We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxed and easy place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Life's a Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Life's a Beach
evening sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Life's a Beach
evening sunsets
looking onto Coral Cove from the lagoon
Lounge area
Dining are looking out over the pool to the Lagoon
Beach bure outlook
Beach bure
Main Villa room
Main Villa room
Beach Bure Bathroom
Horse rides on the beach
Jungle trek
Jungle hot springs
Main Bedroom living area Garden Bure
Bedroom garden Bure
Bathroom Garden Bure
Kitchen area Garden Bure
Garden bure with heated plunge pool on dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve D
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxed and easy place to stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This place is awesome, perfect for the medium sized group. Pinkie and Shobna are fantastic in maintaining the place and pinkies cooking is awesome, convenient and very cost effective. Has a supermarket close by and everything you want to do is close at hand. My advice for travellers is to take reef shoes and get the mozzy coils going late in the afternoon and all will be sweet. As with most places in fiji the pool is not fenced so give careful consideration with children who are not swimming yet. All in all a great place and would go back in a heart beat.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattCSyd
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A holiday in Paradise”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Villa was amazing. Everything you see in the photos are exactly how it is! We had a group of eight adults and two children, and everyone had an absolutely great time. What made it great was that every bedroom had its own space and bathroom - no one had to share. We spent our days in the pool, snorkelling, in Sigatoka (20 minutes from the Villa) and mainly relaxing. We had our rooms made up and fresh towels everyday. We had the staff cook us curry one night and that was absolutely amazing. The other nights we cooked and also went down the road to the Eco Cafe, (who make really good pizzas). The Warwick and the Naviti resorts are down the road. We left after 7 days already planning our next holiday there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Location”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The villa was everything we expected in the pictures, the staff were great and very helpful.

The pool is great to cool down in and wash the salt off yourself when you come out of the ocean 10m away.

Just be wary it is located in the Maui Bay complex so you might accidentally drive past it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This place is awesome - way better than a resort”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the family bure. It was fantastic. The photos of the place are accurate - its just as nice as it looks. The bathroom was also fantastic - big proper bath, lots of vanity space and pure fiji products (which they also sell at the airport!).

The bure was lovely. There was a private plunge pool just outside which was lovely and deep and good in the heat. The outside dining area was great - we cooked a few meals (the kitchen is properly equipped) and ate/chilled outside. The pool is right by the outside dining area, so you can wallow in the pool while talking to someone eating/drinking/reading at the table. Which is nice. Theres a king bed, while the second room has a double bunk bed, with a single bunk above it. The bure is separate from the main villa, so while we said hi to the others staying there we felt like we had our own space. The main villa by the way looked amazing - if I had a bigger group I'd definitely stay there. The beach is pretty, coral is regenerating there (unlike other parts of fiji) and it was altogether a more relaxed private chilled holiday than the few days we spent in Denerau first. I'd recommend it. The staff onsite were good, and the owner is a kiwi guy who was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Like your own private resort, in a very pretty place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Dear Catherine thank you for the first review of our new family bure, certainly a pleasure having your small group have such a perfect time to unwind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath08084...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutley Lovely”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveled with Husband ,Daughter and two Grandchildren aged 11 and 9. Just like the photos. Big airy rooms. Lovely pool, not suitable for really young children who can't swim as pool not fenced. Right on the beach for snorkeling although was a bit hard when tide was out. The best time seemed to be first thing in the morning if tide was high as by about 11 o/c the wind came up and it got a bit choppy. There are 2 kayaks for guests to use. The staff, Pinkie, Shavana and John very pleasant and helpful. John was so good with Grand kids. He cooked us a Lovo on one night of chicken, lamb and potatoes, very nice. Pinkie arranged a birthday cake for my Granddaughter which was very yummy. No washing machine or dryer but Pinkie will do it for you for 15 fjd a load and hang it on washing line. Weather was very good on the whole, had a few days of rain which the Fijians were happy about as it had not rained for a long time. We felt a little bit isolated as the house was right on the beach which is open to anyone, so at night even though the house was all locked up we felt a bit nervous as to who was out there. There is a supermarket 5 mins walk away but did not sell much for fillings for sandwiches ,meat for dinners or many fresh veggies. (Who wants to cook when your on holiday anyway). For this reason we decided to hire a car for 4 days as it was more convenient than having to wait and pay for taxi's whenever we wanted to go somewhere to eat. Bit disappointed with the car hire people. As there was 5 of us we ordered a Toyota Corolla but they sent a Kia which was a lot smaller therefore a bit of a crush . Too much hassle to change it so just made do. Went to Bedarra Beach Inn and Gecko's for dinner. Both very good and reasonable prices. Also went to The Outrigger (don't bother) very over priced, really slow service and food not very good. Sent the staff into melt down as we wanted to pay cash. Didn't seem to know what to do.
Just a few tips:
TAKE PLENTY OF INSECT REPELLENT AS LOTS OF MOSQUITOES, GRAND KIDS GOT EATEN ALIVE AND WERE COVERED IN BITES. THEY DON'T USUALLY BITE ME BUT THEY DID THIS TIME. DO NOT LEAVE ANY FOOD OUT ON THE COUNTER TOPS NEAR THE SINK AREA AS WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH ANTS. TAKE A CAN OF FLY SPRAY AND GIVE THEM A ZAP A FEW TIMES AN DAY.
All of the negatives I have mentioned are beyond the control of the owners and we had a really good time and would recommend Coral Cove Private Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was big and cool. Own Pool. Right on beach.
Liked least: A bit isolated and lots of Mosqutoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We are out in the county here (so to speak) but it is very safe and we do have security keeping a close eye on the place at night. We are aware that many of the big hotels do not accept cash which we also have concerns about as well. The temporary mozzie epidemic and ant invasion was brought about by recent rain, but generally they are not regular guests - but good advice regarding repellents. Take care until next time, it was lovely having you and I am so glad your grand daughter had an awesome birthday.
Patrick and the Coral Cove team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath1984
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly lavish place for a medium-size group”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the beachfront villa with a group of 14 friends and family from Australia, who travelled here for my birthday. I had high expectations after seeing the photos of this place... and it blew those expectations out of the water.

It is so well designed, with the rooms in the main part of the building all having their own separate space and bathrooms, but with large welcoming communal areas in the lounge/dining area, and also on the outside tables by the pool. It is right on the beach, and has some good snorkelling right off the beach. And when the water is too low to snorkel, the colours are just amazing to look at.

We had the staff cook us a curry dinner on the Friday night, and a lovo (underground oven) on the Saturday night, and then we cooked our own bbq on the Sunday, which worked perfectly. There is a grocery store only 5 minutes walk away which has most stuff you'll need.

This place is so comfortable and really just an amazing getaway - I was stoked, and would definitely recommend it. I can't wait for another group of friends or family to come visit me in Fiji so I can stay there again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the perfectly designed place
Liked least: That we only had three days there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your brilliant feedback. It makes us all at Coral Cove work that little bit harder knowing we did help you have that perfect break. We really do look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan861
Fiji
1 review
“Perfection and Privacy”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Last weekend I stayed in the recently opened Family Bure. This place is gorgeous and absolutely brand new! The Family Bure is a separate completely private villa from the main house. It has a Queen Bed in the main room and a bunk bed in a separate room that sleeps a further two people. There is a nicely appointed bathroom, with a great bath. There are also nice little details including Pure Fiji products in the bathroom which were put too good use.

The room opens up on to a picturesque deck and pool (which is fabulously heated just enough to take the edge off the Fijian winter). There are views to the beach and private beach access. There is a nicely appointed kitchen with appliances (including a coffee maker), microwave, fridge and oven. I managed to spend a lot of time parked up on the deck, sipping wine and enjoying the views and the breeze.

It was a dream weekend escape which I only wish I had booked for longer. For a family, this is exceptional value and a wonderful find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing