We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Loved it all. Beautiful resort, wonderful, amazing staff and lovely feel to the whole place. We went with 8 and 11 year old, the kids eat free was wonderful, and so happy to see such a selection for the kids outside the normal fried options. We loved the cocktails, and the endless options of activities. The snorkeling was gorgeous, and if anyone wanted to work the buffet breakfast off the kayaking is the way to go! Really enjoyed ourselves, thank you to Liku, our lovely lady who bought champagne and canapes every day. Thank you to all the staff at the Outrigger!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Lisa L
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your wedding and holiday at our beautiful resort. I am absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable experience! As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all of the other resorts, not just in Fiji but also Australasia – We are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine. I will most definitely pass your comments onto Vanessa and Asmeen our wedding planners.
Lisa L, Once again we thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.

Peter Hopgood

General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,403 - 1,409 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

What a great holiday destination. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. Especially at the Adult pool bar and I would recommend you visit the staff at the bar
Waisale
Epeli
Vani
Susana
and Mary
They make the best Cocktails

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Wayne S

Sunny greetings from Coral Coast!
I am absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort!
Thank you for your comments about the Vahavu “Adults Only” swimming pool! I will most definitely share your comments with the team at Vahavu.
It is easy to understand why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the “Number One Family Resort” in all of Australia and the South Pacific at the recent Trip Advisor “Traveler’s Choice” awards. The best thing about an Outrigger holiday is our warm and friendly staff.
Wayne S, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have just returned from 11 days at the Outrigger with our 5, 7, 9 and 11 year old children. We had a wonderful family holiday - (with our friends whom also had children aged 7 and 6 ). We would highly recommend this location for families. There is endless activities and fun - not only by the pool - with aqua aerobics, childrens' and adults races - pool volleyball but also with external activities - such as visiting the local community and enjoying a church service with them. Snorkelling was definite must - along with the egg throwing and coconut bowling. Our son loved the local toads at night - and was a great gecko catcher by the end of our trip !!! A special thankyou to all the staff - our butlers gave our 9 year old a birthday he will never forget - THANKYOU. Anna our housekeeper was most loved by our children - never forgetting their names.. We were like VIP guests with the pool side staff - Dean, Tim and Anna S. They were amazing - the outrigger should be very proud of them.... We stayed in a family Bure - ample space for the 6 of us. I would give the actual accommodation a 4 star rating as they need some refurbishing. Due to the high humidity - mould was visible on ceilings. The pool could do with some resurfacing ( but I feel that I am trying to find some negatives ) The people and atmosphere make this resort a great family destination. I would highly recommend staying here. Our children only went to kids club a few times. The staff were great - but with sooooo many activities available through out the day - we as a family - enjoyed all of these together !! Thankyou again to everyone

Room Tip: Family Bures are great with large families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank js42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear js42014

Greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed their holiday at our beautiful resort. As you found out our staff make all of the difference! I will most certainly pass your comments onto the staff mentioned in your response.
You can clearly understand why Outrigger was voted as the “Number One” family resort in the Australia/ South Pacific region as adjudged by respondents to Trip Advisor. I seriously appreciated your comments regarding all of the activities at the resort – As you and the kids found out there is something for everyone!
Ja42014, I am absolutely thrilled that my team could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience. We all look forward to catching up with you again at some time in the not too distant future.

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have just returned from Outrigger Resort in Fiji and I must say it exceeded our expectations. We have been to Fiji 3 times now and although every place was lovely I really enjoyed Outrigger the most. It is such a fantastic and big resort and we had a unique time there with some friends of us who decided to join us. The hospitality was great. Even before leaving Australia I had a great customer service from the Reservation Manager William Work. He made sure that our accommodation and travel plans were above our expectations. Every time I sent him an email he promptly replied and our great experience at Outrigger started thanks to him. Once we arrived we were blown away by the beauty of the resort and our Deluxe Ocean View Room. All the staff are great and we enjoyed the service of Navi bringing us every night champagne and canapés to our room. The spa was incredible as it is the tapas bar above the spa. Such a great place to sit and enjoy life. The breeze and view there are just wonderful. Sundowner restaurant is also very romantic overlooking the ocean. Nice pizza there and I’m Italian so you can believe me. We had dinner at Ivi and loved the service of our waiter Rensee I think his name was, as well as the food.
We also went there with 4 kids and we definitely enjoyed the hours of the kids club. Our friends and us could thanks to that have lunch and dinner in peace while they were all looked after for free. Kids eat for free is fantastic, the food choices are great and they loved their dessert included in their meals every time.
My 3 years old boy didn’t want to leave.. he cried asking us to stay there and my 5 years old keeps telling us that she wants to live there and come to Sydney only on holidays. Unfortunately we only stayed 5 days but we will certainly be back and stay longer… it is our Paradise!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Ocean View Room and our friends stayed in a Plantation Family Bungalow both st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elfie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Elfie A

A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We are absolutely thrilled that we could provide you and your family with such a memorable holiday. As you found out the best thing about a holiday at our beautiful resort is our amazing staff – I will most definitely share your comments with all of the team, in particular William, Navi and Ramisese! Thank you for your comments regarding the Bebe Spa! This is a must do activity for anybody visiting the resort, even the men! The Bebe Spa was voted Best International Spa at the Pevonia Spa Awards in 2013!
Elfie A – Once again we thank you for your comments - We all look forward to welcoming you and the family back to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji, at some time in the not too distant future!

Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for a week over the Easter period. The hotel is about 1.5hrs drive from Nadi. It is located on the south side of the island on the Coral Coast, not far from Sigatoka Township. The resort has a number of different rooms.

The rooms are not overly large but they are comfortable. Ours had a couple of minor maintenance issues like the air conditions was running cold all the time regardless of the temperature setting and the fan in the bathroom died on the second last day of out stay. The rooms can be a little bit noisy depending on the neighbours but otherwise there are fine.

There are a couple of outside activities we did from the hotel. The village tour and Sigatoka shopping tour are both recommended.

Alcohol and Fuji Water are expensive compared to the outside. If you do the shopping trip early in your stay get some supplies from town. You can also get water from the resort general store which is a lot cheaper than at the bars. The tap water is also ok to drink.

The restaurants are good but they can be expensive. We got a package with all our meals included which was the right way to go.

As others have said the beach is not pristine white sand but coral because of the reef around the island. You can still swim from the beach. There are a couple of pools in the resort.

The Fijian staff are fantastic. The are genuinely warm and friendly people with a wicked sense of humour. It is the people which make Fiji.

Room Tip: Request a top floor ocean view or an ocean view bure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnpalmer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outrigger_Fiji_2013, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Bula jpflying,
Thank you for choosing to spend your Easter break with us and taking the time to review your experience on trip advisor. Firstly, I would like to apologize for the maintenance issues within your room and will address this with our Executive Housekeeper and Engineer. As you have indicated, our resort offers a great value meal plan. This provides breakfast, lunch and dinner at the resort for FJ$154.80 (AUD$90). I am glad you found our team of Fijian staff to be fantastic. They most certainly set our resort apart from our competitors. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jason Zvatora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Outrigger is a fantastic family resort. Friendly staff that have that friendly village islander feel that help you to unwind from the moment you walk in. The resorts definitely not 'new' but very well established gardens and grounds and well looked after. We got an incredible package deal with MyFiji.com that included everything we needed - highly recommend checking them out if your thinking of going to Fiji. The new adults pool area expands the appeal of the resort beyond just 'family time' (we enjoy couple time aswell on our family holidays!). The shots of the beach and coral overstate how good it is (much better beaches and snorkelling out on the islands) but it is still much better than the Denarau beaches (murky water, dark coloured sand). The Bebe spa on the hill is also a must! We went all out at the spa because we had a 1,000 credit from My Fiji.

Well done Outrigger and thanks for a great holiday.

Room Tip: for families, if you can afford it go the Bure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outrigger_Fiji_2013, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Sara B,
Thank you for your kind feedback. You have hit the nail on the head as to why we call ourselves a “Traditional Fijian Village Meets 5 Star Luxury”. A great tip in your review to make sure you do not miss our opulent Bebe Spa. Our Bebe Spa has been awarded the best Destination Spa at the Australasian Spa Awards and it is a must do. My personal favourite is the Bebe Vakaviti.
Sara B, thank you again and we can’t wait to welcome you back to Fiji.
Kind regards,
Jason Zvatora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our family of four stayed at the Outrigger on the Lagoon for 8 days recently and loved our stay. The staff were genuinely wonderful people, the facilities were excellent (the pool fabulous), gorgeous weather, lush grounds. Our children loved the Kids Club and were very sad to say goodbye. Given the size of the resort and number of kids, I can't recall ever hearing a peep in our room (we were in the Ocean View rooms). The beds were soft and the friendly valet service was appreciated.

Our only sad moment was discovering that there really isn't a nice sandy beach, but rather a tidal flat. Upon further inspection, however, the kayaks and snorkelling equipment allowed us to explore the critters and corals in the reef environment.

Be warned: food and beverages aren't cheap, but both are good.

Again, a fantastic trip. Thanks to the staff of the Outrigger.

Room Tip: We were unable to book a Bure, as they were in high demand, but they looked great! Closer to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outrigger_Fiji_2013, Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Bula Smiley D,
Greetings from the isle of smiles. We are delighted to read that your whole family had a great Fijian holiday. The Kids Club most certainly keeps the children entertained so that the parents can also have a relaxing holiday. I also note your comments relating to the beach and you are correct, we do have a coral beach which provides an abundance of marine life to explore. We will most certainly share your comments with our team who will be equally as thrilled to read them.
Kind regards,
Jason Zvatora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,706 reviews
25.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
30.7 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £118 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing