We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bedarra Beach Inn(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gecko's Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Cocomo(Sigatoka)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,516)
Filter reviews
1,516 results
Traveller rating
725
498
191
57
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
498
191
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagefrangipani burehappy hour gamesoutdoor showercoral coastaqua gymkids clubmongolian bbqnightly entertainmenthigh tidelocal villagepool volleyballocean front burea la carte menudive shopfire walkingactivities staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 1,516 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I recently spent 6 nights at the Hideaway resort. My best friend and I stayed in a Bure and the view of the coast was beautiful. The bure itself was very basic with no TV or air conditioning. It was also a 5 minute walk to get to the front of the hotel. The staff at the Hideaway are like no where else. Fantastic service, friendly and extremely helpful. The resort itself is quite limited in things to do. Being a 1 1/2-3 hour drive from the airport (depending on transport) you are isolated and trapped. There are great activities throughout the day for kids, however for adults lying by the pool is as good as it gets. It did unfortunately rain 3 days during our stay and this made it extremely boring not being able to leave our room. The tour desk offers a select few activities. We did the Jet Ski tour which was a lot of fun. The shark diving actives however require valid tickets/licences to be able to attend. The food was average. Nothing special, nothing awful. Over all it was a semi enjoyable holiday but I wouldn't be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace_Blake93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

we have just returned from this resort and had a great time ,we had a package deal this was great ,the staff are all wonderful and the food food is great , cooked fresh and plentiful with a good variety. The rooms were clean and airy with indoor and outdoor shower. Check in and check out is very fast and pleasant. The only thing i would like to see is more umbrellas around the pool due to lack of shade. Overall i would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: rooms with outdoor shower a must
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We got married on plantation island then came to hideaway resort for 5 nights for our honeymoon before returning to nz. We were greeted with a lovely cool refreshing welcome drink on arrival. We were shown to our room. It was very comfortable and loved the outdoor shower/bath. We dined in most nights. Participated in a couple of happy hour quizzes. The fire dancers came and performed one night and had other entertainment also which they managed to get me on stage and do a type of dance. We did snorkeling and also swam in the pool. We went across the road oe night and watched the fire walkers. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayleyb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have mixed feelings about this resort but that may be as much about us as the resort. Our room (a beachfront villa) was outstanding. The view of the ocean from inside and out was spectacular, the bathroom with huge shower and outdoor bath was pretty cool, the bed was comfortable, and everything in the room was clean. Our only quibble was we had to fight over the the hammock outfront as it was only big enough for one!
We hadn't made ourselves aware how far the resort was from the airport and it seemed even further after dusk with a two year old who had had enough. We had signed up for the all inclusive meal and beverage package, on the one hand the resort is fairly isolated so there aren't many other dining options (a pub across the road which wasn't that great), on the other hand there isn't much variation on the menu so it starts to wear thin. The childrens meals were pretty awful - chips, pizza, chicken nuggets, with fruit (in particular watermelon) being the saving grace. Also the children's meal times set before the adult times just didn't work for us with a two year old. The weather wasn't great and the beach is very tidal so we didn't use the beach much and sitting around the resort pool perhaps isn't us. We did put the two year old in the kids club with her own nanny ($5 a day) a couple of mornings which she seemed to enjoy and gave us a bit of a break, and the staff all adored her. People without kids who can party into the night, or families with older kids who can look after themselves may be better suited to this resort than we were.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiwi_n_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Pros:
Good deluxe ocean view rooms
Right on the beach
Great driver "Wise" was excellent (arranged through resort) safe driver w new car.

Cons:
Older resort
Standard rooms are frumpy and need renovation.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MapleRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews