We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for relaxation, friendliness & pampering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxation, friendliness & pampering”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

My partner and I just returned from Outrigger yesterday and I wanted to write a review while it was fresh. We are both in our twenties (he is 28 and I'm 21) and we were amazed every single day. If you're looking for a place to party til 4am - this is not the place for you. If you're looking for somewhere to relax and just forget about life (which is what we wanted) - then you've found the perfect spot. We stayed during the tailend of the cyclone/rainy season. There were a few showers that lasted 15 minutes at the most. It was cloudy most days but it would usually clear up before lunchtime. Rest assured, we returned home with extremely noticeable tans!

The staff were just brilliant, incredibly friendly throughout our stay and always greeted you with 'Bula!'. We stayed in the Deluxe Ocean View room and arrived just in time for our Talai butler service - so lovely after a day in the sun. Our butler was Serameia (unsure of spelling). She was fantastic, friendly and always smiling.

The food was good - it would have been nice to see some Fijian food served at Baravi Bar but they did serve it in the Buffet restaurant, so this was our own fault for not going there. The food was reasonably priced, the same as at home. Everywhere you go there are serenaders, and they are truly beautiful singers. I could sit and listen to them for hours!

The service by the pool was fantastic! We made friends with Aporosa (one of the waiters at Baravi Bar) and could not say enough nice things about him. We made friends with him as he always stopped to chat. We even exchanged emails to keep in touch! We made sure to make our way down to the pool on the day we left to say goodbye to him.

Do not go to Outrigger expecting white sandy beaches. You will be disappointed. If you do want to see this - go to the islands (we went on a daycruise to Castaway Island and fell in love!) However, it is still beautiful to see and the pool makes up for it more than enough. I loved the activities especially the pool and beach volleyball (don't worry if you can't play very well - the staff are like professionals!) I enjoyed buying jewellery from the women who sold arts and crafts, we also brought back a love statue handcrafted by one of the carpenters in the resort. He took the time to explain what each carving represents and it really is beautiful.

BeBe Spa was incredible. From the moment you arrive you are completely relaxed and pampered. We had some tapas at Kaloko Bar and the view is just breathtaking. It was also nice to be in the presence of adults only!

There were only a few cons as there are on any trip.

*It's quite a trip to the airport (2 hours) or Denaru port (1.5 hrs)- but can be cut short by arranging a private car rather than transfer.
* The Sundowner Bar was closed for renovation (obviously this could not helped). This is the bar by the beach. It would have been fantastic to drink cocktails and watch the sunset in the afternoon.
*We woke up the last couple of mornings with bites on our bodies. I'm not sure if it was insects from the door being open or bed bugs (room 625). It was nothing nasty - just a few bites that itched for a bit then you didn't notice them. Nothing nasty but should probably be checked out.
*There were kids everywhere! Fantastic for families, not so much for a young couple.It's hard to eat your dinner when there are kids and babies screaming at the table behind or next to you. However, it is a family friendly resort so obviously that's why. It would be nice if there was a place where it was adults only but still with the casual feel (I realise that there were a few places where people didn't take their kids, but we liked to be in the open by the water).

Other than that - you are truly in paradise! So take it all in and relax on Fiji time!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Dear AprilK89
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We are delighted that you and your partner had a wonderful, relaxing time at the resort!
It sounds like you had an unbelievable treatment at Bebe Spa – I am not sure if you were aware that the Bebe Spa is rated as the number one spa in the South Pacific!
Thank you for also mentioning Aporosa in your commentary! We have passed your comments onto him! He is a delightful young man who is also a very talented footballer!
AprilK89, I can guarantee to you 100% that we do not have bed bugs at the resort! It sounds as though you were bitten by several flying insects! We have thoroughly checked room 625 and there was no evidence of bed bugs?????
We were pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy all of the activities available at the resort – It is all about fun at Outrigger on the Lagoon!
The whole team thank you for your wonderful commentary and we look forward to the day when you return to our small piece of paradise!
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,852
    728
    271
    78
    43
See reviews for
1,491
849
37
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We have recently returned after ten nights of bliss. The staff were wonderful, our Talai Butler Loata went above and beyond to make my 30th birthday memorable and the daily treats where enjoyable. Our 2 and 6 year old girls loved their meimei Merelita as well as all the meimei and kids club staff, they were always kept happy and busy and made it more relaxing for us. We spent ALOT of time having cocktails at the baravi bar and barman Rupeni never failed in his knowledge of how to make all the cocktails we could think of. There is a trainee barman named Ben who is full of great local tribe stories when it is quiet, he will tell you them while making your drinks he is hilarious. We can not say enough good things about outrigger, it is the best holiday we have ever had and are planning on returning this year sometime.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kahleclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2011
Dear Kahleclan,

Again, Happy 30th Birthday from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon∙Fiji. We are glad that it was a memorable birthday and holiday. Vinaka for your kind review and please rest assured that they have been shared with Loata, Merelita, Rupeni and Ben. Ben made note that he will have many more local stories up his sleeve on your return later in the year. Thank you again and we will see you soon.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We were recommended by friends to do this trip,it is only 4-5 hours flying from Sydney, very good holiday packages going at the moment, but even if it is more expensive next time we will go again. The resort was just wonderful, we stayed in a water view room, Room 825, and would recommend the room, good size room, king bed and good bathroom, lovely little balcony with view. Staff cannot do enough for you, although sometimes it happens in 'Fiji time' but after day one you are in tune and there is no hurry, and it does happen - the service was actually very good.
Food for breakfast was the usual large buffet arrangement, but with great fruit and juices and smoothies - and different 'specials' each day, waffles, donuts, pancakes etc.
Restaurant IVI - upmarket and silver service, good - service a bit stilted but worth one night for special dining.
Along the roads just up the beach are a selection of nice little 'local' cafes and restaurants which are also worth a walk and a try.
The pool area and bar, day restaurant was also lovely, plenty of room for sunbathing.
Overall a lovely relaxing holiday, good duty free shopping on site, including jewellery, but a bus goes into Sigatoga each day and return to see the local life and to shop.

The BEBE spa is worth every cent, and there are free mediation half hours there daily.
Overall a fabulous relaxing holiday, by the pool, on the lagoon edge, read your book, go for a reef walk, snorkle, dive, golf range etc. Everything for a resort holiday you could want. Will be recommending it to my friends now!

BULA!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WizardCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2011
Dear WizardCanberra,

Our team at Outrigger were delighted to read your kind comments. A big Vinaka from them all! It is great to see that you managed to relax as well as enjoy some of the many activities around the resort. As you mentioned, Bebe Spa is a must when visiting our resort. Late last year it was in-fact voted the best spa in the Oceana in the prestigious Pevonia Spa Awards. Thank you for recommending the resort to your friends and we look forward to welcoming them to our beautiful resort.

Warm regards,
Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I spent a week at Outrigger and loved it. The staff are very friendly and helpful, happy to do whatever they can to ensure you enjoy your time. The resort is in a beautiful location and has everything you need, even horse rides on the beach!
My one tip would be if you are going as a package like we did, include meals if you can. The food was fantastic but it was quite expensive when it's 3 meals a day. We hired a car so ended up just getting some groceries for the room, our own drinks and just went to some local restaurants in town which was a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelDan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2011
Dear BelDan23,

Vinaka for your kind comments. The team is delighted to hear that you “loved” your stay with us at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji. As you mentioned, the resort offers a meal package which provides great value. The meal plan works out at approximately AUD$75 and including full buffet breakfast, 2 course lunch and a ever changing themed buffet or two course dinner. It is defiantly a great option. From the isle of smiles, thank you again for your kind comments.

Kind regards,
Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2011

It was wonderful. This was our first international holiday. From the moment we walked in the foyer to the moment we left, the staff made us feel like we were staying with family. The Fijian people are beautiful. Smiles everywhere.

We stayed in a resort room. It was spacious and very comfortable. All the amenties were always clean and everything was handy. The food was lovely.

Thank you Outrigger for making it so great.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2011
Bula Vinaka Kh75,

We are glad that you felt the warmth of our Outrigger Vuvale (Family). The Fijian people are definitely amazing and the biggest asset of our resort. We hope to see you back on the Coral Coast of Fiji as well as welcoming you back to Outrigger on the Lagoon.

Kind regards,
Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We have just returned from a 6 night stay and we wish we could have stayed longer! We loved everything about Fiji and this hotel! You are welcomed the moment you arrive with a big BULA from the gate and immediately feel welcomed and at home!

On check in we were welcomed with iced tea and took up the offer on check in to upgrade to the ocean room something we are so glad we did! The views are to die for and having the butler service with canapés and champagne every evening is a wonderful touch plus we received a spa voucher which was beautiful! Plus the bar at the soa has wonderful sunset views. I highly recommend the ocean view room! Plus my boyfriend proposed On our balcony watching the sunset over the ocean! We will never forget it!

We also took the meal voucher option for a few days which was excellent value we couldn't even eat all the food there was so much. The good thing is they dont have to be used on a specific day so sometimes you only used a couple of vouchers. The buffet breakfast was the best I've had with fresh Juice and smoothie options along with freshly made omlettes, waffles and freshly cut fruit. We went to ivy which was well worth it. One of the best value fine dining experiences of my life. We took the 3 course meal option which was so cheap.

The staff are so friendly always a smile and bula! They even sang their goodbye song to us on our last day.

There are so many activities on hand and themed nights we didn't leave the hotel for the first few days. If you are planning to do a lot of tours just be aware it's an hour and half each way by bus to denneru but we found we didn't need to leave to much plus transfers are usually included in the price of tour.

We can not wait to go back to Fiji and don't think we could even think about staying somewhere else this was the best!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessieMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Dear JessieMatt,

Bula Vinaka for taking the time to provide comments regarding your recent stay with us Outrigger on the Lagoon∙Fiji. It would be remiss of me not to congratulate you and your partner on your engagement and we are delighted that this occurred in our resort. Our team greatly enjoyed reading your comments with our Executive Chef reminding us that just this week they have introduced a new menu to our fine dining restaurant IVI and I can assure you, it has raised the bar that little bit higher. Lastly we are delighted that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back (hopefully in the not too distant future).

Congratulations again and the team of Outrigger on the Lagoon∙Fiji wishes you and your partner a long and enjoyable life together.

Vinaka,

Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Stayed four nights in a Plantation Bure. Loved every moment of it.

The staff, without exception, were friendly, professional and always willing to help.

The beach isn't great, but the pool is awesome and this is where we spent most of our time. Plenty of loungers and food and beverages are served poolside.

We partook in the reef walk and snorkeling. The walk was hard work but a good way to start the morning. The snorkelling is ok, a number of fish around but it's not spectcular. There are strong currents as you get further out too (you are warned about these so no problems)

There is a golf range on the other side of the highway (near the nature park). It's well set up, You just need to call and organise a ride over. Thirty golf balls was about 13 FJD.

One of our highlights was cocktails at the Kalokalo Bar (up the hill next to the Bebe spa). The place is great, really peaceful with brilliant views at sunset. The Tapa's we had were delicious. We returned the next day for high tea (another highlight).

The room itself was well appointed, relatively private and had great air conditioning. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The hammock type chair on the porch made for a great place to read during the warm afternoons.

We felt the food was priced fairly and prepared to a reasonable standard. The Ivi is worth a meal, and the breakfast buffet was the other stand out.

A great way to wind down in the sun.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCameleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Dear TheCameleer,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at out resort. I will have to agree with you, our staff are without a doubt our number one assets and they really are thrilled to read comments similar to yours. If you do happen to return to Outrigger on the Lagoon∙Fiji, please do let us know as it would be great to organize Larry to show you some of the pockets of great coral and marine life just off our beach. It really is a jungle out there and a point in the right direction will uncover some hidden gems. I’m glad that you managed to find one of our land based hidden gems in KaloKalo. Without a doubt, the perfect place to watch the sunset over the beautiful Pacific Ocean.

Most of all, we are delighted you managed to wind down and relax. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Vinaka and kind regards,

Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing