We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best holiday ever! Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our best holiday ever! Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

My wife and I celebrated 7 out of 11 days of our honeymoon at the Outrigger. The other 4 days we stayed at the 'Westin Resort and Spa' in Denarau, which comes nowhere near the Outrigger when it comes to any aspect of our holiday.

The most outstanding part of our holiday at the Outrigger (apart from being together... of course) was the exceptional service from staff at the resort, which was always offered with a smile and a hearty 'Bula!'.
We stayed in a Plantation Bure, which was very comfortable and tidy. The Talai Butlers, namely Lusia and Salote, made us feel like royalty. Their polite and friendly manner added to our wonderful experience at the Outrigger. Another noteworthy member of staff was Joe, who took care of the water activities in the morning. I was impressed by the way he took a personal interest in all of the guests, especially in making sure the children had a pleasant time.
There were plenty of activities to keep me occupied.
The quality of the food was terrific. The service was prompt, efficient and friendly.
My only recommendation to anyone travelling to Fiji and staying on any resort, is to try to have your meals included in your package. Food and drinks are quite expensive. Other than that, everything else was 'PERFECT'. We are definately coming back to the Outrigger. 10 out of 10.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — Expensive food and drinks
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeaKnuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,837
    725
    266
    77
    42
See reviews for
1,475
843
37
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2008

My partner and I had our first holiday in Fiji at the Outrigger on the Lagoon. What a fantastic time we had, after working for 12 months of the year it was the most relaxing holiday we have had for quite a few years. The staff at the Outrigger were the most friendly and helpful people that we have experienced in our travels over the years. The accommodation and the meals were beyond expectations. We are looking at returning there next year for a annual holiday.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank BulaNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2008

we loved the Outrigger! as soon as you arrive you feel so welcome. Upon check in we had the option to upgrade from our Deluxe Room to Plantation Bure for an extra $40 FJD- simply a must!!! the bures are luxurious and come complete with your own butler (at no extra cost).

The whole resort has a great atmospheres, and even though there were kids around, we hardly ever saw or heard them. The pool was fab! great size for such a big resort, and had great kids areas too. pool games are organised each day which gets everyone out of thier loungers and into the pool to meet one another which is a nice touch.

Only one minor let down was the beach. The beach itself was not all that big, and the snorkelly was not all that great either (we had just come from Mana so hard to compare).

The food was expensive but to be fully expected when your staying in a resort. but there is the Sundowners bar, which serves pizza and salads for a good prices, great if your not hungry for a buffet or full dinner.

Another must do is to visit a village on your journeys - The Outrigger's village is 5 minutes away, and you get to take part in a Kava (Yaqona) ceremony which is a great experience if you have never before.

One thing to tell you - is that if you walk along the beach there is a great wee cafe where you can have meals and snacks for half the price of the resort - and you get to try out some local cuisine and company.

overall, if you want to stay on the Coral Coast, i would rate The Outrigger 9/10, which is higher than other resorts i have stayed at in the area. MUST SEE!!! :)

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cholle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

My husband and I married at the Outrigger in August this year. The wedding co-ordinators (Praveena and Selai) were excellent and the staff that was provided for the reception were just lovely and couldn't have been more helpful!! Nothing was too much to ask from either of them. We also had 21 of our closest family and friends come with us and they had a fantastic time and thought our wedding was beautful! The flowers smelt great and the hairdresser did a fantastic job with my hair. We could not have asked for better food and the cake was to die for - a chocolate cake with layers of chocolate mousse! The reception area was beautiful on one of the balcony's in the main building. I really could not fault one thing regarding the wedding. We went to a different resort after the Outrigger and saw a couple of the wedding's there, however they were no where near as beautiful as ours!! We would highly recommend the Outrigger for anyone looking to get married or renew their vows in a beautiful tropical location.

  • Liked — The rooms, food and service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FantasticFijiWedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancs
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

My fiance and I stayed at the Outrigger for four nights and had a fantastic time. We were greeted on arrival with a song, cold towel and refreshing drink. We stayed in a Deluxe Ocean Room which had a wonderful sea view. The room is incredibly spacious and has everything that you could want. The free champagne and canapes are also a nice touch. We were never in when they came round but simply called for them when we returned to our room and they were quickly delivered.
We ate at the Sundowner (pizza) bar twice and the food was ok if a little expensive. Our other meal was at the IVI restaurant which was amazing and we would thoroughly recommend that everyone has at least one meal there. I had a caesar salad prepared for me from scratch at the table and the service is first class. As we are from the UK, we found the exchange rate to be very good and our meal came to about £73 at the IVI which is good value when you consider what you would pay at a 5 star restaurant in Europe.
We also ate lunch at the pool bar and would recommend the Mongolian Barbecue for something a little different.
The hotel grounds and pool area are beautiful and well maintained. There is plenty of local wildlife, especially frogs!
The waiter service around the pool is a welcome treat and there are plenty of activities to keep both children and adults amused.
We both had massages at the Bebe spa and then watched the sunset which was very romantic.
The staff are all really friendly - you just have to get used to the fact that you are on Fiji time and that everything will take a little longer!
We would both love to return to Fiji one day and would recommend the Outrigger to everyone.

  • Liked — Spacious room and great views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parkin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2008

I had a really lovely time. The food was lovely, the service was very nice. I had a great time snorkelling and kayaking, and it was really simple to organise activities through the activities kiosk. The staff were warm and welcoming. This is a really nice place to relax and chill out.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2008

my family and I have just returned from our wonderful trip to the Outrigger resort...the atmosphere, customer service, fijian feel & welcome by the staff was nothing short of outstanding. Our only complaint was that the drinks were a little over priced with us paying about $40 for five mocktails at $8 a pop. My suggestion is to bring your alcohol with you and visit the local store down the road for all other drinks...we only discovered this in the last few days of our trip. We have stayed at other Fijian resorts, but nothing can surpass the welcome and hospitality of this resort. The kids club was catered towards a younger group throughout our stay,(according to the travellers at this particular time) but this did not deter my three children aged 7,10 & 12 from having a great time. Most mornings were spent snorkelling and swimming-the boys loved the pool volleyball, they held starfish and saw an array of sea life in the ocean too. The extra service was fantastic also, we enjoyed the nightly treats of champagne and canapes(all complimentory).
If you are looking for a holiday that caters for the family and is truly embracing of the fijian culture, then this is the holiday for you.
We are already planning our return trip.
Enjoy
Anne S

  • Liked — the bures were very spacious
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dazandanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing