We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Holiday in Paradise”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at Hideaway last week, wow what a great week we had. Everyone is so friendly and lovely to get on with from the housekeeping staff right up to the Manager of the resort. Gorgeous people. The all inclusive food and drinks package is a must. You have to try the half price cocktails too, so much care taken when making them. Frangipani bures with outdoor shower are lovely, no tv,or radio either, so you have a real relax, we were in room 116 a fair way from the bar etc and very peaceful, only a little noise from traffic. The restaurant staff, especially Siteri and Tetha were wonderful to us, booking us the same table every night right at the front and we had the most wonderful seafood chowder made by Wazil, yummmmmm. They all got to know what we were drinking and our drinks just appeared, chopper made my hubby Chief for the night he got to beat the drum and light the torches, he even made all of us leis, lovely man, we spent 3 hours with him telling us all about the village next door.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the bar, can be a bit noisy when The disco music is on after 10pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    471
    179
    49
    37
See reviews for
535
573
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

we have just got back from the hidaway wish we were still there all the staff are so friendley nothing is to hard for them the staff are all so good they take your small children to the kids club and you get to enjoy yourslef the staff made our stay of five ladies great the entertainment at night was great and happy hour well fantastic I would say to everone choose the hidaway for your trip owned and run by fijians I will be back as soon as possible a big Bulla the the staff and managenent from Lesley Lyn Sue Jan an vicki rooms 98 &99

Room Tip: get Joe from Debs tours he was fantastic and so was the tour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 15222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My daughter got married at Hideaway last week. We are from Australia and had a total of 27 people there. The wedding day was beautiful, stunning and spectacular. My daughter had her hair done at the resort (which looked beautiful) and was accompanied by 2 warriors and a Fijian choir on the walk to the wedding group. Whilst she and her husband had holidayed there 18 months previously, once they decided to get married at Hideaway, everything was arranged over the internet. There is not one thing they would have changed. The staff were amazing the whole time we were there. The place is beautiful, the rooms were fantastic, the food amazing, entertainment, activities. It didnt matter what we wanted or asked - which wasnt much coz everything is there - but when we did, nothing was too much trouble. We cannot thank the Hideaway enough for giving Shan and Nick the most beautiful wedding imaginable. It was truly stunning and we are so grateful to everyone there for making their wedding day so special. Vinaka. xx

Room Tip: This is a truly beautiful place. It may not be 5 star with a golf course, but the surrounds, atmosp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have just finished staying here for a week with a group of more than 200, Tunes in the Tropics with heaps of Australian Country singers. This would have to be the best holiday we have had. The food and drinks package was great, worth getting. The food was excellent and we decided to have a feed of fresh lobster and mud crab, what a treat it was fantastic. It is the staff that make this place so special, (los & latte) the more you give the more you receive, it is nearly impossible to put into words how fantastic the staff are and how it creates an amazing holiday experience. We stayed in a Deluxe beach front Bure, it was perfect views amazing and always clean and very modern.
We did a couple of scuba dives while we were here, it was great, thanks to Gary, Tay, Mar. The pool slide was a great source of entertainment for us Adults who are big kids and snorkelling out front of the resort was great. Get the staff to feed the fish of an afternoon it was fun. We had a 50 min massage which was great.

Room Tip: Get a sim card for Wifi at the airport before you get to the resort its cheaper and easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmite59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Entrance, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

In January 2013, we travelled with 50 friends and were married at the Hideaway Resort. I cannot thank the staff enough for our amazing week. They catered for every need of our huge group and went out of their way to ensure the week before the wedding was perfect.

Do yourself a favour and buy cocktails! The food choices were fantastic and the staff friendly, helpful and genuinely nice people. We stayed in the honeymoon room which was modern, beautiful and clean with two showers, one of which was a beautiful brand new outdoor shower.

Our wedding was perfect! We were married in the spa area with the Fiji waters as our backdrop and our reception overlooking the beach. We will be travelling back to the resort with friends as soon as we can. All 50 of our guests had nothing but positive things to say!

I unfortunately tripped over and tore ligaments in my ankle on our last day. The staff were extremely helpful, offering medical assistance ASAP and even paid for the taxi to the nearby hospital.

Room Tip: The honeymoon room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We loved staying in Hideaway Hotel and Spa on our one week holiday in January and wished it could last longer!It isn't a five star hotel but what is important is the staff is very ram and friendly and they make you feel like you are their family.For us that is more important than anything else.

From the moment we stepped foot we knew that our stay is going to be excellent.We were taken graciously to our sea facing rooms which were very well kept and had an outdoor bathroom as well!The lagoon next to our resort was breathtaking and on clear days we even have fishes swimming around our feet as we enjoyed our romantic walk!It is an excellent resort to do snorkeling (if your budget doesn't allow you to stay in the Yasawa or Mamanuca islands).

The buffet breakfast and the entertainment facilities(every day a new activity/dance/experience)made our stay even more great.They have choreographed this beautiful and unique "Sun dance" for the guests to enjoy wherein the staff themselves dress up as local tribal dancers and dance on the typical Fijian beats.They make sure all the people join in and enjoy it.

Overall we would surely recommend this hotel to others who visit Fiji.We had heard Coral coast hotels are the best to stay in the bigger island and after going there we couldn't agree more!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nisreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have to say upfront I had read many reviews on this Resort and wasnt 100% sure of what we would find - but the moment we stepped off the bus and into the Resort I was instantly relieved. It was picture perfect - we stayed in a Deluxe Beach Bure which was modern and had views to die for - only metres away from the sparkling blue water - nestled amongst palm trees. The staff were the most friendliest I have ever encountered and they are what makes this Resort a truly wonderful place. The food was plentiful and had a mixture of Fijian and your everyday favourites. The entertainment was fun and great to see the staff involved. The Spa was simply gorgeous and we treated ourselves to massages, manicures, pedicures and coconut milk spa baths - it was heaven. I would recommend this Resort to anyone that enjoys simple pleasures and beautiful smiles - BULA

Room Tip: We stayed in a delux beach Bure no32 - away from the main areas and pool - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.8 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,541 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,024 reviews
34.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
356 reviews
6.6 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Property: Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Address: Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Hideaway Resort And Spa
Fiji Hideaway Hotel Sigatoka
Rydges Hideaway Hotel
Rydges Hideaway Sigatoka
Hideaway Resort Fiji
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing