We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outrigger on the Lagoon...An Oasis in Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outrigger on the Lagoon...An Oasis in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

This being our famillies sixth return trip to The Outrigger on the Lagoon in four years pretty much speaks for itself I think. From the "Bula" man at the front gate to the lady who cleans the Bure and everyone in between, all of the staff at The Outrigger on the Lagoon go that extra mile to ensure that all guests are well looked after, their needs are taken care of and that their holiday is a memorable one.

We travelled with our two sons and another family who are close family friends - all in total four adults and five children...all boys!! Meals at breakfast or dinner at any of the dinner venues were never a problem to seat nine people and the children aged 9, 8, 7, and two 4 year olds were entertained from sun up till sun down.

One thing that constantly amazes me about the Outrigger is that the staff always remember our names. They must see hundreds and hundreds of guests go through their doors over the year but the ones who are there when we return always remember us and not just by face but often by name!

If you are thinking of travelling to The Outrigger I would definatley recommend staying in a bure or deluxe room to take advantage of the Talei Service. Talei's are ore than just "butlers"...they become very familiar with you and your family, your needs and your wants and they are always there for anything required.

The food choice is amazing for any fussy eater but what really amazed me this time was the kids menu. The choice for kids is unbelievable with over twenty meals for the kids to choose from, there is certainly something there for even the fussiest little appetite.

We have stayed at many Fijian Resorts over the years including upmarket resorts on Denarau Island, International Resorts on the Coral Coast and some of the Islands too...Outrigger by far outclasses anywhere that we have stayed before in friendliness, cleanliness, value for money and good old fashion service, something that is missing greatly in today's world!

Well Done Outrigger for a fabulous establishment. We are so looking forward to returning in 2011 and meeting up again with our Outrigger Vuvale. Sota Tale and Moce Mada.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificPrincess075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, Exec Assistant at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2010
Bula PacificPricess075

Vinaka for dedicating time to post your views on Trip Advisor complimenting the service we had provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

We are very pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday at our Resort and that everything corresponded to your expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort soon and hope that your next holiday will be even more memorable than your previous stays.

Vinaka
Asmeen Bano -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,824
    715
    263
    77
    43
See reviews for
1,464
834
37
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (924)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

great place to stay... thank u to all the staff, we must say there are a huge amount of children but that didn't bother us to much. we stayed in an ocean breeze bure which was great, we loved the bebe day spa. sam and b

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b_and_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice173, Exec Asst at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Bula B_ and _Sam

Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We were pleased to note that despite there being quite a number of children on school holidays you still found the space to enjoy yourself! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort!

Asmeen Bano – Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

My partner and I needed some complete relaxation and choosing the Outrigger was a good call. Neither of us are overly child friendly so staying in a resort which has plenty of space for all was really important. We spent our time on the beach while all the kids/families spent their time by the pool. Oh, and we check Aust / NZ school holiday dates before booking! As we had a plantatin bure there was also the hammock as an option. Definitely not too far to walk from the front door! We were very lucky and our bure had a sea view.
We dined at Ivi Restaurant and received some of the best restuarant service ever. It is lovely to rememer how the world was before restaurants became arrogant. Ivi was a truely special evening.
We received a resort credit as part of out booking so it took away any pressure of meal pricing etc. And with the current exchange rate we really didn't mind over-spending. I would recommend a meal package if you are conscious of your daily spend.
The butler service is just a joy - and I am sure saves reception from many mundane queries. Tave and Loleta (please forgive me if I have mis-spelt) were our butler team and such genuinely lovely ladies who work damn hard. I take my hat off to them.
We did eat outside the resort but after 12 hours of 'delhi belly' I wouldn't recommend it! Great to chalk up the village experience but I missed out on day of sun and snorkelling!!
I had three trips to the Bebe Spa during our 10 days. It is a fantastic, unique location with well trained staff but must admit being a tiny bit disappointed that each time I went I was asked if it was my first visit.
We will return to Outrigger - in an off-peak time..... so we can make the most of peace and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M1andM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice173, Exec Asst at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Bula M1 and M2

We were delighted to hear that you were able to get the much needed relaxation you were looking for! There is nothing like the sound of the ocean crashing onto the fringing reef of the lagoon to put you at peace with world! Thank you for your kind compliments in relation to our fine dine restaurant, Ivi – It is very special!
Tave and Loata were absolutely thrilled that you mentioned their names in your correspondence! They said that the pleasure was all theirs!
We were also pleased that you enjoyed our world class Bebe Spa!
We can’t wait to see you back here!

Asmeen Bano – Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NARELLAN VALE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

the outrigger addes $10 to every account at the end of their stay to help local community projects, we increased ours to $50 because these very lovely people need all the help they can get.another great project outrigger run,is if you could pack colouring books,pecils,crayons,exercise books and any second hand clothing in your carry-on luggage, which when emptied could be filled with souvinersto take home, we wish we knew as we could easily have done this.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vincejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice173, Exec Asst at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Bula Vincejan
We sincerely thank you for your kind generosity in donating extra money to our community project fund! We utilize these donations for the following activities:
Upgrading and providing books and furniture to our local schools.
Supporting two orphanages in Suva and Nadi
We built the emergency ward at the Sigatoka Hospital
We bought a fire truck for the local fire brigade.

We wish you and your family a blessed day and we also look forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Asmeen Bano – Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flinders Island, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

After arriving from Sydney by Air Pacific and a 90min transfer to the Outrigger we were greeted with music drinks and huge BULAS!!!Our welcome could not have been more perfect and Maggie(A huge thankyou) checked us in with such grace and efficiency.
She was aware that it was our 30th wedding anniversary trip and must have alerted the Ivi restuarant, for when we dined there the next night out came a surprise cake with candle and a group rendition of Happy Anniverary. This really made the night so special.
The resort afforded us beautiful nights sleep, over looking the lagoon and ocean. Room202 terrific. The Talai service was wonderful as was the Sunset Pizza eatery.
There were lots of children having a ball and their parents comments were very favourable.
If you want a kiddie free place don't stop here!! Otherwise it is great. Wish I had come here when our children were little.
Loved the Internet cafe, best view in the world I think. The spa is to die for. I had four treatments and was treated like a princess. Heavenly!!!
Thankyou Outrigger for a magic stay and hopefully our son hopes to get married here, so we shall return
Vinaka Lyn and David Wison

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larnie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice173, Exec Asst at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Bula Larnie 1950

We were delighted that we could make your anniversary so special – This is what we love doing in Fiji!
We were also pleased to note that our very special Sleepmaker beds afforded you a good night sleep!
Wow! You really must have enjoyed the world class Bebe Spa – 4 treatments????
We would be thrilled if your son came to the resort for his wedding celebrations!
Hopefully we will see you back at the resort in the not too distant future!

Asmeen Bano - Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

All year i have been following the reviews on here about the Outrigger as we had booked to get married here on the first week of October, and like so many others have said about this resort, everything about the Outrigger was just awesome!! the service, the people, food, facilities.. but the main thing about this resort i feel made our trip so unforgettable is the service and friendly staff, everyone is so warm and welcoming!

The pizza's in sundowner bar are yummy, cocktails are good too, our fav was the absolute suntini, there happy hour is good there too! Buffet restaurant is good, we only ate there a few times but we loved the themed dinners everynight was something diff.

We just wanted to make special mention of our wedding planner Moreen Manjita, she did such an amazing job with our wedding, we came over with 60+ guests from Australia and NZ and they all said they loved the outrigger & enjoyed the wedding so much! If your thinking about getting hitched at the outrigger, do it! you won't regret it, and the outrigger experience is def one you won't forget, we honeymooned at the intercontinental resort after the wedding and i can say that the service and even the atmosphere is not near as welcoming as the outrigger, not sure why? maybe because its still a new resort? anyway, we're already planning to cme back for our 1st year anniversary! Good times in Fiji and the Outrigger, Vinaka Levuu!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomskee_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice173, Exec Asst at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Bula Nomskee

We were absolutely thrilled that your wedding day turned out perfectly! Our team takes great pride in making sure that our wedding couples have a day to remember! Moreen, our wedding planner was humbled to be acknowledged in your correspondence!
We can’t wait to welcome you back for your first wedding anniversary!

Asmeen Bano – Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

This resort was truly perfect in every way! The service was absolutely amazing and far superior to anywhere else we have stayed in Fiji. It was 5 star service at all times. Very friendly and always a high level of professionalism. As an example when sitting by the pool waiters were always coming by to take orders if you wanted anything. And when we ordered something it always came very quickly.
The next best thing about this resort is the fantastic kids club and gorgeous nanny service. We travelled with a 3 year and a 4 month old. Our 3 year old loved the kids club and we took her in for one session every day. She also particularly loved having lunch with all the other kids. (This of course worked really well for us too!) We organised a nanny for our 4 month. We had a couple of different nannies during our stay and they were absolutely wonderful, amazing, beautiful, gorgeous!!! I really cannot say enough wonderful things about them. We trusted them 100% with our little baby. The value for money with the nanny's is so fantastic.
Other amazing highlights of this resort were the food, hotel rooms, activity centre and the butler service, What a gorgeous touch! Champagne and canapes delivered to our room every night. It was such a highlight of our day! And our 3 year old daughter was not forgotten the lovely butler always bought her a juice which she loved.
This is such a brilliant family resort. We will be coming here again next year for our next holiday. Thank you Outrigger!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belladirita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice173, General Manager at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Bula Belladirita
The team at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji are delighted that we were able to deliver a fabulous holiday experience to you and your family! We believe that our Kids Club and Meimei nanny service are second to none and we are so happy that your children enjoyed their time with us! Fijian women have a wonderful affection for children and we have embraced this unique trait through our Meimei nanny service.
Our Talai “butler” service is also very unique! I am sure that it took some getting use to not having your champagne and canapés delivered at 5.00pm each afternoon, when you returned home – or maybe you convinced your husband to keep this service going! Hee! Hee!
Seriously, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort at some time in the not too distant future!

Vinaka
Peter Hopgood – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
30.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
30.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing