We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding at the Outrigger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2008

My husband and I married at the Outrigger in August this year. The wedding co-ordinators (Praveena and Selai) were excellent and the staff that was provided for the reception were just lovely and couldn't have been more helpful!! Nothing was too much to ask from either of them. We also had 21 of our closest family and friends come with us and they had a fantastic time and thought our wedding was beautful! The flowers smelt great and the hairdresser did a fantastic job with my hair. We could not have asked for better food and the cake was to die for - a chocolate cake with layers of chocolate mousse! The reception area was beautiful on one of the balcony's in the main building. I really could not fault one thing regarding the wedding. We went to a different resort after the Outrigger and saw a couple of the wedding's there, however they were no where near as beautiful as ours!! We would highly recommend the Outrigger for anyone looking to get married or renew their vows in a beautiful tropical location.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FantasticFijiWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,913 - 2,919 of 3,178 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2008

My fiance and I stayed at the Outrigger for four nights and had a fantastic time. We were greeted on arrival with a song, cold towel and refreshing drink. We stayed in a Deluxe Ocean Room which had a wonderful sea view. The room is incredibly spacious and has everything that you could want. The free champagne and canapes are also a nice touch. We were never in when they came round but simply called for them when we returned to our room and they were quickly delivered.
We ate at the Sundowner (pizza) bar twice and the food was ok if a little expensive. Our other meal was at the IVI restaurant which was amazing and we would thoroughly recommend that everyone has at least one meal there. I had a caesar salad prepared for me from scratch at the table and the service is first class. As we are from the UK, we found the exchange rate to be very good and our meal came to about £73 at the IVI which is good value when you consider what you would pay at a 5 star restaurant in Europe.
We also ate lunch at the pool bar and would recommend the Mongolian Barbecue for something a little different.
The hotel grounds and pool area are beautiful and well maintained. There is plenty of local wildlife, especially frogs!
The waiter service around the pool is a welcome treat and there are plenty of activities to keep both children and adults amused.
We both had massages at the Bebe spa and then watched the sunset which was very romantic.
The staff are all really friendly - you just have to get used to the fact that you are on Fiji time and that everything will take a little longer!
We would both love to return to Fiji one day and would recommend the Outrigger to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parkin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

I had a really lovely time. The food was lovely, the service was very nice. I had a great time snorkelling and kayaking, and it was really simple to organise activities through the activities kiosk. The staff were warm and welcoming. This is a really nice place to relax and chill out.

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank SydneyTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

my family and I have just returned from our wonderful trip to the Outrigger resort...the atmosphere, customer service, fijian feel & welcome by the staff was nothing short of outstanding. Our only complaint was that the drinks were a little over priced with us paying about $40 for five mocktails at $8 a pop. My suggestion is to bring your alcohol with you and visit the local store down the road for all other drinks...we only discovered this in the last few days of our trip. We have stayed at other Fijian resorts, but nothing can surpass the welcome and hospitality of this resort. The kids club was catered towards a younger group throughout our stay,(according to the travellers at this particular time) but this did not deter my three children aged 7,10 & 12 from having a great time. Most mornings were spent snorkelling and swimming-the boys loved the pool volleyball, they held starfish and saw an array of sea life in the ocean too. The extra service was fantastic also, we enjoyed the nightly treats of champagne and canapes(all complimentory).
If you are looking for a holiday that caters for the family and is truly embracing of the fijian culture, then this is the holiday for you.
We are already planning our return trip.
Enjoy
Anne S

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dazandanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

We just got back from The Outrigger we stayed their for 5 nights (25/10/08 - 30/10/08).
This was our third trip back to FIJI, however our first to The Outrigger, with my husband & two girls ages 9 & 5.
From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed with refreshing Pineapple juice, and were attended to quickly.
We had a Deluxe Ocean View Room, which was superbly spacious, clean & with great views. Having this room we were privileged to the Butler Service everynight, who brough us Canapes, Champagne & soft drinks for the kids.
As part of our package we had the full buffet breakfast included for myself & my husband, the kids ate for free b/fast / lunch & dinner. We found that after eating a fairly big breakfast we werent really hungry for lunch & therefore only bought our dinners. Please keep in mind that the kids meals are quite big, and a lot of the time there couldnt finish their meals, so at lunch we would pick a little at their meal, which would carry you through till dinner.
What is great about this place is; you cant eat cheap ( by dining at the Sundowner Bar) which has a fantastic chicken Pizza & you cant wine & dine at an expense at the Ivy Restaraunt, which has fabulous food & just the overall experience of being treated like "Royalty" whilst dining there.
We didnt have any problems with any of the staff & found them to be quite helpful & friendly.
The only downfall is that the resort is well kept/ devine friendly & quick service etc, however having stayed at the Shangri La the week prior, we found that the Snorkelling was better there. Dont let this turn you off, because you can still view beautiful fish etc, the water is warm & clean, but there is more reef life & the Lagoon tide at the Shangri La allows you to swim all day, where as you are restricted at The Outrigger with Snorkelling times due to the tides.
My kids had a blast, they enjoyed watching Garfield on Bean Bags with the Outdoors Cinema in the evening, which allows you to eat in peace at any of the Restaraunts, where they are still in view.
Make sure you join in on the activities eg; water aerobics / volleyball / beach volley ball etc, you will meet alot of great people.
As for drinks, well yes, alcohol can be pricey, but you must be aware that most of this is imported & that is why it is pricey, you can still have a Fiji Gold during happy our times at both the Bavari Restaraunt & the Sundowner Bar for $3.50 FJD. Another thing we did was buy ourselves duty free liquor / burbon etc, which we drank whilst we were there.
Beleive me, you can still enjoy yourself , wine & dine without having to go overboard with the $$$$.
I also had a massage at the Bebe Spa, if you book to have your massge between 8-10am, you get 25% disc, I had a Fijian Bombo massage for $90 (1hour), which was fantastic. I was picked up by a cart, taken up to the spa, greeted with a tea, then taken to have my massage. After the massage was over, you can shower, change & go back to the main foyer and have a juice with fruit to completly unwind, and when your ready they will take you back down to the resort.
My kids also enjoyed a morning horse ride along the beach for 1/2 which was more than enough, this was valued at $30FJD ea.
If your partner is into fishing like my husband is, he got up early in the morning and went down to beach, walked towards the right hand side where you pass a Taxi Service place & convenience store etc, he was catching Trevalli etc, and having a ball.
Once again, we had a fabulous time & would not hesitate to return, we definitly recommend this resort, having travelled a fair bit around Australia & overseas, you cant get much better service & relaxation than this.
People that fault the place either havent travelled before & expect to have their feet washed for the $$ they are paying.
If you dont want to spend, dont stay in a ***** resort, go back packing.
Luv the Outrigger - Great Place!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JervisBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2008

We celebrated our 10 yr anniversary at the Outrigger on the Lagoon, Fiji. We left the kids in the care of their grandparents back in Australia while we had some time out. We both loved every minute of our stay in Fiji and our resort was above 5 star. The staff were all very lovely and beautiful people willing to answer all questions and just have a chat. The facilities and our Bure were absolutely wonderful and the service that came with it. The resort did a great job of combining luxury with traditional fijian ways and customs. We learnt a lot about the fijian way during our stay. Fiji is definitely a destination that we can't wait to bring the children to. We loved it so much and look forward to coming back soon. See you all soon.

Bula, We miss you ! Paul and Rita Saab

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lovenutSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2008

My Husband and I have recently returned from our week long honeymoon at the Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji. The resort is so beautiful and never before have we encountered such friendly staff and great service. There were a lot of activities that we wanted to do during our time in Fiji and the staff at the Outrigger were very helpful when planning our activities, such as day trips to the islands, scuba diving, game fishing tours and transfers. Our time spent at the Outrigger was incredible, as we were honeymooners they upgraded us from a Standard room to a Deluxe Ocean View room which had the most amazing view.
We had a full buffet breakfast every morning which was included in our stay. Whilst all of our other meals and drinks were very nice they were also quite expensive for what they were. The only meal that was worth every penny was the one that we ate at the Ivi Restaurant. I recommend that anyone visiting the Outrigger try the Ivi, the food is the most delicious I've ever tasted and the service is impeccable. If however, you are travelling with children you would need to put them in kids club because the Ivi Restaurant is for adults only. We had a wonderful time on our honeymoon and we would love to return to the Outrigger, next time however we will make it a family holiday and take our daughter along to.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank little_mis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,749 reviews
25.8 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,332 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
16 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £122 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing