We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for families”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sigatoka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandy Point Beach Cottages
Singapore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

First of all, this place was really cheap. You get an entire house with a toilet, a kitchen, 2 beds, lots of chairs and sitting space, fridge, small tv and ceiling fans. There is also a BBQ pit and private parking area. The house is definitely old but simple maintenance is done. I loved the fact that there was a nice and clean freshwater swimming pool we could use. The sea was just 10 steps away and the view was beautiful. If you are looking for a classy place with aircon and good service, this is not for you. The owners were really nice and friendly and were ready to answer any questions we had. They even offered to send us to nearby shops. That was really nice of them because we were not too sure of the area. If you also want lots of nearby facilities and activities, this is not the place because activities are usually carried out further away in the capitals and I find that we wasted a lot of time travelling to these places.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank armani123sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Living in Suva this has become our family's favourite getaway. Several times a year we stay, either for a weekend or several nights, and just recently we stayed for a week.

What we love about it is the 'serenity', the quietness and the open-space. If these are some of your holiday requirements then Sandy Point is worth considering. Sigatoka town is a short drive away and there is enough variety of eating places along the Korotoga beachfront to keep things interesting. The beach and pool are right there and our children love the fireplace bbq's for outdoor cooking.

Bob and Coral are always welcoming and helpful and the staff wonderful. The cottages simple, self-contained, clean and practical. It really is a bit hard to go past.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Bob and Coral always welcome us with open arms and welcome us 'home'. We have been staying on and off during our trips to Fiji, for 10 years. Cottage no 3 being our favorite. Love the peace and quiet. The simple set up of the accommodation , the sound of the sea and the wind on the palms outside. You truly feel on holiday. Swim at the beach or in the pool. Tv with many channels. Self catering cottage to spend a few days if you travel between Suva and Nadi. It is about 1/2 way to each destination. The place is not new or fancy but very functional. We just love it. The owners are very knowledgeable of Fiji and always keen for a good chat. You will feel safe and relaxed after a few days spent there.

Room Tip: Cottage no 3 has a door opening to the sea front hohpwever no 1 and 2 also overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swissmiss6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

The Management and Staff Just Great courteous and Helpful..The Cottages clean and well presented, the location perfect with access to a clean beach, pool and nearby cafes
WE WILL BE BACK !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessTarrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

this little oasis between the outrigger hotel & the tubakaloo resort is brillant,
the cottages are right on the beach and are cleaned daily.
the owners bob & coral are helpful & friendly .
lots of reasonable cafes & restuarants close by.
we will be going back for sure
,pat &den

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2009

We stayed at Sandy Point for 3 or 4 nights on a quick Fiji layover on our way to Australia. It was a perfect for us. Very economical, right on the water, close to interesting things and very relaxing. Here are the details.

Sigatoka is about an hours drive from the airport along the gold coast. Sandy Point 5-10 minutes east of Sigatoka had arranged for a driver to pick us up. We paid but it was reasonable. Renting a car would have been another fine option, I think I would drive if I went again. The driver stopped in Sigatoka for us to do some quick grocery shopping as we were staying in a housekeeping cottage with a full kitchen and would be making most of our meals.

The cabin was one of about 5 or 6 self contained cinder block cottages, spaced reasonably apart among beautiful flowering bushes and palm trees so you don't feel at all crowded. Inside there was a galley kitchen with a living/eating area a half wall with screen between living/sleeping area and a very nice bathroom with shower. There is also a carpark/patio outside with chairs. It had a TV with more stations than I've ever seen! My kids could find there US favorites - drat! It was very clean, roomy with all the basics you need. They have a swimming pool on the property although when we were there it was quite cold so we didn't use it plus the property is right on the sea so why use a pool?

The location is spectacular. It is right above the beach, you walk down steps to sea level - beautiful view. It is directly next door to a large fancy resort. We were there in August the place was empty. We went next door and lounged on their beach chairs, got drinks in the bar and came home to make lunch. There was a small restaurant with inexpensive food just down the beach. The hotel next door had a restaurant and there were other hotels with restaurants down the beach. The resort next door was willing to rent kayaks etc to folks not staying at their property. Across the street is a small but interesting Eco Museum, firewalking and such is available at nearby resorts. With the help of the owner of the cottages we hired a guide for a 4 hour tour of the sites around the island.

Bottom line this was a very quite simple relaxing place to stay to get over jet lag and see a bit of Fiji. This is not not fancy but it is clean functional and perfect for what we were looking for. Most people staying here come for an extended stays perhaps a month or more. We loved it for our short stay. If you were interested in going out often would be easier if you had a car as it's a bit remote.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank budget_travel_buff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
0.4 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crow's Nest
The Crow's Nest
#1 of 1 in Korotogo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
8.6 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
11.4 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Point Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Point Beach Cottages

Property: Sandy Point Beach Cottages
Address: Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Sigatoka
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sandy Point Beach Cottages Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing