We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing yet again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our second time staying at the Hideaway and we were welcomed back like family!
We stayed in the frangipani Bure which had plenty of room for the 4 of us and the beds were all very comfortable.
All the staff are very friendly and we were amazed that they remembered us from our previous stay. We did the all inclusive package again (buffet breakfast, 2 course lunch, 2course dinner) & the kids ate for free. The meals were great & they have added more dining choices since we were last here 18mths ago. The kids loved having a different choice at lunch and dinner and we were never hungry! They even helped celebrate my birthday by making a beautiful cake (it's the little things that make a difference!!)
Can highly recommend doing the local school & village tour to get an idea of how different things are here compared to home.
On our second night we had a problem with the air con & within 10 mins of us letting reception know they had someone there fixing it no fiji time here!!
The kids loved the water slide & the pool (which was always clean) and there's plenty of room to relax by the pool!
The happy hour games are great & a good way of getting everyone involved & the kids loved talking to all the staff!
It was great to see all the changes that the resort have done and the care they put into the place is evident every where you go.
Thank you again to all the wonderful staff at the hideaway for making our trip a memorable one & we can't wait to come back again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We just got back from this place and it is the most friendly and warm loving place. All of the staff were just amazing always saying BULA and asking how you are. We made so many lovely friends and in the village aswell they are so accepting and wonderful. We are going back as soon possible highly recommend this place for all ages.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Travellingtigris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Staff are amazing for the second you arrive. Lovely warm welcome and there is not a staff member that doesn't greet you when walking past. Room was very spacious and clean. Our room had an outdoor shower as well as indoor. Water pressure was terrible but honestly this is my only complaint. Food is AMAZING.. Drinks and cocktails are yummy..very cosy and personal feeling place. Highlight was defiantly the choir of Fijian kids singing to us while having a candle lit dinner. We also had people meet us that we're staying at other fiji resorts on the coral coast that were blown away by the staff and how good the and better our food was at this resort. Other guests noted how it had a more relaxed traditional Fijian feel versus other more commercialised resorts. Over all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bectauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

As a birthday treat my partner took me to Hideaway resort. I have never come across such friendly people and staff in my world-wide travels. By the second day most of the staff knew both of our names. Being lulled to sleep with the sound of the waves breaking on the reef , waking in the morning to the perfect days of around 27*C, looking out across the reef, the wandering minstrels singing and playing the guitar and ukulele in the evening is purely magical. The bure was the perfect space for two, clean and tidy. The breakfast offered great variety to suit all tastes. The dining at night offered a good selection. Plenty of activities on offer or quiet spaces to chill out. A visit on Saturday to Sigatoka worth while to experience the street markets. Every morning I awoke in paradise, every day I was kissed by the sun and served by the most obliging friendliest staff.....we will be back.

Room Tip: Our perfect bure was number 48. Overlooks the reef about half way to the main building so quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Overall we had a great family holiday at Hideaway, Gary and the dive shop team are awesome and would highly recommend them. The resort is basic but very friendly. The only complaint we have is the terrible hygiene standards in the bar area the washing up or lack of it spreads the tummy bugs thru the resort, this needs attention before we would ever return plus the very basic dated pool area needs work.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SydneyMum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiHideaway, General Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear SydneyMum_10,
Warm greeting and a Bula Vinaka from Fiji.
Thankyou for your time in sharing your holiday experience with the world and on behalf of our Team here at the Hideaway Resort, I would like to thankyou for choosing Hideaway Resort for your 2014 vacation and we are happy to hear that you had a great family holiday. It was really an unfortunate scene of what you have witnessed and this rarely doesnot happen . It was only at this time during your stay that we had this glass washing machine broke down in our main bar and it has to be removed and the replacement was being put in a day after in a different location -Sunset Bar (just next to the main bar) . The cleanliness of our bar area is always maintained at all time as we so have shift supervisors who oversee the entire bar operation and must be up to its best standard of cleanliness as well as staff working in the bar. For our basic dated pool as stated, plans are underway for the upgrading of our pool which will be in couple of month time so hopefull in your next trip to Fiji, we willn then have more than one pool and both will be of its best standard.
SydneyMum_10, we thankyou again for highlighting your concern which has come into our attention and have taken it on board and surely get ting improved,

Warm Regards,
Chandar Dutt -General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa while on our honeymoon, and was left severely disappointed in being guests at the resort. On the second day, my mobile phone was stolen from our room by a maintenance worker who had been given access to our room by the resort staff. The resort staff appeared very reluctant to call the police, who, when they arrived, appeared even more reluctant to take our details and statement and investigate the offence. (I emailed the resort manager upon returning to Australia, as according to the resort paperwork given to all guests upon arrival, the resort is responsible and liable for the cost of my phone being stolen, however the manager has failed to return my emails). Our room was very basic and it would have been nice to have a shower that didn't have mould in it. On the seventh day, we went snorkelling which later that night resulted in both my husband and myself contracting a severe case of vomiting and diarrhoea. (Upon returning to Australia and visiting a doctor we were informed the sea water could have been contaminated with human waste which resulted in our sudden and severe illnesses). The majority of staff at the resort restaurant operate on "fijian time", however we found waiting for up to 20 minutes for our orders to be taken, and then the same amount of time for our drinks to be delivered completely ridiculous. We had booked a room with free wifi, however the internet would not work in our room and whenever it would connect, it would then disconnect after several minutes. We found visiting Fiji completely ruined by staying at the Hideaway, and will never be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Elle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent service. People so friendly. Great place to take families or just adults. Lots of things to do. Just beautiful the scenery is to die for. Plenty of trips if you want them. Package deal is great too much food and all your drinks. Couldn't get much better than that!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianeethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FijiHideaway, General Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Bula Dianeethomas,
Thankyou for choosing Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa as your holiday destination and it seems that you really fell in love with the resort . We really appreciate your feedback of what you have experienced during your stay with us and also thankyou for sharing it out to the world . So great to read that you experienced the true warmth of the Fijian people.
Dianeethomas, thankyou again of your time in writing this review and we can't wait to welcome you back to your Fiji Home.
Warm Regards,
Chandar Dutt -General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.8 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,796 reviews
6.9 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,142 reviews
31.4 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
429 reviews
6.6 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#2 of 4 in Korolevu
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Address: Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £85 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Hideaway Hotel Sigatoka
Fiji Hideaway Resort And Spa
Rydges Hideaway Hotel
Rydges Hideaway Sigatoka
Hideaway Resort Fiji
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing