the Intercon is a star above. If you have kids perhaps Sofitel just and if without Kids and wanting a romantic get away I would say Intercon. Both however are great and go with the best deal.

Room Tip: All rooms are great so you can't go wrong :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Bula Craig R,

Thank you for your lovely recommendation. The team and I were pleased to read that your family had a wonderful experience with us and that your children enjoyed being ‘warriors’ for our daily fire lighting ceremony. For your next stay I recommend purchasing a Priority Privilege card which has some great benefits including up to 50% discount on food and beverages across all IHG properties. We would love to welcome you back to our sunny shores again soon. Please feel free to email me on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you plan your next family holiday and I will see that the team takes wonderful care of you once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

A superb resort situated on a beautiful beach with excellent facilities.We particularly enjoyed Navo Restaurant and the nearby Natadola Golf Course with it's scenic but challenging layout.Having visited Fiji many times we can thoroughly recommend this resort.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Bula Robert N,

Thank you for writing us a review. The team and I were pleased to read that you and your partner had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed our resort facilities and service. I was also delighted to read that you both enjoyed an intimate dining experience at our signature restaurant, Navo, and took on the challenge of our Natadola Bay Championship Golf Course.

I will be sure to pass on your comments on to the team who will be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to sharing our little piece of paradise with you again soon. Please do let me know on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you plan to return and I will see that the team takes great care of you again.

Vinaka & Regards,
Kamal Haer
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
23.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
28.2 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
15.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
23.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Property: InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing