We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical Luxury Paradise. 'The Par Excellence of...”
other traveller has booked this property
Myola Plantation Villa Entertainment Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Myola Plantation Villa Entertainment Area
Exquisite ocean views from bedroom suite Beautiful evening Sunsets from Myola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Myola Plantation Villa Entertainment Area
Exquisite ocean views from bedroom suite
Beautiful evening Sunsets from Myola
Bedroom suite with King size bed
Arial View of Myola
Stunning ensuite bedroom with own plunge pool
Infinity Edge swimming pool
Villa view from veranda
King size bedroom suite
Award recognition for Myola
Breakfast in bed!
King size suite
Luxuious Bathroom
Myola villa Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mgill64
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Luxury Paradise. 'The Par Excellence of Indulgence' Bucket List”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived about 5pm an Friday and checked in. from the moment we were at Myola, our first words were "We're Home" Words cannot justify this experience; It has to be seen to be believed. Karen, our Hostess was all smiles, with the warmest heart in Fiji. What I loved was our sunset cocktails, Stunning Hostess Karen optional, but essentially highly recommended, in order to allow oneself to hear all the wonderfully historical & sometimes histerical Salty Tales and to deliver the warmest dialogue ever regarding being out and abound in Fiji, whilst looking over the rather large and overwhelmingly beautiful reef dancing under the orange, purple sky, sipping our Myola Long Island Iced Teas. We were simply pinching ourselves repeatedly asking...ARE WE Dreaming? I can only say this; "First class, platinum service, quality food and the most awesome luxury. I wish I could move in. Thank you Karen and staff for the best holiday ever"

MYOLA, your true 6 star holiday destination. I am still breathless from it all.
Please consider people! Myola will not disappoint! Karen you are a wonder!

VINAKA VAKA LEVU!

Moce,
Mark A. GILL
Vice President - MARSH
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool, sunset cocktais, location, luxury, food.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Isa Marsha, thank you for the awesome review. My sincere thanks from all the Myola team for your generosity during your stay your truly heart felt compliments on Myola; you are welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Myola is the perfect place to stay in Fiji. It was our first time in the islands and Myola made us so welcome and comfortable. The privacy was wonderful. We are an extended family who don't like to share so having a choice of three pools just for us to use was sensational. Sala cooked us amazing food each morning and then we didn't have to eat again until the evening. We did rent a car for our stay which gave us the freedom to visit the local towns and eat at the resorts. The car was delivered to us at the villa which made it even easier. All of us would like to thank Karen, Sashi, Sala and ' the boys' for making our stay so excellent. Highly recommended location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private swimming pools
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Bula Karen,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review; you all were terrific guests and we loved sharing Myola with you. Do come again and tell all your family and friends they are more than welcome to share this lovely 'slice of heaven' with them.
We all look forward to your next visit!
Warmest wishes from

Karen and the Myola team ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Vinaka vaka levu Marisa for your great review. It was a pleasure having you all and so very pleased you enjoyed all aspects of Myola ~ more than happy to host your next visit, thank you!
Warmest wishes,
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
willtrave...
Gold Coast
1 review
“Myola - a destination in itself”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Myola Plantation is not only a wonderful accommodation, it is a destination in itself. We have loved so much about it. We spent two weeks there in May 2013. Every time we ventured out somewhere else we were only too happy to come back to the 'castle in the tropics', with a wonderful, cooling, private pool with the most calming view of the lush gardens and Pacific ocean beyond. I was a little disappointed when I realised that the beach under Myola (not part of the property) was not suitable for swimming, but soon learned to appreciate the abundance of flora and fauna to explore at low tide. Whilst we reasonably enjoyed Fiji itself (especially sailing with the Crazy Crew, and canoeing inland), Myola was definitely a highlight that we often wish we could revisit often! Some advice: talk to the owner in advance about how much privacy versus service you would like, as well as getting advice/help on meals and food supplies in general. We understand that they prefer to let their guests take care of their meals (and the kitchen is certainly beautiful and well equipped) but getting fresh supplies (especially meat) or going to restaurants is not very convenient, as you either need the taxi, or a hired car and the resaturants are a bit of a drive away (15min?). However, we treasured the privacy and beauty of Myola above all !!! When we visited a couple of nearby five-star resorts we felt very uncomfortable and couldn't wait to get back to the one and only MYOLA!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of house and pool, the gardens
Liked least: Depending on taxi to get to restaurants, none of which were partucularly close
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Thank you for the great review, you are welcome at Myola any time. You'll be happy to know that our cook serves a lovely brunch between 9a.m. and noon which satisfies most guests until dinner!
We do advertise Myola as a self catering 'holiday rental' and give detailed advise in the marketing blurb how best to stock up prior to your stay. Shopping best done in Nadi with our driver's assistance prior to arrival and very good produce market in Sigatoka when you are here.
We are looking forward to hosting your next visit ~ thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fiji at its Finest”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My Partner and I recently travelled to Fiji for a wedding at Denerau, after the wedding festivities we jumped in a hire car and headed to the Coral Coast and the beautiful Myola.
It is hard to articulate how truly stunning Myola is, from the minute you pass through the front gates you are overcome by the absolute peace and tranquility of the beautifully maintained gardens leading up to the Villa, from this point on you will not want to leave.
The Villa sits nestled in a luxurious tropical garden from the entrance you can hear the waves but it's not until you have entered that you truly get the essence of this property and how special it is. The view of the reef and the sound of the waves crashing against it is uninterrupted and the Villa itself is so well appointed with an incredible kitchen, living and dining areas that are decorated with such finery and comfort its like you have stepped into the pages of an interiors magazine. To the left and right of the living area are two private bedrooms and ensuites each with its own plunge pool and outdoor shower, daybeds and seating great if you are staying with friends and you just want some time out.
I simply cannot rave enough about Myola the private swimming pool and the beach are superb you really could want for nothing else.
If relaxation and peace is what you are after then Myola is for you, I would suggest you stop in town before arriving so you can stock up on supplies because once you are there you will not want to leave. Should you want to go out for a meal or a drink there are some great places nearby in Sigatoka town.
Personally I am loathed to recommend Myola because I am scared it will be booked up the next time I return to Fiji.
Thank you Karen Sashi and Sala we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything..... I can't choose just one thing.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Vito dei Normanni
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in January 2005
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in August 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2012
Maile darling,

Thank you for the delightful review, you must be suffering from Myola with-drawals so you will have to return asap!
Weather is divine and quite cold which is heaven!
Keep safe, my love to Brian and Avia and keep intouch...

Much love from Fiji and Me xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$500
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing