We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Fiji + great service = GECKOS RESORT”
Review of Gecko's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gecko's Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Being greeted by arif at the airport i knew it would be a great stay at geckos. Loved the staff Salome,Imma,Etta and Ana not forgetting our barman Junior they learnt our names that made it a even better stay for us,we also had family staying across at the shangri la come over to hang and enjoy the atmosphere at Geckos. Especially with the fiafia night how they involved our kids aswell as the adults it was so much fun. My family and I stayed for 2 nights and it was the best nights ever..there was a swimming pool where the kids would hang all day and also a playground..we were in the interconnecting room and aircon felt like heaven especially with fijis weather..15mins drive to sigatoka town..arif was always there to assist with a cheap fare..Breakfast/Lunch/dinner can never go wrong..it was really sad when we checked out..leaving to stay at shangri la for my brothers wedding...all i can say is...we wish we had spent another night at geckos as we never received the same service we did with geckos...will definitly visit GECKOS again..would like to thank all the staff at Geckos especially to Helen,who i liaised with from day one, if it werent for your quick response and excellent service we wouldnt know about this place will spread the word...Vinaka to you all xx

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickyUlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is the perfect quiet hideaway in Fiji. We could not believe we had found what we consider the perfect small hotel that offered so much. The food was outstanding , the rooms were very good indeed , well appointed ,plus excellent bathrooms . The staff were superb , friendly and and very helpful without being too intrusive. It was a wonderful atmosphere and the weekly entertainment and Sam's culture tour were excellent. All the extensive grounds were also beautifully maintained to a high standard. Don't miss this wonderful hideaway! If we didn't live on the opposite side of the world we would be frequent visitors. Enjoy!

Room Tip: all rooms in bugalows in the grounds close to the pool. All similar standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived on the 27th December 2012 just after the cyclone had been through. When I arrived the staff were all so welcoming and friendly.
We stayed here for almost three weeks (with a short break at another resort) and every day our room was cleaned, the staff were all so accomodating and smiley.

The Geckos is an amazing place to stay if you are a couple, we both had an amazing time only made better by the staff.

we would definitely like to go back there soon as it was great value and felt like our second home after not long!!

A credit to all the people involved at Geckos from the reception, the managers, the bar staff and the dancers everybody made our stay even better than we expected!!
Keep it up! Hope to see you soon!
Lee & Tat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o_Lee_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed at Gecko's for the second time for 5 nights earlier this month.

We LOVE Gecko's! Friendly staff, nice clean BIG rooms, excellent service and wonderful managers.

Gecko's is a great cost effective place to stay. We hired a car for our stay and went exploring and this was a great way of seeing the sites - much cheaper then using taxi's.

The kids loved the pool and spent a lot of time in it and the food was fantastic.

The surrounding gardens are beautiful and we had a lot of fun.

We love the staff at Gecko's and will continue to keep in touch with them :-)

Most definitely add this place to your list.

Room Tip: We got two interconnecting studio rooms to cater for our family of 5 and this was plenty of room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherrypie1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My boyfriend and I were very disappointed with the service and state of another hotel and so we called Gecko's to ask if we could get a room there for the remainder of our stay in Fiji. We were advised that Gecko's star-rating was actually lower than where we were currently staying though we were welcome to come and look at Gecko's before deciding. We were anxious to leave our current hotel at once and took a chance on Gecko's. The owners were so welcoming and all the staff learned our names and remembered them our whole stay. Our room was beautiful and we were relieved to be provided with a safe in our room as our previous hotel did not provide this. The food at Gecko's was always amazing. So much so, that people from the Shangri-La come there just to have dinner. The staff were so kind to us and it was sad to leave them at the end of our trip. Having access to Shangri-La's beautiful beach just across the road was a blessing without having to pay as much as staying at the Shangri-La. Their regular cab drivers will not rip you off. We kept getting the same guy and he offered to take us to the airport on our last day for an extremely cheap price and even gave us a bit of a verbal tour as we went. I highly recommend giving Gecko's a go :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 13_Cathy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Great location set against a background of tropical trees and plants, 10 minutes walk to a fantastic south pacific beach. Helen and Darren who run the place are are fun and friendly and nothing is a bother to them. The hotel staff are genuinely friendly and made our stay really memorable. Clean comfortable rooms, great food sensibly priced, and a lovely swimmimg pool set in lush gardens. Very interesting cultural centre with original style houses and loads of details and info on Fiji and its people and how they lived. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fatgeordietoonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The rooms are comfortable enough and the resort is nice, but it is the staff that make this resort a special holiday! They are so friendly and helpful, getting to know you and making sure you are looked after. We spoke to the managers, Helen and Darren, while we were here and they were brilliant. They have improved the place so much in the last two years and have big plans for the future still. The food is also exceptional and very reasonably priced. They have good facilities here including a DVD library for those rainy moments. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes great food and great service!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eloise_willmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
8.2 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,098 reviews
13.5 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
405 reviews
2.8 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
#10 of 10 in Sigatoka
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
506 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,706 reviews
18.5 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gecko's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gecko's Resort

Address: Queens Highway | PO Box 14 77, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £45 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gecko's Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gecko's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gecko`s Hotel Sigatoka
Gecko's Resort Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing