We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Life's a Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Life's a Beach
evening sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Life's a Beach
evening sunsets
looking onto Coral Cove from the lagoon
Lounge area
Dining are looking out over the pool to the Lagoon
Beach bure outlook
Beach bure
Main Villa room
Main Villa room
Beach Bure Bathroom
Horse rides on the beach
Jungle trek
Jungle hot springs
Main Bedroom living area Garden Bure
Bedroom garden Bure
Bathroom Garden Bure
Kitchen area Garden Bure
Garden bure with heated plunge pool on dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Sigatoka, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R2Regina
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of four couples and Coral Cove was the perfect spot. We each had our own villa plus we had a great common area with a pool and lots of nice area for relaxing and for getting together for meals. The kitchen was great and was well stocked. The highlight was the great staff - Pinky, Jenny, and Chris who looked after all of our needs.

This is an amazing location. We just walked out into the ocean and snorkelled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thanks Reg, nice meeting you all and I certainly will pass on your comments to our staff, take care
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richy3
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What can I say..amazing”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bula thank you for great accommodation and last minute booking
It is difficult to add to all the previous comments service great staff amazing and Pinky is so helpful. The facilities are great well looked after and maintained.Accommodation 5 star everything you could ask for. Couple of things I would like to stress and point out having stayed in many types of accommodation throughout Fiji this is the best option the big resorts with hotel rooms next to each other very little privacy you lose the experience intimacy and the option of private villas resort homes for a large group you still have shared facilities.lounges bathrooms lack on privacy but Coral Cove is one of the few private villas or boutique accomodation where villas or Bure is detached giving the extra privacy intimacy when you have a large group there are a couple of these options at Maui Bay.you can still be in a large exclusive group but have your own little dwelling with all facilities not shared private deck ings and lounging areas are the ultimate. To make it even better these properties are so well priced compared to dome of the shared villas and resort homes.We walked and noted many options in this area.wonderful beach marine reserve beach walks sunsets to die for can't wait to stay again anything that could of made a stay better stay longer next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay granted the weather was quite patchy through the week, still nice to get out snorkeling rain or shine, hope to see you guys again next year, stay safe until then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
7
people found this review helpful

Where do you start! Superb location, step of the deck and snorkel in a safe coral cove - everything is provided snorkels, fins and reef shoes. Amazing to see eels, starfish, beautiful fish and stunning corals. A short walk up the beach at low tide and you can snorkel with baby reef sharks more frightened of us though than us of them! Horseriding from your back door with the locals including re-hydration from your own coconuts. Sandcastle building in the shade on your very own beach or a bonfire which Abdul built us for Christmas night! For those who did not want to snorkel or needed a quick cool off there was a great pool surrounded by sun-lounges. The accomodation itself had well equipped amenities. We were a group of 10 adults and a 1 year old and utilised the entire location. All villas had their own bathrooms, aircon and ceiling fans with the seperate villa just perfect for my parents with its own kitchenette. Patrick the owner could not have been more helpful especially when we added extra guests! His staff Pinkie, Jeni and Abdul were just like family and we will miss their smiles and assistance. We arrived late due to a flight delay and Pinkie was waiting to greet us no problems. The girls had stocked the pantry and fridge so that we all could have dinner and breakfast without any problems. A supermarket is within walking distance. Vinaka to all. We look forward to returning!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Hi Michelle, thanks for the very nice comments, I will certainly pass them onto the staff, all the best for this year and I certainly hope to see you next time you are in Fiji, Vinaka and warm regards from Coral Cove
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful venue for a wonderful family holiday. The accomodation, vista, staff, furnishings and location were 10/10. Pinky and Jenny were so accomodating with our requests; arranging transport, activities, cooking some wonderful meals and babysitting. They made it feel seamless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyCamp...
Suva, Fiji
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beachfront Heaven!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently stayed at Coral Cove and found the communications leading up to our trip very thorough and helpful. We were a group of two families and wanted to be free to take over a place and to be able to call it home for the duration of our visit. The kids were in the pool from around 7am each day and could snorkel safely in the shallows to look for 'Nemo' while we watched from the deck. When they say 'absolute beachfront' - they really aren't kidding. It was beautiful - a really well maintained and fully equipped villa. Pinkie was amazing! Her curry , rice and roti on the night we arrived was to die for so we requested it another two times during our stay! She also helped us book a few tours and the boys managed to get a round of golf in at Natadola too. Everything was really straight forward and simple and we would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to climb out of bed and stumble a few steps to the ocean!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks for this great review, I will pass on your comments to the staff, Pinkie curries are becoming a bit infamous
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique C
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Rental for newlyweds or family of 4”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked the Coral Lagoon Beach Cottage for our Feb 2016 vacation. This rental is a perfect little love nest for me and my wife to escape our mundane lives and play house for a week. The cottage has it's own little private plunge pool, beach, hammock and sea kayaks for use. There is house staff available to provide any level of service that you desire (i.e. cooking, shopping, laundry, etc.). Unfortunately, TC Winston cut our stay short and we fled to Nadi town for 3 days to be closer to the airport in case there were issues with the roads back to town for our flight home.

After the hurricane, our flight was cancelled and we had to extend our stay an additional 3 days. At other big resorts, if you end our stay early and attempt to return, they charge you for a new set of days. Not Coral Cove, Patrick Palmer, the owner and proprietor, welcomed us back with no additional charge. Due to the cyclone, the electricity was not available for the cottage, but fortunately, the Coral Lagoon Beach Cottage has an onsite generator that provided the necessary juice to maintain the level of comfort needed for our stressed lives after the storm.

I want to thank Patrick, Pinky and John for working so hard to make our vacation very memorable after such a stressful event. I definitely recommend this rental to anyone that would like to have a different Fiji experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, villa appearance, staff and amenities.
Liked least: There really are no negatives. The property appears as advertised, had great amenities and is conveniently located on the coral coast between Suva and Nadi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Hi Ricky
Thanks for this review, it was my pleasure to have you stay and absolutely no trouble at all for you to wait for your flight after the cyclone, support is always necessary after a storm like that and I am glad I could help, hope to see you guys again, take care until then
and I will pass on your message to Pinky and John - Thank you
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday at the perfect place! Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Coral Cove was a wonderful way to end our family holiday (15 of us). We had returned to Fiji 35 years after living there. Coral Cove is just perfect! It is exactly as the photo's show. There were so many things we could rave about this property but you would really need to visit to appreciate all that it offers. We loved the privacy! The children spent hours playing with the hermit crabs, snorkeling and canoeing until they were taught how to climb coconut trees! Even on the day it rained there was something to do. The property is so well planned and maintained. The best thing about Coral Cove is however the staff. Pinky, Jenny and Emosi are so welcoming and ensured that our stay was perfect. We will not forget our time with you all. Hoping that one day we will come back. Thank you Patrick, Pinky, Jenny and Emosi for a wonderful holiday! Vinaka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy and staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for this review, while we do our best to ensure a perfect peaceful holiday reviews as this do leave us a little humbled, I have passed on this review to the staff and they enjoyed your company as much as you have enjoyed theirs and return a big Vinaka vaka levu, moci and we do hope to have you stay again
Patrick and staff at Coral Cove
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing