We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Mooloolaba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Return visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Wow, we have a wonderful holiday here in 2011 and decided to go backin 2012 .
Fingers crossed it would be as good.

Well we were met like king and queen as returning guests, Basil was there to welcome us,
Asceri (Jerry) was there for anything we needed, our lovely house maid Anna was almost n tears on our return, Marcia for breakfast couldnt do enough. Peter the GM looked us up to welcome us back. The new Sundowner restaurant lived up to all the hipe, wondeful food, wonderful position and wonderful staff. We love our steak and can honestly say steak here at The sundowner or the Ivy rest is the best we have ever had.(Go Tassie beef)

Dont forget a Cool Banana, they are a must.

See u guys again in 2013.

Bula Vinaka

Room Tip: The ocean view bures are fantastic and close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muzza2235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Muzza2235,

A huge Vinaka for your kind review and choosing to return to our beautiful resort again in 2012. I am so please that our team welcomed you back to your Fijian home and that you felt like a king and queen. I have taken the time to provide your personal comments to Basil, Jerry, Anna and Marcia. As you mentioned, the Sundowner Bar and Grill refurbishment has been a great success and this restaurant is fast becoming one of the premier dining options in all of Fiji. Sensational quality meats (yes all the way from Tassie) cooked by very skilled chefs in a beautiful location – it’s not hard to see why it is so popular. We can’t wait to welcome you back in 2013 and we will ensure to keep the Cool Banana cocktails flowing until then.

Kind Regards,
Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,840
    726
    267
    77
    42
See reviews for
1,480
843
37
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Queensland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was our 2nd trip to the outrigger and we were not disappointed. It has been almost 2 years since our last trip and one of the Talai (Aseri) met us by chance at the entrance and even remembered our 3 childrens' names!
This time we stayed in the superior ocean view rooms compared to the Bures last time (this was a lower budget holiday for us). We had adjoining rooms. The rooms are nice and we would have been really happy had we not stayed in Bure last time. The Talai service is not quite as comprehensive (you only get 1 visit rather than 2 in the evening) and the maid service is not quite as consistent. The hotel was at full capacity so the staff may have been struggling to keep up with the arrivals and departures.
The Sundowner market has gone more upmarket since we visited last time which we like - it is too good a location to be just a pizza joint. It would have been nice to see the themes change a little with the buffet - seems to not have changed much - maybe change a theme night or two every year? The kids menu is also a lot more extensive than before.
Kids club staff amazing as before. Again - kids felt they were going back to friends and couldn't wait to go back.
Some other contributors have commented about billing issues. We were on a slightly more complex 'deal' this time and were a little concerned when we saw our bill on the last morning - however when you go to reception to pay the bill they get out your confirmation letter and fix it up. I think it is more of an issue of it being difficult for the IT system to keep up with all the rates people come on. It may be helpful if people are told what to expect on check in - I observed one guest getting his vinakas in a knot about billing and it was all completely needless.
The spa was wonderful as usual - I lay there thinking that this must be Nirvana.
Updated wireless internet works well from the main building anyway - you just log in with name and room number and rates aren't too bad by Aussie standards. I had just one concern though - our daughter was given scrap paper from the kids club which had details or current guests - which means people could use your details which has all sorts of ramifications apart from billing (e.g. if they were accessing content illegal in Fiji). I would feel more comfortable if the scrap paper was a month or so out of date when handed out.
TV channels have changed - but still not great in my opinion. Nevermind - you don't go on holiday to watch TV.
All in all the best atmosphere you could want.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robmigrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Bula robmigrates,
From the isle of smiles, Vinaka for your kind comments! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second trip back just as much as your first. Your feedback with regards to the staff struggling to keep up with the arrivals and departures has been discussed at length with our Front Office Manager to ensure that every guest receives a warm bula welcome and departure. Secondly, he is also further investigating your issues with the billing. Whilst there are some complex packages, our system should be able to handle these. Thank you again for your feedback. Lastly, I am please to note that we are starting a review on our nightly themed buffets. Over the coming month, we will trial a few nights. This biggest challenge we face is which night to change. They are all very popular. Robmigrates, I strongly agree with your comments “Best Staff Ever”. We are very proud of our team and the unique Fijian style of warm service the deliver at the resort. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at the Outrigger and take with us many happy memories that we will forever cherish.
First the positives:
• The staff were generally exceptional. Everywhere we went they always seemed happy to see you and willing to help. A very special mention to the staff at the Vakavanua Lounge. Usher, Ester and Joli always made us feel welcome and ensured we were well looked after. We had two of our best nights here having fun with the staff and dancing the night away! We would also like to give thanks to Rupi from the Sundowner and Sami the musician for their friendliness and approachability. There was also one night when my partner fell quite ill and we had to call reception at 4am. We were very impressed with how quickly they organised a buggy to our bure to take us to reception where a taxi was already waiting to transfer us to the hospital. For this we are very grateful.
• The Ivi: We dined here on two occasions and both times the quality of the food and service was faultless. The meals were reasonably priced for the quality you received and the staff were very well trained and knowledgeable.
• Bebe Spa: We had two treatments at Bebe Spa during our stay and both were of a high standard. The Romantic Discovery Package was an intimate experience we will always remember. Our only minor criticism would be that for this first treatment the staff were not particularly informative in ensuring we knew exactly what to do which resulted in some confusion on our part.
• The Sundowner has a beautiful view overlooking the beach and the quality of the food and service was generally good. Having said that we found it a little overpriced given the bill often equalled the amount we payed for dining at the Ivi where the food was undoubtedly superior.
• The pool is undoubtedly one of the main attractions of the resort. It is very large which meant there was always plenty of room for everyone. We also had fun participating in organised activities such as pool volleyball and water polo.
• The gardens are well maintained and it was a pleasure to stroll through the immaculate lawns every morning before we headed down to breakfast or the pool.
Now the negatives:
• Inconsistency in food: The most significant negative was the inconsistency in the standard of the food outside the Ivi restaurant. This inconsistency was perhaps most problematic at the Baravi Bar. While we enjoyed some great lunches here (the tapas, for example, were excellent) dinners were generally disappointing. The butter chicken my partner ordered one night was practically inedible and even the meals that were edible were not of the standard one would expect from a five star resort. It is our opinion that Baravi would benefit from sacrificing some of its variety in cuisine for simple but quality meals. We found that the restaurant seemed to execute simple cafe style lunch meals much more successfully than the quasi Asian style food they offered at dinnertime. The quality of the food was also inconsistent at Kalo Kalo Bar. While we had some delicious tapas here after our Romantic Discovery, the next time we ordered them we found the quality we had experienced prior was simply not there. While the first time the chicken skewers were juicy and tender, the second time they were dried out and burnt. The presentation was also of a lesser standard the second time around.
• Minor Food Poisoning: Along similar lines my partner and I also contracted what we suspect what was very minor food poisoning. We only ate within the resort so there is no possibility we fell ill as a result of consuming other food. While it thankfully passed quite quickly, it was still obviously unpleasant and not acceptable for a five star resort.
• Butler Service: While we experienced excellent service from our butler for the vast majority of our stay, we were disappointed to discover that on our last night when we left him a personal gift and note of appreciation for his services he completely neglected his duties. On previous nights he collected the canapés tray as well as turned down the bed and switched on the lamps. On the last night we returned to our room to find he had simply collected his gift and left the nightcaps without doing anything he had done every night prior. It was obvious that no care was taken on our final night to make the room presentable and we got the distinct impression that he thought because it was our last night and we had already commended him it was acceptable to discontinue his usual duties. We only offered a gift and accolade for the great service we had received up until that point assuming that our last night would be no exception. Given that we befriended this butler, we are obviously quite disheartened that our gift of gratitude for good service resulted in him completely abandoning his duties rather than encouraging him to continue the great work we sought to reward him for.
• Bathroom: There was quite an unpleasant stench wafting from the sink which we suspect may have been due to a broken pipe line as it was always wet under our bure. We did not mention this while we were staying here because it was not a huge deal for us and we suspected that if there was a broken pipe line it was unlikely this could be rectified quickly. The shower head in the bathroom was also partially dislocated from the wall. Once again we did not consider this a problem troubling enough to warrant a complaint at the time.

A few other general things prospective visitors may be interested to know:

• We did have a negative experience with a lady trying to pressure us into buying jewellery after we had already purchased a pair of earrings. This was a minor annoyance and the majority of the women were polite and did not hassle you.
• There are indeed many families at the resort travelling with young children. We did not find this a problem as the Kids Club seemed to keep many of them occupied and the resort is large enough to avoid them. However, if you are after a place that caters exclusively for couples the Outrigger is not for you.
• The price of alcohol is not all that much cheaper than Australia. You pay approximately $A4.00 for a locally brewed beer and between $A10-14 for a cocktail. Food is generally cheaper and you pay about $A50 for a dinner and between A$10-25 for a meal at lunch. The Ivi is more expensive but reasonable for the quality.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Plantation Bure which was lovely. We thought it was much more secluded then you would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Bula Carina J,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comprehensive review on your recent holiday with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay, and your review has provided us with feedback so we can continue to develop and grow our resorts services.
To start with, I would like to make note of the possibility of Minor Food Poisoning as outlined in your review. I can assure you and all travelers that we at Outrigger up-hold very stringent and world class food hygiene standards. As the resort manager, I am very happy for any guest at any stage to have a walk through our kitchens and inspect them personally. Within our property we can guarantee that our water supply is fully treated (and re-treated) and that all food items are handled with the strictest food hygiene standards. With regards to the inconsistency in the quality of the food in which you experienced, our Executive Chef is investigating this. We are widely regarded to have the best food and beverage operations in Fiji! On this occasion, it appears that we missed the mark a few times.
I was very disappointed to read of the experience you encountered with your Talai Butler. It is a special and unique service that we offer and it is disappointing that this was not carried through on your final night. Lastly, with regards to your room, we have discussed your issues with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer. We do of course have a team on 24 hours a day to rectify any small issues that arise from time to time.
I am delighted that you experienced the warmth of our team! I have personally discussed your feedback with the Vakavanua Team as well as Rupi and Sami! They were very excited to be acknowledged. I am also glad that you enjoyed the Sundowner Bar and Grill. Since re-opening after the extensive refurbishment in May 2011, it has proven to be a huge hit with our guests. Yes, it is slightly more expensive than previously, however, we have a commitment to sourcing the finest quality produce and this involves flying in our beef from Cape Grim in Tasmania. I am sure you will agree that it is still great value based on a like resort in Australia. You also make reference to our Bebe Spa – for those looking for a relaxing intimate experience; this is not to be missed. We note your comments with regards to the staff being more informative on the treatment and our Spa Team will be doing some additional training in the coming weeks.
Carina J, thank you again for such a comprehensive review. I apologize for those areas that did not meet your expectation. However, I am very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and take home many happy memories. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the resort!
Kind Regards,
Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coogee, NSW
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Mums and dad, book and go straight away! Fiji must be the best place for kids,and Outrigger certainly is made for parents with babies/children. We used the mei mei (nanny) service and extended it because our baby loved the interaction with the other children, and loved his nanny Meri, and on her day off he loved being with Ala too. We stayed for 8 nights in an Ocean Deluxe room which suited us well with a pram as we were in a wing off the main lobby so always could move without getting wet and the ocean views and breeze were lovely.
Every evening our fantastic butler Ritovia (his name is not Toby fellow Aussies..) brought us champagne and canapés and we just loved this! He also booked anything we needed. Can I add we want to buy the mattress in our room? (Simmons hotel mattress) We Never have slept so well, ahhh! We put the baby in the cot in the bathroom so he could have his "own" room, we put it through the cupboard which opens both side, and it worked well for us.
The Nannies - Meri even taught him to wave! It allowed us to spend some time together for the first time since the baby was born and go out to dinner every night, we don't have family support at home, and it was AMAZING! This alone I think is the real deal breaker with this hotel, I wouldn't feel comfortable to do this at home, but the nannies are superb here. And only cost A$35 per day, wow! Please make sure you tip the nannies mums! (We already want to go back, seriously).
Spa - Our massages at the spa (half Fiji half Balinese) were the best I have ever had, Vitalina (?) found every tight spot and smoothed them away with no pain to me, unheard of! We also did the couples 3 hr treatment which was amazing, and a once off, quite romantic too. I recommend High Tea up there too, and SO wanted to try the tapas but ran out of time. Only thing was, there is no way to tip them as you pay upfront on a room charge, and this was a bit uncomfortable for me as they deserved tips, they were excellent massage therapists!
The musicians around the resort were excellent, we actually would have bought a CD if they had one, it was so lovely, and our baby Adored them, and they let him strum their guitars, with great patience, thank you so much guys!
Baby Food- At breakfast they have a nanny service, so after we fed baby, he went off to the nannies and played so we could eat. He loved it so much he would smile and smile at them until he got to go and play. Cheeky! The staff were great everywhere, nothing was too much trouble. As baby is eating solids, I could use any of the meals at the restaurants for lunch and dinner and got them to blend them (ie fish, veg and mash or shepherd’s pie, veg and mash, or spag bol) it was great. Easy to get weetbix and fruit and yoghurt for breakfast and ask for hot water to mash.
We enjoyed the restaurants, particularly the Sundowner, and had an amazing fillet of beef there, and tried the Ivy 3 course meal, with a stunning liqueur coffee poured in front of you on fire, I recommend the Frangelico and Coffee. The buffet was OK, but a bit bland for us, but very reasonably priced and we enjoyed the shows. We enjoyed taking a walk to the Bedarra Inn, to the left of the resort down the street on the beachfront, to have amazing Indian style chicken curries, and the best lobster bisque I have ever had! Nice to get away from all the kids too, as it is a more adult hotel, it was very relaxing and the staff lovely too, and it is very very inexpensive.
We just missed a cyclone so it basically rained all but 2 days when we were there but the wet weather program was good. We used a taxi from right of the resort down the beach, and it was F$18 rtn to Sigatoka to have a look. It was interesting and the taxi driver told us about Fijians lives, they work really hard, it is very hard to find work due to political unrest stopping tourism and the average wage is $2 per hr! People were lovely in Sigatoka and it was an interesting trip for sure.
The shops there were good and the local ladies selling stuff on matts throughout the resort on the ground sold great bargains, long freshwater pearls or a set of bracelet earring and necklace for $F40. We got a turtle hand made for baby by the carving man down path furthest down past the bar and it is lovely! I would buy jewellery from any of the ladies EXCEPT the ones sitting near him, the one next to him with back to restaurant and the one facing in to resort, they twice charged me double what everyone else was charging, and when I confronted them said sorry etc. but then I saw them do it to someone else!(The lady facing out to sea next to him is very honest though). I bought lots and lots of fresh water pearls (studs $5F) and cocount colored necklaces etc etc as gifts from others and I would highly recommend them, they are beautiful and cheap, just don't buy from that lot of ladies.
Our package included F$1000 credit and this went really far, things are not cheap, but they are priced more or less as Aust. The only thing I didn't like about the restaurants was there was no light menu for dinner, sometimes I just wanted food like the pool menu during the day, but it stops at 4pm, and all the dinner meals are quire heavy. Anyhow, I just went to the Bedarra at those times.
Another thing I really disliked and I think this is very important, is the staff acted like secret service when I wanted to find out when transport left so my nanny could catch it. No one would tell me, and she insisted it was just good for us to have a "good time", but in any country anywhere in the world I would always make sure anyone who works for me is treated with respect of equal value or I don't enjoy my night. I had to get it out of other staff in a flippant way to find out the transports home at night leave at 9.30pm and 12.20am, so I could ensure we were home for the nanny so she could get an early bus, but couldn't let her know. Also when we were late once after a spa treatment we asked 3 people to tell her, and even spoke to the coordinator ourselves, and no one did, this is just plain rude, and unacceptable, not that Meri minded at all of course, she is so lovely and didn't mind, but it makes me question...Also can a cover be put on between the walkways of the hotel to the lobby, they often got flooded in the heavy rain and it was hard with a pram..
Apart from this, we can't wait to go back in the sun to the Outrigger, for people who never thought we would go to a family resort we are seriously going again.

Room Tip: If you have a pram and it is rainy season I would recommend the floor that connects directly to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Bula Fiam73,

From the isle of smiles, Vinaka for your extensive review and kind comments on your recent stay at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji! As you have discussed at length, our Meimei (Nanny) service is a must do for parents wishing to also return from their holidays relaxed and recharged. The warmth of the Fijian people, coupled with world class child minding and first aid training really is a recipe for success. This provides the parents ease of mind that their children are in the best care. It also obviously provides the parents the ability to do all the fantastic things that you experienced (A treatment at the opulent Bebe Spa and an exquisite dinner in our Ivi Restaurant) or even just spend some much needed time together. I also note your comments relating to the staff transfers. I am pleased to note that the reason in which we do not discuss transfer times with our guests as we want our guests to totally relax. We have a very happy team of 550+ employees who all play an integral role in delivering our exceptional guest experience. Should they be required to work a little later, we will of course make suitable arrangements for their transfers, meals or other aspects. This is why the resort is known as an employer of choice in the region. I note your constructive feedback regarding the handicraft ladies and this will be addressed with them directly. Our engineering team will also reviewing those areas prone to excess water during periods of rain to ensure that full access is maintained.

Lastly, thank you for your comments on Meri, Ala, Ritoba and Vitalina. We will ensure they receive your feedback directly. Fiam73, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the shores of Fiji and our resort soon.

Warm Coral Coast Regards,
Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here for five days at the beginning of December and had the most wonderful break. The food was excellent and we dined at all of the restaurants. Ivi was especially wonderful and is very good value for the personal service and quality of the food. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we've had with a huge variety of food. The Sundowner Bar was also fantastic.

The resort itself was great and we enjoyed extra things like the Bebe Spa and the golf driving range. However, the thing that really made this resort stand out was the staff. We were greeted with a friendly "BULA!" by everyone and there was no service too great or too small to be done for us.

We're planning another, longer trip here with some friends in December this year. We can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Leah P,

Greetings from the isle of smiles! We thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji.

We love it that you love our resort and are already planning a return visit in December! I am also very glad you experienced the amazing warmth of our team. They most certainly stive to deliver exceptional service each and every time and we are glad that you echo this. I look forward to meeting you personally on your return trip in December.

Vinaka and Warm Regards,

Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Our daughter got married in March this year and from the very beginning the Outrigger team headed by the wedding planner Moreen and the reservation team, made this a stress free wedding. Nothing was too much trouble, guests were made to feel like part of the Outrigger family and the event went off without a hitch. Every detail for the day was taken care of. It exceeded our expectations and particularly exceeded the couples "dream wedding day". I recommend thisexperience for any mother of the bride who wants to enjoy a holiday as well as their childs special day. The dream wedding package was a dream!Thanks to Peter, Russel and all the team!

Room Tip: All rooms have large comfortable beds and are quiet. Rooms in the lagoon wing are very close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear ICRC,
A huge Vinaka for your kind review. We are so pleased that your daughter’s wedding was stress free and that all went off without a hitch. You will be delighted to hear that Moreen was awarded our Manager of the Month (March) for the hard work and dedication she puts into each and every wedding. She is an amazing wedding manager and we are so proud to have her heading up our weddings team. We will see you back in Fiji and at Outrigger on the Lagoon soon!
Kind Regards,
Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just returned from 8 nights at the Outrigger where we had a FANTASTIC time. We travelled with our little boy who was treated like a prince by the staff.

We stayed in a Plantation Bure which was roomy enough for the 3 of us through our stay. And the Tahli staff were wonderful. Many many thanks. The music from the weddings is a little loud, but it finishes at 10 and bubs slept through it so all good.

If there is one small critisism, it is with the food in the resort. We were craving a big serving of veggies by the end of the trip. Being pregnant I was weary of the buffet. The Sundowner is excellen - would be great if the pasta on the lunch menu was available at dinner.

Speaking of the Sundowner - the man who plays the guitar there at night is BRILLIANT.

BEBE Spa is amazing. I was lucky enough to have 2 treatments and it is the most beautiful spa I have ever been too.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this resort for families. Maybe not so if you are after a romantic getaway for 2.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonZvatoraFiji, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Bula Nic D,

From the isle of smiles, Vinaka for your kind comments! We are delighted to hear that you had a FANTASTIC time with us at the resort. As you noted, the children really do have just as much fun (if not a little more) than the big kids. We have noted your feedback relating to additional veggie items. Remember, if there are any special requests, just ask any one of our friendly team and our kitchen is more than happy to cater for individual requests. Lastly, I have passed your comments onto Terawa and he was delighted to read your comments. For future guests, the Sundowner Bar & Grill is a must do at the resort. Great food, sensational location and amazing entertainment.

Nic D, thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jason Zvatora
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing