We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“holiday in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

From the moment we drove thru the gates, the big Fijian, raises his hands and shouts at the top of his voice "BULA BULA' we new this was going to be special and it was. Walking thru the main reception every Fijian smiled and welcomed us with word BULA so warming it was. The resort was just like you see in the travel mags probably better, so green and lush, blue skies the south sea island breeze, the palm trees the beach it was just like an oil painting not a thing out of place. There was just myself and my husband that went and I knew there would be a lot of children but it did not bother us at all as the resort is so big and everyones needs are catered for. The pristine surroundings of the bunganlows the covered walk ways the running streams and the tropical lush gardens which are kept to perfection, restaurants, there are 4 and there is something for everyone, we tried all of them but kept going back to the baravi near the pool great lunch menu and an Asian night menu loved it. Activities there were great , poolside activities were great fun everyone had a laugh and everyone was included. Rooms were very comfortable and very clean we stayed in the lagoon wing rooms and they were so close to all the facilities. Look the food was pretty pricey but I will just take more next year, for 7days it cost us $2800 Fijian dollars and we did eat like kings and queens and enjoyed a few nice cocktails and wine and beer with our meals. I do recommend going on the Whales Tale adventure can not speak highly enough of this tour, Cost $199 Fijian which includes champagne breakfast, morning tea lunch on the island and afternoon tea all the drinks are included as well. The best day we had. We are going to book for next year and take our friends with us. CANT WAIT. The was the best holiday we have been on ever. If you don't like this place you need to go and see a doctor or go to back to bali?? PS the Fijians would be the most happy and friendly natured people that we have ever met, I hope this paradise never changes.

Room Tip: The lagoon wing , less walking and quick access to everything, Beach bures yes but they are dearer i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Debra h

Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you and your husband had a wonderful holiday at our beautiful resort.
I was delighted to read that our staff took such good care of you. As you found out they are very engaging and love coming to work!
It is easy to understand why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the number family resort in Australia and New Zealand at this year’s Trip Advisor awards!
Debra h, Once again we thank you for your comments - hopefully we will see you back at our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future?

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,837
    726
    266
    77
    42
See reviews for
1,476
843
37
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Recently my wife and I stayed at this resort while in Fiji. The rooms were ok. they do have A/C. We arrived early and they were kind enough to let us check in to a room around 8am. not the cleanest rooms but not the most dirty. The first room had a leaky toilet. and was infested with bugs. after explaining to the front desk we were moved into another not so clean room. Talking with other guest on property this wasn't an unusual occurrence. the pools were ok not to warm and not to cold. both the adult pool and everyone pools needed to be cleaned a bit more thorough. Staff is friendly. helpful. the restaurants... the pool bars are over priced for the food that they serve. and also the drinks are crazy expensive. the food is bland and flavorless. just a short walk down ocean there is a place called Kokos bar and the staff there is amazing. Ele, Neal and john are the best. the food is excellent and fair priced. the drinks are strong and also fair priced. they also have a free shuttle to pick you up and drop you back at the resort. (the resort will not tell you about this because they want you to eat and drink on property.
Diveaway has a shop there at the resort and Alfie is the best!!! I will write a review all about Diveaway later.
the best part of the resort is most def atop of the mountain at bebe. don't miss the sunset from up there.
the beach was not so good when we were there. the water was murky due to the creek that runs along side of the resort and drains into the ocean. so any extra rain and the muddy water drains right into the beach.
rosie tours were mostly helpful. the car they rented us to drive to Suva was terrible. but on the last day we rented a different car to drive to Nadi and the Garden of the sleeping giant.

Room Tip: if you are not satisfied with your room just complain seemed like the trend and you will get a diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Jessie R

Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast!
My team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are all about providing quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case, we did not deliver on this expectation - We sincerely apologise for this occurrence!
The beauty of Trip Advisor is that people from all walks of life get to comment on their holiday experience and then I get the opportunity to respond! Whilst I agree with most comments some issues that have been highlighted in your commentary require a little bit more detail, namely the cleanliness of our rooms and our pricing at the resort.
I assure all readers of Trip Advisor that our rooms are of the highest standard and these comments that the rooms were not clean are absolutely untrue! It should be noted that Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji was voted in the “Top 25 family resorts in the world” in the 2013 Trip Advisor Awards, coming in at number 14. The resort was also voted the Number One Resort in Australia and the South Pacific.

Our food and beverage prices at the resort are very reasonable indeed! Having managed a large number of resorts in Australia, I can confidently state that our prices in Fiji are approximately 40% less than equivalent resorts in Australia.
Fiji AUS
Buffet Breakfast AUD$24 AUD$46
Buffet Dinner AUD$36 AUD$70
Pot of Beer AUD$4 AUD$8

I should also add that our restaurants are regarded as the best, not just in Fiji, but all of the South Pacific.

It should also be noted that we provide:
Complimentary Gym
Complimentary Yoga and aerobics/zumba
Complimentary snorkeling equipment
Complimentary sea kayaks and stand-up surfboards
Complimentary butler service
Complimentary Kids Club
Complimentary “Kids Eat Free” for children under 12

Jessie R, we thank you for taking the time to make comment on your recent holiday at our beautiful resort.

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Outrigger for 8 days in a totally relaxed, friendly atmosphere. The service was fantastic and the staff were all to be commended for their attentiveness, kindness and friendly nature.
Food in the main dining restaurant was average, Sundowner was pretty good, Ivi was just exquisite fine dining, but our favourite for dinner was the Baravi Restaurant. The Indian/Asian fusion was just superb. For lunch we could not go past the Vahavu pool menu.
We stayed in the Deluxe Oceanview room on the 7th floor which had a lovely tree top view to the ocean. Talai (butler) service was a nice extra touch, though I don't know that I'd choose to pay extra for it.
We met some lovely new friends and plan to go back again next year for an 'anniversary' holiday together.
We want to mention some staff who, if you manage to meet, will exceed your expectations of excellent service:
Seta (dining mgr), very personable, who had a keen eye for detail;
Larry (activities), gave us his time to share his Fijian traditions;
Rekha (Vahavu poolside), whose infectious laughter and great service was second to none;
Jack Johnson (Vahavu poolside), friendly, helpful and eager to improve your experience;
Semi (Talai), also willing to please. Made my birthday special;
Mili and Edwina (dining) always a smile and happy to chat. 2 beautiful ladies;
Moses (THE Man) guest services mgr, imposing man, but a lovely, personable type. If something was wrong, he would make sure it was made right.
**2 small criticisms: no free wifi and TV reception left a lot to be desired...

All in all, it was probable one of the best holidays we've had in a while.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moschi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Moschi1

Sunny greetings from Coral Coast!
I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort!
Thank you for your comments about our restaurants, in particular the Baravi Asian Restaurant!
It is easy to understand why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the “Number One Family Resort” in all of Australia and the South Pacific at the recent Trip Advisor “Traveler’s Choice” awards. The best thing about an Outrigger holiday is our warm and friendly staff – I will most definitely share your comments with all of the staff mentioned in your commentary! I apologise for the bad television reception you encountered whilst you were staying at the resort – This unfortunately was a Fiji wide issue!
Moschi1, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just returned from 5 fabulous days at the Outrigger for my sons wedding. My wife and I were absolutely flabbergasted at the brilliance of this place. The staff have to be the friendliest people on the planet and treated us like royalty. Special "vinaka" to everyone we came in contact with. Have read a few reviews on the prices of food and drink at the Outrigger, sure it is a bit more expensive than outside, certainly no more than Sydney prices, BUT, the views, the service, the location, well worth spending a few more dollars. I never left the resort, didnt need to. It just about broke my heart having to say goodbye to such a magnificent holiday resort. On arrival there we were met with a magical "Bula" from the attendants at reception and the "bula's" never stopped coming. We were there on a sunday so we went to a church service just down the road and to here the congregation singing was a just another highlight of our stay. It didnt matter which restaurant, or which pool, or which activity we got ourselves involved in, the staff greeted us with a "bula", looked after us fabulously and helped to may our stay there just so memorable. Oh and by the way, dont miss the buffet breakfast, absolutely magical, plenty of everything and the different flavoured smoothies each day were to die for. The best way for me to sum up is to say, we will definitely be going back to this magical island resort holiday destination. Vinaka Outrigger on the Lagoon.

Room Tip: Depends on your budget, superior rooms were really great so can only imagine what the bures were lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loguey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Loguey007

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your holiday at our beautiful resort to attend your son’s wedding! I am absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience! As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all of the other resorts, not just in Fiji but also Australasia – We are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine.
I was delighted to read that you attended the church service at one of our local villages. We can also arrange school and village visits for our guests staying at the resort.
I also appreciate your comments on our buffet breakfast – so much to choose from!
Loguey007, Once again we thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Friendly, Fun & Fantastic are the three words to describe the staff at the Outrigger on the Lagoon...We spent a lot of time at the Adults only swim up bar, & the staff there were awesome. A very special Thank-You to.... Waisele, Rekha & Epeli,.... you made our holiday great. All the staff had a big BULA (hello...) as you walked past. Nothing was too much trouble & the resort was beautiful...I would recommend it to everyone

Room Tip: We had room number 110 which was classed as a superior room, because it was on the ground floor. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Amanda B

Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you and your partner had such an enjoyable holiday experience!
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! I was delighted to read your comments on our “Adults Only” swimming pool, Vahavu. This is a great place to relax and chill out! I will most definitely share your comments with Rekha, Wailsele and Epeli!
Amanda B, Once again we thank you for your comments - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Back from one of the best most relaxing holidays ever had, the staff were fantastic and could not be more helpful. That's from the top Peter to Varanisese at CafeTakia on the go reception always smiling always happy and nothing to much trouble. What can be said about the food except for yum yum.
We had a group of 9 which included our son and daughter with our grandchild also our brother and wife and their two children all children under 3.
Breakfast had a huge selection and the staff really looked after the little ones with hugs and a smile each morning. Had meals at each eatery at the resort with same result each time great work, left Ivi to the last night what a mistake best food every cost was not over the top. Special mention to Rameise great service very friendly and cooks a great desert in front of you what a show creeps suzette.
Must mention Pita as well very helpful and great service at the bar.
Zac our talai butler went out of his way to make sure things were just as we wanted.
The whole resort was clean and there was not one staff member that did not have a smile on their face.
Can not recommend this resort more highly.
In closing can't wait to get back to Fiji time and a huge BULA BULA to all.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room by the pool great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saint18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Saint18

Bula and sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you and your friends enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful resort! As you found out, we are blessed with the friendliest staff that you will find anywhere in the world. I will most definitely share your comments with Vara, Ramisese, Pita, and Zac. I sincerely thank you for your comments on our bars and restaurants – As you will note on Trip Advisor – Our Ivi Restaurant is rated number One in Fiji and our Sundowner Bar and Grill is rated number Three!
Saint18, once again we thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future!

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We attended a friend's wedding here and whilst the wedding was beautiful the stay was rather average. We were expecting a 5 star resort and room and were really excited from all the glowing reviews, but it seriously felt like a 3-4 star offering once we got there...
We paid more for the deluxe ocean view room, so that we can get the talai butler service, but don't bother as we didn't feel that it was worth it (for the canapes and 2 free drinks at night).
The decor is quite dated in the room, in the restaurants and also around the pool area. the deck chairs were the flimsy plastic type and the spot of grass that we were on was actually patchy and muddy... enough said... also the beach was not like in the pictures, you cannot swim there. you cant even walk along it without shoes as there is coral everywhere. Also no free wifi. The only free internet is in the cafe next to the reception when you purchase something.

The food was ok, we got the meal vouchers (lunches and dinners) and we ate at the sundowner most days as the buffet was quite average. We had dinner at the IVI and that was very good.

We were willing to overlook all the negatives as we were there for a wedding and wanted to enjoy the holiday with our friends. But the worst thing that left a bad taste on our holiday was the fact that money was stolen from my wallet! I had quite abit of cash in my wallet and I didn't put it in the safe as i thought this is Fiji, I should be safe and the staff were all nice and friendly, but no. Someone took a $50 note from my wallet while we were out. I didn't raise this with the resort as I only discovered this the day before we were leaving and I just wanted to leave. I found out afterwards that theft is actually quite common in Fiji so beware, keep all your valuables in the safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jadavi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Jadavi2014

Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast!
We thank you for your review.
My team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are all about delivering quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case, we did not deliver on this expectation - We sincerely apologise for this occurrence!
It is a shame that you did not take the full advantage of having your own butler. They could have arranged tour and restaurant bookings; done your ironing and packing, organized special occasions or you could have learnt a lot more about the Fijian people and their culture.
I am pleased to advise that we have 260 new pool chairs arriving at the resort in 3 weeks – They will replace all of the existing chairs.
Jadavi2014, whilst we embrace most comments that we receive on Trip Advisor I do take exception to your comments about the unreported theft and character of the Fijian people.
I request that you forward to me an email highlighting your room number, date and time of this alleged theft and I will undertake a full investigation. My email address is gm@outriggerfiji.com.fj
I find it totally unfair that you can make these accusations on Trip Advisor without even reporting this incident to Resort Management. We take great pride in the looking after the safety and security of our guests at the resort and I assure you that, if this situation did actually occur, then it is very rare indeed!
I truly believe you should also apologise to the people of Fiji. To state that “theft is quite common in Fiji” is totally untrue! The Fijian people are caring honest friendly people that take great pride in welcoming visitors to their country.
I have noted your comments regarding meals at the resort. It is widely recognized that Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji has the best restaurants of any resort in Fiji.
It should also be noted that at this year’s Trip Advisor awards, Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted in the Top 25 Family Resorts in the world coming in at number 14, whilst at the same time the resort was voted as the Number One Family Resort in Australia and the South Pacific!
Jadavi2014, Once again we thank you for your comments! I look forward to hearing from you in regards to the alleged theft issue.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing