We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Point Beach Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sigatoka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandy Point Beach Cottages
Ltk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed at Sandypoint cottage for one night on 9th Feb 2013 for a staff/family retreat.
We took a family cottage (cottage#4) and a triple cottage (cottage #3). Family cottage accomodates 5 adults and triple cottage accomodates 3 adults.

All the cottages are self-contained with private outdoor BBQ and parking. Cottages were very clean.

Swimiming pool was clean as well.

Sandypoint is an amazing place and the ammenities provided were more than our expectation.

Bob and Coral - the owners of Sandypoint were very kind and attended to any extra requirements.

Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!!

Don't forget to bring your sandshoes if you want to see colorful coral during low tide.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GreenFJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We were recently passing through the Coral Coast and we wanted somewhere for our family of 5 for a couple of nights. Sandy Cottages fit the bill plenty of space and kitchen facilities. Great location just off a large coral beach. The cottages are a bit tierd and the beds a bit saggy but it was super cheap, clean, great grounds for the kids to wander around and really good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MUMOFTHREESYDNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

First of all, this place was really cheap. You get an entire house with a toilet, a kitchen, 2 beds, lots of chairs and sitting space, fridge, small tv and ceiling fans. There is also a BBQ pit and private parking area. The house is definitely old but simple maintenance is done. I loved the fact that there was a nice and clean freshwater swimming pool we could use. The sea was just 10 steps away and the view was beautiful. If you are looking for a classy place with aircon and good service, this is not for you. The owners were really nice and friendly and were ready to answer any questions we had. They even offered to send us to nearby shops. That was really nice of them because we were not too sure of the area. If you also want lots of nearby facilities and activities, this is not the place because activities are usually carried out further away in the capitals and I find that we wasted a lot of time travelling to these places.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank armani123sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Living in Suva this has become our family's favourite getaway. Several times a year we stay, either for a weekend or several nights, and just recently we stayed for a week.

What we love about it is the 'serenity', the quietness and the open-space. If these are some of your holiday requirements then Sandy Point is worth considering. Sigatoka town is a short drive away and there is enough variety of eating places along the Korotoga beachfront to keep things interesting. The beach and pool are right there and our children love the fireplace bbq's for outdoor cooking.

Bob and Coral are always welcoming and helpful and the staff wonderful. The cottages simple, self-contained, clean and practical. It really is a bit hard to go past.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Bob and Coral always welcome us with open arms and welcome us 'home'. We have been staying on and off during our trips to Fiji, for 10 years. Cottage no 3 being our favorite. Love the peace and quiet. The simple set up of the accommodation , the sound of the sea and the wind on the palms outside. You truly feel on holiday. Swim at the beach or in the pool. Tv with many channels. Self catering cottage to spend a few days if you travel between Suva and Nadi. It is about 1/2 way to each destination. The place is not new or fancy but very functional. We just love it. The owners are very knowledgeable of Fiji and always keen for a good chat. You will feel safe and relaxed after a few days spent there.

Room Tip: Cottage no 3 has a door opening to the sea front hohpwever no 1 and 2 also overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swissmiss6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

The Management and Staff Just Great courteous and Helpful..The Cottages clean and well presented, the location perfect with access to a clean beach, pool and nearby cafes
WE WILL BE BACK !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessTarrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

this little oasis between the outrigger hotel & the tubakaloo resort is brillant,
the cottages are right on the beach and are cleaned daily.
the owners bob & coral are helpful & friendly .
lots of reasonable cafes & restuarants close by.
we will be going back for sure
,pat &den

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
0.4 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crow's Nest
The Crow's Nest
#1 of 1 in Korotogo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
11.4 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
12.3 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Point Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Point Beach Cottages

Property: Sandy Point Beach Cottages
Address: Korotogo, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Sigatoka
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sandy Point Beach Cottages Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing