We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bedarra Beach Inn(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gecko's Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Maui Palms(Sigatoka)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,294)
Filter reviews
3,294 results
Traveller rating
2,053
802
303
90
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
802
303
90
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbebe spaivi restaurantplantation burebutler servicesundowner barmei meitalai butlera deluxe ocean view roomvale nichampagne and canapeskids clubtapaspeter hopgoodmeimei serviceevery afternoonpool aerobicscoral coast
Filter
Updating list...
2,868 - 2,873 of 3,294 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Accommodation modern with excellent bathroon facilities. Food expensive at $59 for an average buffet. Ice cream was the most expensive at $6+ for one scoop which could be expensive if you go with children. My advice is to get the pre-paid food package. Sadly, as part of an extended tour from New Zealand, we weren't offered this option.
Staff very friendly. Beach opposite the resort was disappointing but pool more than made up for this.

Stayed: April 2010
Thank Rosyglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjita, Client Relations Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2010

Bula Rosyglow,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased with your observation on availability of meal plan and $ to be saved with our meal package. at F$99 (about $62AUD) + taxes per person daily for 3 meals is great value. Our breakfast is very extensive and the nightly dinner and shows in our main restaurant Vale Ni Kana are always popular options when taking the meal package. Our beach is more of a coral beach than sandy beach but this makes for fabulous snorkeling when the tide is in and of course interesting exploring when tide is out. Our focus is to ensure a positive vacation experience and your feedback will be shared with the resort team.

Vinaka & Kind Regards
Moreen Manjita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

We stayed in a Bure with 2 kids aged 4 & 7 with the all inclusive meals package. The bure was beautiful and the people looking after us could not be more helpful or friendly. Our kids were sick for the first couple of days so the staff were kept busy changing sheets and delivering meals to our room, all without complaint or hassle. Once they recovered the kids couldn't be kept out of the pool and the kids club, which was fantastic and kept them busy while we ate dinner in peace. The food was sensational. The talai service was great, with champagne and night caps each evening, as well as turning down the beds with fresh flowers and switching on fans and lamps. I couldn't recommend a better family holiday for people with fussy kids and a need for relaxation. I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morrahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjita, Client Relations Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2010

Bula Morrahs,



It is only through your valuable comments that we can continue to improve our product and service for you our valued guest. I will pass on your comments to our team and share your experience. I am delighted to note that your comments in which you praise

the efficiency of our team work and excellent hospitality of our staff. Also, I was glad to know that our resort amenities and service exceeded your expectations!Thank you once again for taking the time to write the review and we look forward in welcoming you back to the Outrigger ‘Vuvale’ (family).

Vinaka & Kind Regards
Moreen Manjita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We decided on the Outrigger based on the reviews on trip advisor and a brilliant deal we got through our travel agent. We have 3 kids aged 6, 5 and 11 months and had two rooms, interconnecting. As working parents we were both burnt out and needed a holiday to 'do nothing '- but our kids are active and need to be kept busy - as most kids do!

Pros -
-Kids club was brilliant - no computer games, just old fashioned games and exploring and kind and caring staff.
-Entertainment - I am not into doing the 'group' activities - volley ball etc which was limited but there for those who enjoy it. They did do a torch lighting ceremony everynight which was very entertaining for the kids.
-The pool was brilliant.
-The service was great - a couple of hiccups but nothing worthy of writing about.
-The spa - It was fantastic. The pricing was on par with Sydney if not better. We also had a pre dinner drink up at the spa (we were the only ones there) which was really nice - great view.
-Alcohol pricing. It was fine - didn't differ much from Sydney restaurant pricing. Good selection of bubbles, beer and wine.
-Baby sitting was excellent - we had to get one for the 11 month old. We had the same lovely lady every night.
-Gym - well equiped, treadmills, bikes weights. All in good condition.

Cons

-Food was average, however after reading a few reviews I didn't have huge expectations - we went with the meal plan Breakfast, lunch and dinner. If we were paying for the meals as we went - I may have been a little upset about the quality, but it was fine. They had a couple of healthier options but I am a little picky.

-They had a fruit bar in the morning which was good - I grabbed a couple of bananas and oranges so I could give them to the kids at afternoon tea. The yoghurt and muslie section seemed to invite birds which turned me off. If the staff saw them picking at the food they would replace it straight away.........it was the times they didn't see that turned me off!!

Noise - We had ocean view rooms which were close to the security gate where the lovely security man was screaming 'BULA' at the as the top of his lungs to every person, bus or car that came his way - lovely gesture and very entertaining on arrival, but a little irratating when you trying to sleep! We also seemed to be in the young noisy end of the building where the partiers (as we once were :-)) were slamming doors, running between rooms and chatting out on the balconies until 3-4am. In retrospect we may have been better getting the family bures that were on offer (but not as cheap as the deal we got for the two oceanview rooms).

Distance from the airport. It was a fair way with the kids (a little over an hour once you actually get started) - the older ones were fine, but keep it in mind if you are travelling with a child under 3 - after getting to the airport, flying and getting on the bus, it is a really big day for a little one. Most people I spoke to with a toddler had to endure the ride with the child screaming with exhaustion ( but they get over it !!)

All this said we really got what we signed up for! We came home really relaxed. I didn't have any surprises except for the service which was much better than I expected. The fijians are just kind, happy people who try really hard. They go out of their way to care for your kids. It just doesn't make as a five star - but to be honest you get what you pay for. I wouldn't pay full rack rate for this hotel, but you can get some great deals.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familytraveller5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjita, Client Relations Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2010

Bula Family_travellers5_10!



Vinaka for your kind feedback! We thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination. Your wonderful comments on Kids club, entertainment, pool, resort amenities and the lovely staff were especially enjoyable to read! We will gladly share your comments with our staff. Our team takes great pride in ensuring even the smallest facet of your stay is enjoyable and a reflection of the genuine warmth of the Fijian people. We note your disappointment with the food quality and Noise disturbance from the boom gate. We have addressed these issues with appropriate managers. I sincerely hope this experience has not tarnished your overall impression of our resort. Our team would cherish the opportunity to make up for this experience. Please feel free to contact me on crm@outriggerfiji.com.fj for your next visit, we would be delighted to arrange accordingly.



Vinaka and Kind Regards
Moreen Manjita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We were travelling around the world with friends and had just driven 5000 kms around New Zealand both North and South Islands and were wanting a place to chill for a week before our return to the UK via U.S.
This was perfect in every way . Weather was wonderful. Lovely room pool restaurants and the staff were brilliant. The food was excellent and the chef in the Ivi restaurant knows his stuff and served a magnificent meal. We did chill. Do not miss the Eco centre

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiamCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjita, Client Relations Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2010

Bula BilliamCornwall!

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji experience. Our staff bonding with our guests and having fun with them too, so they will be delighted with your comments.
We look forward to your return for another Outrigger Holiday!

Vinaka & Kind Regards
Moreen Manjita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel has both excellent and terrible qualities. Whether you come here or not depends on what is important to you. The good points are good deluxe ocean view rooms that are nicely decorated with good AC but mattresses are terrible. The food is also good. For older peope, there are also lots of small children that you might or may not want around. We were here during low season so it wasnt too bad. The beach is very poor for ocean swimming.

The major bad quality is service which is the worst I have ever seen aftere staying in hundreds or hotels. It took us nearly an hour to check in while reception did other tasks in front of us. You can forget getting a request fulfilled by phone. They talk about "Fiji time" as an excuse but really its an excuse for poor service quality. Management has a lot of work to do. They also charge 3% to use your credit card plus you pay another 3% for currency conversion. This is a pretty unprofessional practice that you only learn about after arrival and it should be part of their rate.

If you get a good rate and come, I sugest you rent a car in Nadi so you can get around. Its not too expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBill_89509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjita, Client Relations Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2010

Bula MrBill_89509,

Thank you for your feedback! We value guest feedback and monitor Trip Advisor regularly for this very reason.I am delighted you enjoyed your stay however we note that your stay was unfortunately tarnished by various service issues.
We have addressed these issue with appropriate manages. Please note that the Welcome letter and registration form filled at check in explains the 3% administration fee and we also give our guest the option of paying cash for their bills. Thank you once again for your feedback. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me via this address crm@outriggerfiji.com.fj

Vinaka
Moreen Manjita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews