We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value curry lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coastal Inland Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Coastal Inland Restaurant & Bar
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Indian, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Located in the heart of Sigatoka Town. Our dining offers a tantalizing taste of MULTI CUISINE. Fiji Coral Coast is your best choice if you are looking for a place that would make you feel like you are dining in paradise. The stunning beauty of the place would definitely make time stand still and make you say that it is a restaurant set in paradise indeed.
Birregurra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value curry lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

This cafe in Sigatoka is a little tired looking but the food was quite good. We had lunch here and were more than happy with the curries and the service. The curry can be as mild or as hot as you like and the serving size is more than adequate.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyh309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem in Sigatoka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

And they clearly understand if you want to eat the food naturally cooked without the use of tins and processed meat. Don't be deterred because it looks unassuming. We had the fish curry and loved it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank avid_indy_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wollongong
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“yummo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

lovely friendly staff, great variety of food,huge portions on plate mega tv n internet for children,

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cap5dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location but a little pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The verandah was great, the food was nice and the drinks were cold when we visited for lunch midweek in April 2011. On the downside, the prices were high by Fiji standards and there wasn't much atmosphere. There are some great cheap options in the town centre that are buzzing with locals.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ML_GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Coastal Inland Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Bula Vinaka


Thank you very much for eating with us and taking time to put your comments on Trip Advisor.



I totally agree with your comments that our costs are slightly higher than the local eateries and there is a very good reason for this.

The local people cannot afford a high cost meal. To be able to continue to survive the local restaurants have to buy very cheap meat like lamb necks, poultry as in chicken soup packs and low grade fish including off cuts which all comes with bones. That is what is cooked and served in eateries serving local people. Leftover food at the end of the day is served the next day. There is a real danger of food poisoning if your system is not used to stale foods. That is how the local cafe and restaurants are able to sell at a very low price.



We do not do that. We buy good quality meat, sea foods and poultry and serve it to our guests. That is why our price is much cheaper than hotels but higher then local restaurants.



Once again thank you for your comments which have allowed me to clarify on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Menu and prices aimed at tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Nothing to complain about but nothing special either. I think the food was a bit pricey in comparison with other better eateries in town. It's clearly a menu with prices aimed at tourists but not quite up to scratch, I feel.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coastal Inland Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing