We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent”

Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Arrowtown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We dined here as a family every night for the week we stayed at Bedarra and enjoyed the well priced, high quality meals and changing specials. The fish dishes are a standout, as are the curry's, served complete with a range of condiments.
Be sure to book for each evening meal as it fills with walk-ins from other resorts, and enjoy the friendly, relaxed service which is the hall mark of The Bedarra experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micandvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    60
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at Bedarra and dined at this restaurant for breakfast and dinner everyday and the only reason we didn't do lunch because we were out having fun. Breakfast is delicious and so well priced. My tip - one full breakfast will feed at least 2 people! One full b/fast comes with eggs( different options) , big fruit platter, cereal and toast, juice and coffee. We didn't spend more than $40 to feed our family of four! Dinner was just as delicious, I recommend the nightly specials . Staff are wonderful and very attentive . Thank you Jonathan for your lovely and happy service! Meals are generous , the menu has casual options as well such as burgers and pizza which by the way was outstanding! Kids loved their meals from the kids menu too. The setting is lovely on the terrace with views out to lagoon and palm fringed beach. Apart from the tasty dishes the prices are so reasonable , half what Outrigger charges next door hence so many people from the resort next door dine here. The average main meal cost $28-$33 Fijian dollars, Bedarra website provides full menu so you can check for yourself. I highly recommend this restaurant and i guarantee once you try it u will be coming back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Awes0meF0urs0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A top spot”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Unquestionably a great place for dinner. We ate there twice, once as a couple, and again with a large group. The situation is attractive – an open area with ocean views – the menu, while not extensive, is original and varied, and the service is excellent. The wine list is a bit limited, though it would perhaps be churlish to expect otherwise at a small venue in a relatively remote location. I have to compliment their sang-froid in dealing with a group that kept getting larger – we had booked for ten, but they cheerfully squeezed fourteen of us in at the one table, and there was absolutely no difference in the quality of service. Unreservedly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank myrgatroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow - A Must visit”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the highlights of our trip eating here. Beautiful restaurant (and hotel by the looks of it), amazing staff, food to die for and all at a reasonable price.

They must get a lot of Outrigger guests because the food is better and much cheaper.

When we arrived, a staff member came out to the carpark to welcome us. When we left, because it was our last night in Fiji, they sang us the traditional departure song. Sounds over the top, it wasn't. One of the best experiences I have had in a restaurant anywhere in the world. All 4 of us agreed on how good it was.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe Valley
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“5 star quality”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The meals are 5 star quality that match the service. Good variety of choices also extremely well priced too. Highly recommend this small restaurant

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Ocean Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing