We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family fun......” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Whanganui, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family fun......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Sitting here on my bed still at the resort waiting for our airport transfer and feeling sad that we have to leave. Here with 3 children and 3 adults and staying in the family bure's, highly recommend you stay in these if you have kids as they are roomy and have space outside to run around. The pool was the centre point of our trip here and we did spend lots of time in it (the lazy river bit of the pool needs resealing as all 3 of our kids cut their knees), activities are fun and off course the staff are excellent, even had a goodbye song sung to us at dinner, as the staff knew it was our last night. For 6 people and 9 nights our food, movies, drinks bill was just over 3k (Fijian) which isn't bad with the exchange rate. I also purchased a slab of beer in Sigatoka town which I kept in my room.
Kids club is great, but our kids didn't spend much time there. Zac our butler was awesome, such a happy face and bright personality, we actually looked forward to him arriving each night. Overall a great holiday and we will be back. Tips: if traveling with kids bring snacks etc over to save costs, stay in family plantation bure and bring a Fijian time attitude.

Thanks again Outrigger.

R Verma

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank riteshvnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear riteshvnz

A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
We are absolutely thrilled that we could provide you and your family with such a memorable holiday, particularly since it was your third visit! As you found out the best thing about a holiday at our beautiful resort is our amazing staff - I will most definitely share your comments with your talai butler, Zac. As an aside Zac was nominated for our Employee of the Month awards due to comments received from our guests.
riteshvnz – Once again we thank you for your comments - We all look forward to welcoming you back to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji, at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,811
    712
    262
    77
    42
See reviews for
1,456
827
37
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a great place to unwind and relax. My partner and stayed at the Outrigger for five nights.
Food was great and we mostly ate at the beachfront restaurant.
The accommodation was very clean and we were delighted with the butler service.
We spent nearly every day at the adults only pool which is very peaceful and quiet.
Best part of the experience was the great customer service and people that work at the Outrigger. We had our favourite bar tender that we saw every night Joji. He made our experience that much more special. Special thank you to him

A great recommendation for both families and couples.

Room Tip: Choose a room that you get butler service. You get champagne every night delivered to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Lauren M

Bula and sunny greetings from Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
We are absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful resort!
As you found out, we are blessed with the friendliest staff that you will find anywhere in the world - I will most definitely share your comments with Joji! I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our “Adults Only” swimming pool, Vahavu.
Lauren M, once again we thank you for your comments - all of my team looks forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort at some time in the not too distant future!
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is an ideal family location, the Fijian staff couldn't be friendlier, the food and restaurant were great and swimming pool ideal. We booked this holiday again through my Holiday Centre and had a brilliant experience - the staff are very friendly and helpful - plus they have great prices.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sally R

Bula and Sunny greetings from the Coral Coast Fiji!
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at our beautiful resort.
As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all of the other resorts, not just in Fiji but also Australasia!
It is easy to understand why Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji was voted in the top 25 family resorts in the world in this year’s Trip Advisor Awards, coming in at “Number 14” plus it was also voted the “Number One” family resort for Australia, New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Sally R, Once again we thank you for your comments. We all look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful relaxing holiday even though we had all the children. Facilities were perfect for our family as we used the Kids club, Meimei service and pool throughout our whole stay. There was a large group of us having 6 rooms and were accomdated in all areas. Facilities were always clean and well maintained. Kids eat free was amazing as it saved us lots of money and the children loved the selection.

We also ate at the resort and loved the buffet breakfast, sundowner pizzas and IVI set menu. The steak was amazing.

The balance between resort and having a fijian cultural experience was perfect. The staff were exceptional.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend all families to stay here. We were very sad to leave as the staff were beautiful, especially our meimei Maria.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sarah P

What an outstanding review!
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at our beautiful resort.
As you have stated in your commentary, our staff are what sets us apart from all of the other resorts, not just in Fiji but also Australasia – We are truly blessed with the warmest and friendliest team you could ever imagine. I will most definitely share your comments with Maria, your beautiful Meimei attendant.
How good is the Meimei nanny service? We currently have 40 professional nannies that take such good care of the children. This allows Mums and Dads to have some quality time together.
Sarah P, As you found out the resort is ideal for multiple families – I was delighted read that you visited the resort with 6 other families.
I also thank you for your comments on our restaurants! We rate our restaurants as the best of any resort in Fiji! In particular, our fine dine restaurant, Ivi is quite simply the number one dining experience in the South Pacific.
Sarah P, Once again we thank you for your comments. We all look forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Bula, first day back from an amazing holiday. Stayed here at the Outrigger and WOW!!!
Great view, peaceful, the serenity was amazing.
The most friendliest staff I have ever come across. Butler and porter service were outstanding.
The only thing is my partner and I found the food a little overpriced for the quality and we ate outside the resort for breakfast and lunch due to the prices. Also found the massages overpriced. In saying this though, I would recommend the resort if you have never been before as it was a gorgeous view, adult pool is new and so relaxing without children. Couples, single, families, this resort is suited for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Michelle G

Greetings from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji.
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you had a wonderful holiday at our beautiful resort. As you found out, the best thing about a holiday at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji is our warm and friendly staff. They love coming to work and engaging
with our guests.
Hopefully we will see you back at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji at some time in the not too distant future.
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent 8 nights at the resort at the beginning of December. I had done hours of research trying to plan where to stay with our 3yr old. One of the main reasons I picked this resort was because their kids club would take a 3yr old, all other resorts are 4yrs. We were not disappointed at all! We had booked an ocean view room but decided to upgrade to a bure after the first night. The extra space and close proximity to the pool made it worth every cent. Plus the afternoon canapes and drinks were fantastic.
The hotel was no where near full capacity so getting deck chairs around the pool was super easy. We loved how part of the pool was very shallow with chairs right in front so our daughter could paddle and swim and we didn't always have to be in with her.
We found all the food to be fabulous and very reasonably priced. Our favourite was the Sundowner lounge. The staff around the pool got to know us very quickly and were super attentive.
I thoroughly recommend this resort to any family and early December was a great time to travel - great weather and not super busy.

Room Tip: Well worth the extra $$ to stay in a bure, especially if you have kids. Much closer to the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenity444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Kellie M

Sunny greetings from Coral Coast! I am absolutely thrilled that you and your family had such a memorable holiday back in December last year. We really appreciate the time you have taken to provide positive comment. Thank you for your wonderful comments about your dining experience at the Sundowner Bar and Grill. We are blessed with some of the best restaurants in Fiji with our ‘fine dine’ Ivi restaurant rated as the top restaurant in Fiji and the Sundowner Bar and Grill coming in at number three. I was delighted to read that our Kids Club staff and meimei nannies took such good care of your children – This is what Outrigger is renowned for!
Kellie M, once again we sincerely thank you for your comments! We look forward to the day when you return for your next visit to our beautiful resort.
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We've just returned from a wonderfully relaxing 2 weeks here. Stayed in a deluxe Ocean view room with our 2 children 2 & 4.
Rooms are great, butler service is lovely and all the resort facilities are excellent.
We used both the kids club and nanny service and our nanny Kelerayani (Kelly) was just brilliant - we'd come back from dinner to find them all bathed and ready for bed after having had a fabulous afternoon doing a variety of fun activities. My oldest daughter cried on our last night because she just didn't want to come home!
The pool is fabulous for young children as is the beach area and the restaurants are all very nice - offering a wide range of delicious food (our only worry now is to work off those extra kg's!!)
All the staff were fabulous but our Nanny Kelly and Jo our Talai butler deserve special mention for going above and beyond.
The spa is also divine - so would definitely recommend a treatment or two if you can... even just head up for a cocktail at sunset - what a view!
Thank you Outrigger - we hope we'll see you again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Renee B

A huge “Bula” from the team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji!
Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday. As you found out and have also commented upon, the best thing about a holiday at Outrigger is the unbelievably warm and friendly staff that takes great pride in looking after our guests. I will most certainly pass on your comments to Kelera, your meimei nanny and also Jo, your talai butler. We also thank you for your comments on the Bebe Spa – This spa was voted “Best International Spa” at last year’s Pevonia Spa awards.
Renee B, once again we thank you for your positive comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort, sometime in the not too distant future.
Vinaka and Warm Regards

Peter Hopgood
General Manager
Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
30.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
30.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and LateRooms so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing