We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Coastal Inland Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Coastal Inland Restaurant & Bar
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in the heart of Sigatoka Town. Our dining offers a tantalizing taste of MULTI CUISINE. Fiji Coral Coast is your best choice if you are looking for a place that would make you feel like you are dining in paradise. The stunning beauty of the place would definitely make time stand still and make you say that it is a restaurant set in paradise indeed.
wollongong
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

great place for a different selection for dinner, great prices great value, yummy food, lovely friendly staff
internet access, giant tv for children

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cap5dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst restaurant experience of my life”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The service was rude and hostile. We waited over and hour for our food that came out cold. All the cutlery and cups were filthy. It was overpriced as I know you can get the same food around the corner for one third of the price. The price made us hope the food would be excellent but it was horrible. We left feeling angry and ripped off, but we know now never to go there again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vousachikomiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not all that”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

After reading all the rave reviews I had to try a few dishes I think my expectations must have been too high. I wouldn't go back or recommend sadly as I love a good curry and it was bland and tasteless.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurkesfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The staff was very friendly and we our group had a great time! Strongly recommend you check this place out. Ask them to play some music from their Habitat crew! =)

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nuyoricanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Club Sandwich in Fiji”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

A fantastic feed and great staff, but if you want to sit outside - take the front table rather than the smoking area out back - that way, you get the lunchtime sun. Lots of comments on here about the curries - but for something a bit different, try a club sandwich - you won't regret it.

Monica and the team gave great service and a helpful hand finding a hotel for the night in the Sigatoka area (particularly during the busy school holidays). We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coastal Inland Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing