We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding Destination”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the resort to attend a wedding which was excellent in my opinion. The chapel was high up overlooking the resort, lagoon and reef with 270 degree views. The reception at the resort was at the adult pool with added attraction of Fijian songs and dances by the locals. A very nice touch. Overall the resort has a couple of large resort pools for lazing around and relaxing. It is very well landscaped for that perfect island feel. Staff were friendly and always welcomed visitors with "Bulla" which means welcome. Was a little expensive because of the time of year being school holidays and straight after Easter. Go outside school holidays for cheaper airfares and accommodation. However the best wedding my wife and I have ever attended and a great holiday destination. Would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms down overlooking the lagoon are closer to the resort facilities such as pools, restaurants etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigpete2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Bigpete2014
Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you and your wife had such an enjoyable holiday and wedding experience at our beautiful resort.
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the cultural entertainment that we provide at the resort.
Bigpete2014, Once again we thank you for your comments - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Regards
Peter Hopgood

General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,899
    748
    281
    80
    43
See reviews for
1,542
866
37
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (953)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nacula Island, Fiji
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at Outrigger for 2 nights in the Deluxe room with ocean view and the Talai service. From the outset the welcome was amazing, as we drove through the from gate we got the biggest Bula I have ever had. At reception Ulamila was so warm, welcoming and helpful it felt like we were old friends. The highlights for us were the adults only pool, the excellent steak dinner at the Sundowner bar and grill while being serenaded by Uncle Tom and Semi our Talai or Butler who was simply brilliant and so charming and helpful.
I had worried that being such a big resort it would loose the real Fijian charm and feel, not one bit, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear PlanB M
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your short but satisfying holiday at our beautiful resort. I am absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable experience! As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all of the other resorts, not just in Fiji but also Australasia – We are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine. I will most definitely pass your comments onto Ulamila, Uncle Tom and Semi. As you found out the culture of Fiji is alive and well in our outstanding resort.
PlanB M, Once again we thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.

Peter Hopgood

General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

First impression..just wow! Loved the friendly staff, the huge pool..no need to fight for seating. Clean room, so so comfortable bed. We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room..great view. Our butler Joe was very friendly and helpful even arranging a happy birthday surprise for my son. Dinner with Moses was a real treat, the bebe spa was a great indulgence. Meals and drinks fairly expensive but buffet was worth the cost. Taxis from resort very expensive so it was cheaper to take local bus. Overall we loved our stay and were sad to leave.

Room Tip: We liked ocean view room but there are heaps of steps..an elevator was available though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heatherthistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear heatherthistle
A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We are absolutely thrilled that we could provide you and your family with such a memorable holiday. As you found out the best thing about a holiday at our beautiful resort is our amazing staff. I will most definitely share your comments with Moses and Joe! Thank you for your comments regarding the Bebe Spa! This is a must do activity for anybody visiting the resort, even the men! The Bebe Spa was voted Best International Spa at the Pevonia Spa Awards in 2013!
heatherthistle – Once again we thank you for your comments - We all look forward to welcoming you and the family back to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji, at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood

General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We recently returned from a heavenly week at the Outrigger, Fiji. Honestly could not recommend this hotel any more highly. the staff are friendly and attentive and constantly smiling and quick to say 'bula!' and make you feel welcome. We went as a big family group (8 adults and 3 children) and all stayed in bures. My Husband and I had a king bure with our children (1, 3 and 5). The rooms were lovely and well maintained. The facilities on the resort were wonderful - with plenty to do, or lots of stunning locations to just sit if you want a more quite time. The kids club and mei mei service was fantastic, the kids loved it and really enjoyed participating. The food was great, with plenty of options. The Ivi restaurant was one of the best I have been to. The spa was decadent and perfect!
We hope to return - highly recommended!

Room Tip: Recommend the bures for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Laura W
A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We are absolutely thrilled that we could provide you and your family with such a memorable holiday. As you found out the best thing about a holiday at our beautiful resort is our amazing staff. Thank you for your comments regarding the Bebe Spa! This is a must do activity for anybody visiting the resort, even the men! The Bebe Spa was voted Best International Spa at the Pevonia Spa Awards in 2013! I also enjoyed reading your comments about our meimei nanny service and Kids Club facilities. This is what a holiday is all about at Outrigger – We take great care of the children so that Mum’s and Dad’s can enjoy some much needed time-out!
Laura W – Once again we thank you for your comments - We all look forward to welcoming you and the family back to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji, at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood

General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Outrigger is a large hotel but fantastic if you are in a group or attending a wedding as it gives everyone a choice of what they want to do from activities to food. We were in one of the rooms in the blocks at the back of the resort. It was a regular hotel room and was quiet, clean, comfortable & lovely to sit on the balcony. The adult pool was fantastic & the swim up bar was a great place to hang out. The staff are friendly & attentive. There is a range of restaurants that caters for all requirements from couples to large groups. The chapel, spa & Kalokalo cocktail bar are in a great location above the resort with a great view & only accessible by golf cart. The wedding was impressive and what a stress free way to get married whilst everyone is having a holiday. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for groups who want to get together for an occasion/holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear CricketGirlDarwin
Bula and sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful resort! As you found out, we are blessed with the friendliest staff that you will find anywhere in the world. Thank you for your comments in regards to the Vahavu “adults only” swimming pool. As you found out this is a great place to just relax and chill out!
CricketGirlDarwin, once again we thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood

General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have recently returned from the most amazing time in Fiji. We decided to get married in Fiji and could not have been happier with the service that the Outrigger provided. Our family and friends also had an amazing week at the resort and many of them have said it was the best holiday ever! From the moment we arrived to the day we departed we were greeted by all staff with a smile and a BULA!! Nothing at this resort has been overlooked, the food is delicious, the grounds are immaculate and our room was lovely. Even being school holidays and rather busy, we still had a fabulous time and never had to wait long for meals or drinks to be served to us.
Our wedding day was amazing. We had been in touch with Asmeen and Vanessa in the months leading up to our big day and met with them again when we arrived in Fiji and EVERYTHING was looked after and sorted. Asmeen and Vanessa were professional and knew their stuff, leaving the rest of us to enjoy our holiday! Words cannot even describe how amazing our wedding day was. The chapel is beautiful (stunning views and air conditioned), even a bit of rain could not dampen our spirits. We held our reception at the adult pool area which was blocked off for our use. It was stunning, I had taken a few decorations over but the team had added their own decorations which made the location look stunning. The staff at the reception were attentive, professional and went above and beyond our expectations. We opted to provide our own music on ipod and a staff member became our own DJ, as well as this my 6 month old nephew had his own private 'walker' who looked after him all night long. We arrived back in our room to find that our butler had adorned our bed with rose petals- it truly was amazing! If you are thinking about getting married in Fiji, don't go passed the Outrigger. We are already talking about an anniversary trip there!
Thanks to all of the staff for making it all happen!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Debra endast
Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful holiday at our beautiful resort.
I was delighted to read that our staff took such good care of you. As you found out they are very engaging and love coming to work!
It is easy to understand why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the number family resort in Australia and New Zealand at this year’s Trip Advisor awards!
I have noted your comments on the wifi at the resort – Unfortunately the cost of providing internet services in Fiji is extremely high and we need to pass these costs onto our guests. It should also be noted that we provide free activities, Kids Eat free, free water sports plus many other inclusions.
endast, Once again we thank you for your comments - hopefully we will see you back at our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future?
Vinaka and Warm Regards
Peter Hopgood

General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Outrigger for 7 nights with our 2 children aged 4 and 6. The resort is beautiful, and the pool is lovely. I was a bit disappointed with the accommodation, we were in a hotel room, our choice, but it was quite small, and a bit dated. The restaurants were ok, the sunset bar by the beach is by and far the best value and selection, with the breakfast buffet being a close 2nd. We ventured out the resort, as just along the beach to the right were a couple of other hotels (Bedarra Resort) which offered better variety, and better value. The kids club was excellent, our girls loved it, and it was included I the price of the accommodation which was great. We also got a kids eat free deal which was fantastic. My daughter had an ear infection towards the end of the stay which meant we saw the dr on site ($50 ) who was great, and we were able to buy antibiotics from her as well. This meant we had to extend our stay in Fiji by 3 nights as my daughter was unable to fly. We spoke to the manager, who was helpful with letting us use her phone to contact the airline to change our flights, and she also gave us free internet access, but we wanted to stay on at Outrigger for an additional 4 nights, we were told the cheapest rate was $420 a night. This was more than double per night than what we had paid initially. We then went online and found that we could have booked there for around $200 a night for the Outrigger, but we were over the whole experience, so booked at Radisson Blu at Denarau Island instead. I was disappointed by the way that was handled, I got the impression that the manager didn't have any real authority and just gave us the rack rate. I am surprised that they didn't want to keep a paying guest there. Anyway still enjoyable, but would have preferred better options for our extended stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dionne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Dionne D
Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast!
My team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are all about providing quality holiday experiences to our guests. It is obvious from your comments, that in your case, we did not deliver on this expectation - We sincerely apologise for this occurrence!
Thank you for highlighting the Kids Eat Free and also free Kids Club services that are provided at the resort. I have noted your comments regarding the charges for the extra days that you were looking at staying at the resort. I sincerely apologise for the manner in which one of my managers dealt with this situation. I have addressed this issue with the relevant manager and more training has been provided. You should have been quoted lower rates.
Dionne D, We trust that besides this unfortunate occurrence you enjoyed your time at our beautiful resort – Hopefully one day you will return for another visit.

Peter Hopgood

General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,586 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,128 reviews
16.0 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
9.5 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing