We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under new mgt”
Review of Coastal Inland Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Coastal Inland Restaurant & Bar
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Indian, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Located in the heart of Sigatoka Town. Our dining offers a tantalizing taste of MULTI CUISINE. Fiji Coral Coast is your best choice if you are looking for a place that would make you feel like you are dining in paradise. The stunning beauty of the place would definitely make time stand still and make you say that it is a restaurant set in paradise indeed.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Under new mgt”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were told to check this place out as it had new owners. So we did, foods good, clean and great value for money. Kids were welcome and the place is very Fiji . A great experience rate 6/10

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holland_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Local style”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This cafe was very recently re-opened and is now fully owned and operated by Fijians. The decor needs a bit of attention but the staff are exceptional, we were made to feel like royalty. A great place to sit and have a drink or meal without all the harassment (if you have been to Sigatoka you know what i mean). Villi and the staff now also run various tours which are great value and also include transfers. Cant say enough how nice the staff were, if you are going to visit anywhere make sure you go here.... at the very least you will be supporting the locals!. also if you want to go there for Dinner they will provide transport.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigatoka, Fiji
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and good atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Niceto sit in beer garden with friends and have a snack - or if you really hungry they have yummy curry. People re really nice and friendly. It's not very fancy, but as a local we enjoy it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Zlata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birregurra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value curry lunch”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This cafe in Sigatoka is a little tired looking but the food was quite good. We had lunch here and were more than happy with the curries and the service. The curry can be as mild or as hot as you like and the serving size is more than adequate.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyh309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem in Sigatoka”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

And they clearly understand if you want to eat the food naturally cooked without the use of tins and processed meat. Don't be deterred because it looks unassuming. We had the fish curry and loved it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank avid_indy_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coastal Inland Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing