We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to take a break and slow down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place to take a break and slow down”
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Beautiful hotel,the staff were very helpful. When we arrived our bure was not ready.They were very apologetic and we were starting to think we would not get the garden bure we booked.But the assistant manager came straight over and offered both my husband and I a free one hour massage at the Bebe spa.and a room if we wanted to rest or have a shower.Ater a flight that had a lot of crying and bored children on it ,the massage was divine.The Bebe Spa is not to be missed,set high on the hill,the outlook is amazing.If you have children this resort would be heaven for parents.The staff just love the children and the kids just have a ball.We are both in our fifties and love being able to switch off and do as little as possible,even with all the kids there it was never a problem for us ,they were so busy having fun and always seemed happy.The special meal times for kids is a good idea.and I would not stay here without getting a meal package.The Ivi resturant was okay the service was excellent, the food was passable,the wine exorbitant even by Sydney standards and dont forget your aerogard as the mossies were bad.All the eating areas are open air,no enclosed air conditioning,luckily it was not too hot,but the food was excellent and the staff are so welcoming.Everybody is happy so you cant help feeling good.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jensSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,870
    737
    274
    78
    43
See reviews for
1,511
857
37
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (943)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Bula,
Just returned from our second visit to the Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji. A wonderful 10 days in a paradise that everyone should take the opportunity to experience. We were a little concerned about returning to the Outrigger after our first fantastic vist earlier this year as we had been advised that it may not be as good the second time around. How wrong that advice was.

The Outrigger has got to be one of the best holiday resorts ever. (Well it is for us). You are made to feel like a member of the Outrigger Family from the moment that you arrive. The staff, Henry, Ramsee (Smiley), Maneel, Emele and Usher at the Baravi Bar are just brilliant and are well supported by the Managers, Moses and Mateo. I could go on and on about the wonderful Outrigger family (Staff) but I suggest that the best way to say what I feel is "Get yourself to the Outrigger and experience it yourself. You will not be dissapointed"

We only arrived home this morning but after the emotional send off we received last night where the staff sung the Fijian Farewell song "Isa Lei" to say goodbye to us (Had my wife in tears of happines), I am already planning our return to paradise.and "Another wondeful Fijian Experience"

Vinaka to everyone at the Outrigger.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, Exec Assistant at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Bula Rick1958

Many thanks for informative review on your recent stay at Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji. We certainly pay close attention to all feedback from guests.

We would like to thank you for your warm compliments regarding our attentive & friendly staff. Henry, Ramsee, Maneel, Emele, Usher, Moses and Mateo will be delighted of the special mention. We are very appreciative when our guests take the time to recognize their efforts.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your third trip to Outrigger on the Lagoon Fiji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This being our famillies sixth return trip to The Outrigger on the Lagoon in four years pretty much speaks for itself I think. From the "Bula" man at the front gate to the lady who cleans the Bure and everyone in between, all of the staff at The Outrigger on the Lagoon go that extra mile to ensure that all guests are well looked after, their needs are taken care of and that their holiday is a memorable one.

We travelled with our two sons and another family who are close family friends - all in total four adults and five children...all boys!! Meals at breakfast or dinner at any of the dinner venues were never a problem to seat nine people and the children aged 9, 8, 7, and two 4 year olds were entertained from sun up till sun down.

One thing that constantly amazes me about the Outrigger is that the staff always remember our names. They must see hundreds and hundreds of guests go through their doors over the year but the ones who are there when we return always remember us and not just by face but often by name!

If you are thinking of travelling to The Outrigger I would definatley recommend staying in a bure or deluxe room to take advantage of the Talei Service. Talei's are ore than just "butlers"...they become very familiar with you and your family, your needs and your wants and they are always there for anything required.

The food choice is amazing for any fussy eater but what really amazed me this time was the kids menu. The choice for kids is unbelievable with over twenty meals for the kids to choose from, there is certainly something there for even the fussiest little appetite.

We have stayed at many Fijian Resorts over the years including upmarket resorts on Denarau Island, International Resorts on the Coral Coast and some of the Islands too...Outrigger by far outclasses anywhere that we have stayed before in friendliness, cleanliness, value for money and good old fashion service, something that is missing greatly in today's world!

Well Done Outrigger for a fabulous establishment. We are so looking forward to returning in 2011 and meeting up again with our Outrigger Vuvale. Sota Tale and Moce Mada.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificPrincess075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerFiji, Exec Assistant at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 October 2010
Bula PacificPricess075

Vinaka for dedicating time to post your views on Trip Advisor complimenting the service we had provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

We are very pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday at our Resort and that everything corresponded to your expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort soon and hope that your next holiday will be even more memorable than your previous stays.

Vinaka
Asmeen Bano -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2010

great place to stay... thank u to all the staff, we must say there are a huge amount of children but that didn't bother us to much. we stayed in an ocean breeze bure which was great, we loved the bebe day spa. sam and b

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b_and_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice173, Exec Asst at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Bula B_ and _Sam

Great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji. We were pleased to note that despite there being quite a number of children on school holidays you still found the space to enjoy yourself! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort!

Asmeen Bano – Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My partner and I needed some complete relaxation and choosing the Outrigger was a good call. Neither of us are overly child friendly so staying in a resort which has plenty of space for all was really important. We spent our time on the beach while all the kids/families spent their time by the pool. Oh, and we check Aust / NZ school holiday dates before booking! As we had a plantatin bure there was also the hammock as an option. Definitely not too far to walk from the front door! We were very lucky and our bure had a sea view.
We dined at Ivi Restaurant and received some of the best restuarant service ever. It is lovely to rememer how the world was before restaurants became arrogant. Ivi was a truely special evening.
We received a resort credit as part of out booking so it took away any pressure of meal pricing etc. And with the current exchange rate we really didn't mind over-spending. I would recommend a meal package if you are conscious of your daily spend.
The butler service is just a joy - and I am sure saves reception from many mundane queries. Tave and Loleta (please forgive me if I have mis-spelt) were our butler team and such genuinely lovely ladies who work damn hard. I take my hat off to them.
We did eat outside the resort but after 12 hours of 'delhi belly' I wouldn't recommend it! Great to chalk up the village experience but I missed out on day of sun and snorkelling!!
I had three trips to the Bebe Spa during our 10 days. It is a fantastic, unique location with well trained staff but must admit being a tiny bit disappointed that each time I went I was asked if it was my first visit.
We will return to Outrigger - in an off-peak time..... so we can make the most of peace and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M1andM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice173, Exec Asst at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Bula M1 and M2

We were delighted to hear that you were able to get the much needed relaxation you were looking for! There is nothing like the sound of the ocean crashing onto the fringing reef of the lagoon to put you at peace with world! Thank you for your kind compliments in relation to our fine dine restaurant, Ivi – It is very special!
Tave and Loata were absolutely thrilled that you mentioned their names in your correspondence! They said that the pleasure was all theirs!
We were also pleased that you enjoyed our world class Bebe Spa!
We can’t wait to see you back here!

Asmeen Bano – Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NARELLAN VALE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

the outrigger addes $10 to every account at the end of their stay to help local community projects, we increased ours to $50 because these very lovely people need all the help they can get.another great project outrigger run,is if you could pack colouring books,pecils,crayons,exercise books and any second hand clothing in your carry-on luggage, which when emptied could be filled with souvinersto take home, we wish we knew as we could easily have done this.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice173, Exec Asst at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Bula Vincejan
We sincerely thank you for your kind generosity in donating extra money to our community project fund! We utilize these donations for the following activities:
Upgrading and providing books and furniture to our local schools.
Supporting two orphanages in Suva and Nadi
We built the emergency ward at the Sigatoka Hospital
We bought a fire truck for the local fire brigade.

We wish you and your family a blessed day and we also look forward to the day when you return to Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji

Asmeen Bano – Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flinders Island, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

After arriving from Sydney by Air Pacific and a 90min transfer to the Outrigger we were greeted with music drinks and huge BULAS!!!Our welcome could not have been more perfect and Maggie(A huge thankyou) checked us in with such grace and efficiency.
She was aware that it was our 30th wedding anniversary trip and must have alerted the Ivi restuarant, for when we dined there the next night out came a surprise cake with candle and a group rendition of Happy Anniverary. This really made the night so special.
The resort afforded us beautiful nights sleep, over looking the lagoon and ocean. Room202 terrific. The Talai service was wonderful as was the Sunset Pizza eatery.
There were lots of children having a ball and their parents comments were very favourable.
If you want a kiddie free place don't stop here!! Otherwise it is great. Wish I had come here when our children were little.
Loved the Internet cafe, best view in the world I think. The spa is to die for. I had four treatments and was treated like a princess. Heavenly!!!
Thankyou Outrigger for a magic stay and hopefully our son hopes to get married here, so we shall return
Vinaka Lyn and David Wison

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larnie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveOffice173, Exec Asst at Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Bula Larnie 1950

We were delighted that we could make your anniversary so special – This is what we love doing in Fiji!
We were also pleased to note that our very special Sleepmaker beds afforded you a good night sleep!
Wow! You really must have enjoyed the world class Bebe Spa – 4 treatments????
We would be thrilled if your son came to the resort for his wedding celebrations!
Hopefully we will see you back at the resort in the not too distant future!

Asmeen Bano - Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
12.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,538 reviews
30.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
30.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort

Property: Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Address: Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger On The Lagoon Fiji Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Lagoon Fiji
Outrigger Hotel Sigatoka
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Resort Sigatoka
Outrigger Sigatoka
Fiji Outrigger
Fiji Lagoon Outrigger
Sigatoka Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing