We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great resort to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I returned last night after a week at this resort. It was a perfect place to unwind and we loved the adults only pool, Vahavu. They do great food and drinks, but best of all the staff there were particularly welcoming. A big shout out to our waiter Epineri who was always attentive, courteous and willing to tell us a little bit about life in Fiji. Thank you Epi. You added a richness to our experience and thanks too to all the staff who made our stay so memorable including our butler Jo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear sidVictoria

Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you and your husband had such an enjoyable holiday experience at our beautiful resort.
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging! I will most definitely share your comments with Epineri and Jo!
sidVictoria, Once again we thank you for your comments - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,358 - 1,364 of 3,139 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have just returned from 10 day holiday, travelled with my husband and our children aged 18 and 21. The resort is beautiful and staff at all levels very friendly. We stayed in adjoining Deluxe Ocean view apartments, which were comfortable and clean. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary while there and were treated to a couple of extra treats such as being serenaded with a traditional anniversary song and flowers arranged in a congratulations message on our bed in the evening. There are lots of different choices for food, we have a very fussy teenage eater and even she found some thing to eat. We spent a fair bit of our time at Vahavu pool and bar. (adults only). I have to make special mention of the staff here, Mary, Waisele, Epi, Susana, Vani, Amena and Jack, We had such a good time with these guys, they made our time extra special and personal. We found the resort to be an easy place to be, I would definitely recommend it to first time Fiji visitors, using it for a base for some day trips, we really looked forward to retuning each time we left and the cry of BULA, BULA, BULA from the frontgate a real welcoming experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank jakanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear jakanaa

A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We are absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable holiday. As you found out the best thing about a holiday at our beautiful resort is our amazing staff - I will most definitely share your comments with the team at Vahavu. As you found out the staff also enjoy a celebration – Once again congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary. I also thank you for your comments on our restaurants – As you found out we are blessed with the best restaurants in all of Fiji.
jakanaa – Once again we thank you for your comments - We all look forward to welcoming you back to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji, at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I love this resort, great for all. Many options of room types, plenty of great feeds, staff are really nice and nothing's a bother. The GM here is Aussie and it shows in what the hotel does and offers but has that Fiji smile and warmth.
Great place if you've never been to Fiji to start...
9/10 for this resort, I mark it down a point because I've seen better beaches in Fiji but it's by far not the worst and don't let my mark down on the beach stop you from visiting because this resort has so so much to offer, don't forget the activities program it's soooo full on, and kids club is five star.
Vinaka

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holland_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Holland_Clan

Greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful resort. As you found out our staff make all of the difference! How good are the activities that we provide for our guests and most of them are free! You can clearly understand why Outrigger was voted as the “Number One” family resort in the Australia/ South Pacific region as adjudged by respondents to Trip Advisor.
Holland_Clan, I am absolutely thrilled that my team could provide you with such a memorable holiday experience. We all look forward to catching up with you again at some time in the not too distant future.
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We took our 1st trip to Fiji last week after various friends cementing its excellent reputation for families, and thoroughly researched our requirements prior to booking (namely we wanted better than average food, kids club for age 3+, mainland rather than island this time). The Outrigger came up tops and after a quick Facebook request, I found a couple of friends had stayed here too. Well, it really didn't disappoint. Our recent family holidays with an 18m old and 3.5 yo have been fairly "busy" rather than relaxing to say the least. This trip began with smooth flights and transfers, a warm welcome to our clean and spacious Deluxe Ocean View room and a good night's sleep for all - winner! (We put our baby in the travelcot in the bathroom which was spacious, 3.5yo was on sofa bed). This was followed by 7 full days of lovely, friendly staff, plentiful food choices (there are lots of options for kids who eat free, both healthy and non and with or without the parents dining too!) and lots of activities for both kids and adults. We booked a mei mei nanny package for our 2 (the lovely Talei) though the 3.5yo took advantage of the Kids Club too (where the mei mei nanny also took the younger one), and they both loved the fun activities - crab racing, treasure hunts, finding/painting shells, building and racing boats). As parents, we enjoyed time to ourselves both during the day and at night, using the beautiful new adults only pool (with fab cocktails and good food options - maybe they should open in the evening also??) and also went to a local rugby game in Sigatoka with some of the lovely local staff (Atecha and Asena - thanks guys). We did the Sigatoka River Cruise which was a bit pricey but a really fantastic trip - the whole family all enjoyed it. We also went to IVI restaurant on our final night which was a treat and the food was the best we'd had in a long time - really lovely, would recommend going at least once - it won't disappoint. The breakfast buffet is also very good and has eggs made to order, fresh fruit, continental etc. We tried a couple of places a short walk along the beach (or past the hotel) too which were also good options if you fancy a change and eating out of the Outrigger complex (and a little cheaper).
I have noted comments on TA that people think it is expensive - it is on a par with Aussie prices, but we had a package with credit and made the most of Happy Hour, so our final bill wasn't too bad.
The wifi is a bit expensive and a bit slow, so just use the laptops in the coffee shop (good coffee).
This is definitely a family-oriented resort with a good Fijian flavour, although there are good options for couples too.
Overall, we feel like we had a wonderful holiday and hats off to the Outrigger staff (there are lots of them) for making our trip...

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Ocean View room with Talai butler service each day, which was a lovely touch. The B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JMOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear JMOLLY

Bula and sunny greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji! We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable holiday experience at our beautiful resort.
As you found out, it is our staff that makes the difference – unbelievably friendly and engaging!
What you have described in your review is exactly what we offer at Outrigger – Whilst the children are having a “WOW” of a time at the Kids Club, Mums and Dads can enjoy time out around the “Adults Only” swimming pool or pop up to the spa for a relaxing treatment.
JMOLLY, Once again we thank you for your comments - All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to the Outrigger in 12 months (9 days) and we have loved it both times. We will definitely return again soon. We've travelled all over the world, overlooking Fiji until now (regretfully), and never before have we discovered a more family-friendly resort, more friendly welcoming staff, or better facilities. (We have young children).

The family pool is simply enormous, with three separate shallow areas for small children, as well as a very deep area for adults. There is also a short 'lazy river' designed for children as part of the main pool. There is a free pool-activites schedule each morning for those who enjoy getting involved with the other families (swim races, pool volleyball, water aerobics). Always fun & light-hearted, with prizes.

For those who prefer a quieter space, there is a new, gorgeous adults pool area (kids under 12 are not permitted), with a swim-up bar, loads of pool loungers and an extensive & delicious pool-side food menu. This is a very nice area to relax while the kids are in kids club. Its a beautiful space.

The breakfast buffet is second-to-none for selection & quality (although perhaps a little expensive to have every day for those on a budget and I've yet to find a breakfast-inclusive package). There is a free nanny (Meimei) service for small children during breakfast, in a room off the breakfast restaurant.

The Kids Club (for over 3's) has a huge range of scheduled activities every day.

Our favourite things about this resort are: The huge family pool, the fabulous & caring nanny (Meimei) service (very reasonable daily rates), the kids club for over 3's, the warm genuine & welcoming staff, and the number of restaurants.

A suggestion? The food deals (or even breakfast) could be a little cheaper - or perhaps packaged into the room rate.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Lagoon Wing are closer to the pool, kids club and restaurants, as compared to the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RaychandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear RaychandNick

Sunny greetings from Coral Coast!
I am absolutely thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful holiday experience at our beautiful resort for your second visit!
It is easy to understand why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted as the “Number One Family Resort” in all of Australia and the South Pacific at the recent Trip Advisor “Traveler’s Choice” awards. As you found out the resort has even got better since your last visit! The new “Adults Only” swimming pool, the new Kids Club and Meimei nanny centre, plus we have upgraded all of our menus at all of our restaurants. I am quietly confident that Outrigger will most definitely become your second home.
RaychandNick, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at the ourtrigger in May 2014 for a friends wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The wedding was a great success with the reception held in the new adults only swimming pool area. The waiters at the reception were faultless. I had a ocean Delux room, it was lovely and clean with 2 queen size beds,a balcony & full butler service.
The resort was lovely however the food & drink were fairly expensive. The Bebe spa was beautiful, quiet and relaxing

Room Tip: ocean delux room was a little further away from reception ,however the view was worth the walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules592014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Jules592014

Bula and sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday and your friend’s wedding at our beautiful resort!
As you found out, we are blessed with the friendliest staff that you will find anywhere in the world. Outrigger is renowned as the Number “weddings resort” in Fiji.
This year we will conduct in excess of 270 weddings and we only do one wedding a day!
Jules592014, All of my team looks forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Outrigger - what an amazing place! It was recommended to us by an agent for our 25 Wedding Anniversary. We were not disappointed. Choice of restaurants, bars, shows by local people, live music, tours, beach and amazing pool. We did not leave the resort for a week. The Talai butler came every afternoon and we had canapes with champagne. They had just opened a new spa and we were one of the lucky guests to be VIP to a launch party. The views from the massage rooms were to die for. Looking out over the coral coast from atop a hillspot view. The wedding venue was very romantic. There was a wedding occur while we were with a romantic bur on the waters edge bamboo flamed torches as a walk way entrance. A private chef and butler for a romantic dinner for the newlyweds looking out over the water. Flowers everywhere. We had a Silver Service dinner for our The meal was delicious with a great menu at the resort. We were presented with a Bombe Alaska flaming with congratulations on our 25 Wedding anniversary written in chocolate around the edge of the dish. The staff serenaded us with a traditional Fijian anniversary song. We would love to go back again, but would not like it to be any les special than it was the first time. Everyone was so friendly - bulla bulla! A truly memorable location.

Room Tip: We were in the hotel rooms which had views over the resort and out to the coral sea. There were burs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stubbsdata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Stubbsdata

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday and 25th anniversary celebration at our beautiful resort. I am absolutely thrilled that we could provide you with such a memorable experience! As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all of the other resorts, not just in Fiji but also Australasia – We are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine. I will most definitely share your comments with the team at the Ivi Restaurant.
Thank you for your comments on the talai butler service that we provide to our guests at the resort – This service is unique to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
Stubbsdata, Once again we thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,706 reviews
25.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
30.7 mi away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £118 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing