We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever relaxing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ever relaxing location”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

As a birthday treat my partner took me to Hideaway resort. I have never come across such friendly people and staff in my world-wide travels. By the second day most of the staff knew both of our names. Being lulled to sleep with the sound of the waves breaking on the reef , waking in the morning to the perfect days of around 27*C, looking out across the reef, the wandering minstrels singing and playing the guitar and ukulele in the evening is purely magical. The bure was the perfect space for two, clean and tidy. The breakfast offered great variety to suit all tastes. The dining at night offered a good selection. Plenty of activities on offer or quiet spaces to chill out. A visit on Saturday to Sigatoka worth while to experience the street markets. Every morning I awoke in paradise, every day I was kissed by the sun and served by the most obliging friendliest staff.....we will be back.

Room Tip: Our perfect bure was number 48. Overlooks the reef about half way to the main building so quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    471
    179
    48
    37
See reviews for
534
573
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Overall we had a great family holiday at Hideaway, Gary and the dive shop team are awesome and would highly recommend them. The resort is basic but very friendly. The only complaint we have is the terrible hygiene standards in the bar area the washing up or lack of it spreads the tummy bugs thru the resort, this needs attention before we would ever return plus the very basic dated pool area needs work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SydneyMum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiHideaway, General Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear SydneyMum_10,
Warm greeting and a Bula Vinaka from Fiji.
Thankyou for your time in sharing your holiday experience with the world and on behalf of our Team here at the Hideaway Resort, I would like to thankyou for choosing Hideaway Resort for your 2014 vacation and we are happy to hear that you had a great family holiday. It was really an unfortunate scene of what you have witnessed and this rarely doesnot happen . It was only at this time during your stay that we had this glass washing machine broke down in our main bar and it has to be removed and the replacement was being put in a day after in a different location -Sunset Bar (just next to the main bar) . The cleanliness of our bar area is always maintained at all time as we so have shift supervisors who oversee the entire bar operation and must be up to its best standard of cleanliness as well as staff working in the bar. For our basic dated pool as stated, plans are underway for the upgrading of our pool which will be in couple of month time so hopefull in your next trip to Fiji, we willn then have more than one pool and both will be of its best standard.
SydneyMum_10, we thankyou again for highlighting your concern which has come into our attention and have taken it on board and surely get ting improved,

Warm Regards,
Chandar Dutt -General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa while on our honeymoon, and was left severely disappointed in being guests at the resort. On the second day, my mobile phone was stolen from our room by a maintenance worker who had been given access to our room by the resort staff. The resort staff appeared very reluctant to call the police, who, when they arrived, appeared even more reluctant to take our details and statement and investigate the offence. (I emailed the resort manager upon returning to Australia, as according to the resort paperwork given to all guests upon arrival, the resort is responsible and liable for the cost of my phone being stolen, however the manager has failed to return my emails). Our room was very basic and it would have been nice to have a shower that didn't have mould in it. On the seventh day, we went snorkelling which later that night resulted in both my husband and myself contracting a severe case of vomiting and diarrhoea. (Upon returning to Australia and visiting a doctor we were informed the sea water could have been contaminated with human waste which resulted in our sudden and severe illnesses). The majority of staff at the resort restaurant operate on "fijian time", however we found waiting for up to 20 minutes for our orders to be taken, and then the same amount of time for our drinks to be delivered completely ridiculous. We had booked a room with free wifi, however the internet would not work in our room and whenever it would connect, it would then disconnect after several minutes. We found visiting Fiji completely ruined by staying at the Hideaway, and will never be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Elle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent service. People so friendly. Great place to take families or just adults. Lots of things to do. Just beautiful the scenery is to die for. Plenty of trips if you want them. Package deal is great too much food and all your drinks. Couldn't get much better than that!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianeethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiHideaway, General Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Bula Dianeethomas,
Thankyou for choosing Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa as your holiday destination and it seems that you really fell in love with the resort . We really appreciate your feedback of what you have experienced during your stay with us and also thankyou for sharing it out to the world . So great to read that you experienced the true warmth of the Fijian people.
Dianeethomas, thankyou again of your time in writing this review and we can't wait to welcome you back to your Fiji Home.
Warm Regards,
Chandar Dutt -General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Loved the hideaway could do with a bit of an update in places, but staff, food and weather were excellent, best value for money. We had the all inclusive package and would highly recommend this as the best value for money.

Room Tip: we had a ocean view room and found the sea a bit nosey at with the reef
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nannyjo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just come back from 10 nights at Hideaway resort we had 25 guests as we got married there we loved everything about Hideaway whilst the rooms werent 5 star they were very clean and comfortable. We all loved the atmosphere of the resort the staff were exceptional right from front office check-in, to housekeeping to lawn keeper everyone was just so friendly and caring, nothing is too much trouble for them. The Wifi is a bit skechy it usually only works well in the main eating area and bar area but that is where you spend most time anyway!! The food was good we had all inclusive drinks and meals and i really recommend packaging the food and drink. The slide in the pool is really fast so be warned!! pool area great for everyone has a separate little kiddies pool. Treat yourself and have a couples massage it was amazing...Also 200m down from the resort is a little hut where you can have amazing massages for $50FJD for an hour. We would definetely stay again and cant wait to go back one day

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oceanview Bure room 48 and it was perfect away from all the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiHideaway, General Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Bula Olivia T.
Warm greetings from the Coral Coast and of course our beautiful Hideaway Away Resort. Firstly, congratulations on your recent wedding and we are delighted that you chose Fiji Hideaway Resort to celeberate your special day and even more so to read that you loved everything about the Hideaway and weddings all went well.Olivia, it was indeed a pleasure to have you and your fiance as well as your 25 guests here at the Hideaway Resort to celeberate with you on this special occassions and we thankyou for this. It sound like that you and your guests made good use of what we have and services in the resort. Thankyou also for your time in sharing your holiday experience with the world and we can't wait to welcome you back to the resort (maybe your first wedding anniversary). Congratulation again and will see you soon.
Warm Regards,
Chandar Dutt - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I fell in love with the place, with the people, a paradise. Buffet brekkie to die for. So much to do evrynight, they are very much my family. welcoming and warm. great for families or anyone. the tourist office was very helpful. would recommend the waterfall and cave tours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.8 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,536 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,019 reviews
34.6 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#4 of 9 in Sigatoka
353 reviews
6.6 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Property: Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Address: Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Hideaway Resort And Spa
Fiji Hideaway Hotel Sigatoka
Rydges Hideaway Hotel
Rydges Hideaway Sigatoka
Hideaway Resort Fiji
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing