We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gecko's Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bedarra Beach Inn(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$69
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Maui Palms(Sigatoka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
232
111
31
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
111
31
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriday and sundaycultural showfire showlily pondshangri la'smedia roomfree dvdscultural villagecoral coastaudience participationsmall pooltv receptiontaxi ridemud crabadjoining roomssingle bedhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We decided very last minute to spend a few days in Fiji. This was our 4th visit and on all previous holidays we stayed in big well known resorts. Geckos was great and we had a lot of fun.Even though it may not have offered all that the big resorts do we all agreed we enjoyed it more.
The rooms were spacious & clean -The complimentary breakfast was brilliant & the dinners tasty & filling and value for money! The Managers & their staff were friendly and very helpful. Would recommend for sure!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nails1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

I'm surprised by the reviews given, it seems that someone has taken his own taste and those that don't agree as personnel since others, ourselves included thought that trip advisor was over rated based on what we experienced. I think Sisko has been generous given we think we know who the sour puss is and agree that many issues left a bit to desired and found that the man in charge was less than approachable with complaints based on the number of complaints from other guests. Perhaps some people should have left the less than negative review alone as 1 bad out of 6 seemed miniscule, rather than make it personal and insulting. We wouldn't normally bother with reviews but since we based our trip on trip advisor feel let down.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussier_old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

As a regular visitor to fiji with my family, we stayed at Gecko's for the second time in 2010. This resort is by far the best place we have stayed in all the years we have been coming to fiji. The food, the staff, the rooms and the management are all first class. It is by far the best value for money resort in fiji. As previous reports suggest the shangri-la is way over priced for the average family. But the smart traveller would stay at Gecko's and occasionally use the shangri-la's facilities.As for the comments of never again we were their the same time and it was obvious to us and other guests that you two sour pusses would not be happy if you won lotto.management bent over backwards to attend to your constant whinging .To Tom and Carolyn thank you and your great staff for making our stay one to remember.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRGARY3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Rooms were dirty the cleaning staff only changed the towels and made the beds.
The bath room was not clean, tiles were never cleaned.
Bed was only a double bed.
The curtains did not block out any light so you are awake at 6:am when the sun hits the room.
Keep an eye out for the chairs in the rooms, as the screws are loose and the chair could collapse if you sit on it.
Food for b/f was ok, lunch was the best meal at the resort. Dinner was a hit and miss affair.
The pool area needs more unbrellas around the pool 2 unbrellas is not enough for this place. Need more deck chairs to sit by the pool.
The waiters could not fault them at all. They did the best job they could do.
But I would get rid of the cleaning staff I dont think they have any idea what they are doing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siskokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 January 2011

Good to get a review whether good or bad, We take both on board, we have had over 500 guests in the last few months with excellent comments.It's a shame you hadn't bought this direct to the managers attention which would have been rectified.
Thank you for kind comments towards our staff, breakfast & lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I stayed at Gecko's earlier this year and had good experience. The property is simple but clean and tidy and has a great cultural display about the history of Fiji. The grounds were well maintained and the staff were friendly. It's also opposite the Shangri-La so in a good location. I would recommend to fellow travellers looking for basic accommodation at a good price. Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FijiTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews