We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malaqereqere Villas
Nearby Hotels
Bedarra Beach Inn(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gecko's Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
de Vos The Private Residence(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
34
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself containedcoral coastthoroughly enjoyed our stayhostsparadisevinakaaccommodationtidegeckopoolfiji
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 38 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have stayed at Malaqereqere Villas on at least five ocassions and unequivocably recommend this accommodation as the best available on the Coral Coast. The proximity of the Villa's to Natadola, Sigatoka, Korolevu, Cuvu and Korotonga gives you so many options for exploring the best that Fiji has to offer. To be able to take a casual stroll to Kadevu and the Shangri La through the village of Cuvu whilst interacting with the local villagers just adds more merit points to the reasons you should stay here. The beautiful sunsets, the ambience of the setting, the conviviality and personality of the Management, the barbeques in the Bure all make for a unforgettable experience. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarke003, Owner at Malaqereqere Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Bula - thank you for your input and we are delighted you continue to become one of our favourite guests. We will always try to be your home away from home in this beautiful corner of the South Pacific.
Vinaka and kindest regards
Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Location wise firstly it is an hour away from the airport and there is nothing around it. Secondly, the pool is very dirty don't know if it is cleaned even once a month since it has a lot of insects in it and we could see some frogs swimming at night, very unhygienic especially for kids. The rooms are decent with a good view but there are no air cons in that hot humid weather, even though the nights are much cooler in Fiji but you can't open the windows because of the Mosquitos and other insects. Worst was the Manager Mr. Miniroti who despite knowing that we will be checking out at 5.00 in the morning didn't wake up, we knocked on his door 2 to 3 times but he still didn't wake up so we left at 5.30 knowing that he has our credit card details and he can use it like he did when we had spent one night earlier on our way to New Zealand. While on our way to the airport he calls us and says that we are running away without paying and must come back from the airport and pay or
he'll call the police. We told him we can make an online transfer but he said we should give cash to his cab driver, which we did.
To sum it up the whole experience was horrible.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificParkHotel, Manager at Malaqereqere Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

We appreciate this guests comments. We do acknowledge Malaqereqere is 60Kms from Nadi International Airport on the Coral Coast. Fiji is famous for getting away from "it all" - and we try to accommodate travellers who just wish to do this - privacy, peace and quietness.
This guest stayed with us on his way from Hong Kong to New Zealand and then again with us on his way back from New Zealand.
We don't have frogs in Fiji - but alas we do have Cane Toads who can't swim - We do take a lot care with our pool as it is a feature of the resort and we are sorry if insects land in it - but it is an outdoor pool and Fiji is the Tropics and we do our best to make sure the pool is kept free of insects.
In regards to the problem with our Resident Manager - I apologise for the inconvenience and any embarassement this may have caused. We will ceartainly try and improve any miscommunication in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We spent 14 days from late Dec 09 at the Malaqereqere Villas and once again found it a superb place to relax and have fun with a wider family group. Beautifully appointed and with unbroken lagoon and ocean views to the north-west, we enjoyed many a cocktail at sunset crafted from the well equipped kitchen in the villas. The complex comprises 4 separate villa residences linked via a central landscaped swimming pool with Manager's premises to the rear. All are fully self-contained and feature 3 double bedrooms, with ensuite and common bathrooms, spacious living, cooking and entertaining areas over 2 levels. We traveled extensively around Viti Levu and found this a great place to base ourselves - you can visit all the resorts and nature attractions and then retire from the madding crowds at the end of the day! The Managers Jokapeci and Miniroti are very welcoming and accommodating hosts and our kids just loved playing with their family; the local village people from Cuvu (gotta go to Lom Lu's restaurant in Nandro!) are also very friendly. This was our fourth time at Malaqereqere Villas - we just can't stop coming back having celebrated our honey moon there and now holidaying with family. A marvelous private retreat in close proximity to all of the Coral Coast's tourist and natural amenities, we just can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

My Wife and I have travelled to many places in the world, but we have never experienced a more beautiful place like Malaqereqere Villas. There are 4 Villas surrounding a lovely swimming pool (complete with waterfall) all overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The Villas are far enough separated from each other to allow as much privacy or as much contact with the other residents of the other Villas as you wish.
The great thing about the Villas is they are fully self contained with everything you would need including a COCKTAIL BLENDER - and did we use it!! AND the GREAT NEWS it didn't cost us an arm and leg if we had to order one from the large overpriced Name Branded Resorts.
The Villas are kept sparking clean by the Fijian managers - Jokapeci and her husband Miniroti - both who really turn on the famous Fijian hospitality - they are both delightful and made us feel part of their family - never happen at the big noisy resorts.
I would really recommend anyone who wants to have a true Fijian holiday with a touch of Luxury to stay at Malaqereqere Villas on the Coral Coast

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jockTimaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarke003, Owner at Malaqereqere Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Bula Ross - it is always a great pleasure to have you stay as a regular Guest at Malaqereqere Villas. It is wonderful you are able to enjoy and share the delights of Paradise.
Look forward to your next visit.
Vinaka and kindest regards
Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews