We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will never forget Cocomo!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Cocomo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sigatoka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Cocomo
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We will never forget Cocomo!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My fiance and I (we're in our late 20s) decided to celebrate our engagement with a trip to Fiji and through a stroke of luck, we found found a true gem at Beach Cocomo. I won't bore you with the details of our personal trip but please understand that if you are visiting Fiji, and you don't want to get swept up into the main tourist channels, then Cocomo is the perfect place to start and/or end your trip. We spent 3 days there and then canceled our end of trip plans so that we could return and bookend our Fiji experience with the amazing people at Cocomo. It is family run like a bed and breakfast, the food that Mari and Aco cook is the best we had in the whole country (and we're foodies), Mari and Isao are incredible hosts with warm hearts and humble service. The view is incredible, the lodging is cozy and rustic, the locals are exceptionally friendly, I could go on and on. Even the dog Wishbone is lovable and charming. What else can I say except that this place is truly special. Thank you Mari and Isao! We'll be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaronHalmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
41
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet place with great food and the friendliest hosts, this is the place for you. We stayed for 4 nights and as well as breakfasts had 3 well priced and delicious dinners. Walked a long way on the quiet beach followed by Wishbone the dog. Excellent.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank timrothwell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

If you are looking for a more authentic experience than a resort, this place is spot on:
Cottages are right on the beach, custom cuisine for the guests, super friendly staff (& dog, who is called Wishbone) and very clean. The food is delicious, the place is tranquil and perfect for relaxation. Cottages are simple but nicely done. Public transport is right outside the door.
The beach is protected by a reef, safe for children and non-swimmers.
We collected sea urchins one morning, which where prepped and smoked for is by the local neighbour family - fantastic experience.
For day trip bookings we went to the Outrigger Resort about 8 km up the road. There is also a little zoo-like botanical garden at the other side of the road, do not miss out on a visit during your stay.
Be aware that the rooms at Cocomo do not have air-conditioning and home entertainment systems.
Bring your own movies, reads, music, anti-mosquito and alcoholic drinks. Great to bring a hammock along to hang up between the palm trees and dream the day away. We would book this place again for sure.

Room Tip: We had Super Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

if you are planning to stay on viti levu we can only highly recommend this magical hideaway. marie and her wonderful staff do their absolute utmost to do everything and more to make our stay the best it could possibly be, everything we needed or didnt even know we needed was taken care of before we could even get around to thinking about it. marie is an exquisite cook,her dinners are really an amazing asian-traditional fijian fusion of only the freshest seafood and fruit&veg in season.
the place is directly on a private beach,however it is full of coral, so not ideal to swim, but for the coral coast, from all we saw of it, this is the best spot for sure.cocomo is set directly on a road,but i have to say our sleep did not get disturbed once because of it. if you are looking for a very special very intimate private fijian place to stay (the complete opposite of any impersonal package-tour-place) ,this is the perfect place for you, we felt at home from the moment we arrived until the time we had to sadly say good bye. i highly recommend renting a car from nadi as it gives you the freedom to check out the rest of the coast and the highlands.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Planetwandering55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you want peaceful, basic, clean accommodation with a friendly welcome and outstanding cooking then look no further.
Our kids had the run of the beach and garden and loved the staff.
I would recommend Beach Cocomo for a relaxing taste of Fiji.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Small, charming, discrete, wonderful host, sensational food, stunning location.

While everything Marie cooks is imaginative, original, interesting and healthy, her particular forte are her salads. Her seafood dishes are also fabulous. When she suggests what you might have for dinner ... just say 'yes please'.

ps. bring your own alcoholic drinks.

pps. expect some road noise in your room through the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

What a wonderful relaxing time my husband and I had staying at Beach Cocomo. Marie and all the folk who work with her were so welcoming and gave us lots of privacy too. Having the beach totally to ourselves was fantastic. Marie's cooking was 'to die for'. The road does make some noise but it did not spoil the experience of staying away from all the crowds. We would love to visit again. We walked to Outrigger at high tide - took about 45 mins - and couldn't wait to get away from everyone and get back to the haven of peace at Beach Cocomo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
2.1 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
10.3 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.8 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cocomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cocomo

Property: Beach Cocomo
Address: Lot 1 Navoto Sovi Bay | Coral Coast, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH COCOMO offers two en-suite cottages nestled amongst tropical gardens, facing the beach. Our location, perched on a slight elevation overlooking the Pacific, ensures amazing views and lovely sea breezes. The cottages are serviced daily. We are located on the beautiful Coral Coast, about 90 minutes from Nadi and 15 minute drive from the colourful and vibrant market town Sigatoka. Visit us to relax, beach walk, swim, snorkel or surf.....And ENJOY THE COCOMO EXPERIENCE AND TRUE FIJIAN HOSPITALITY. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Cocomo Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing