We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inconsistent”

Fu Xing Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 22 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sigatoka, Fiji
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have eaten couple a times here now and i would say that they are inconsistent. We went there last year as a group of 8 and food arrived very late. We ordered soup which arrived after the main course. However, food was lovely. Couple of other occasions, i found that the food was not as it was when this initially opened. Last week i went and ordered Chicken in cashew nuts and there was hardly any cashew nuts in it. Overall, it is okay. At least an average place for chinese food in sigatoka

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anzareea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    7
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, cheaper than the resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We enjoyed our meal, good portions, good flavour and about half what we were paying at the Shangri la

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank fox_webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Went there because of reviews that I read on tripadvisor very happy with the quality large sizes and very tasty food. The waitress did speak English . We had the mud crab in ginger very nice great presentation and lots of flavour. Did order the pepper prawns very tasty we ordered the large serve no hesitation in recommending it has very basic decor with plastic tablecloth

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catholic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Ventured out from the Shangri-La Fijian, reluctantly, having experienced Sigatoka decades ago...

The taxi driver recommended this place and WHAT a find!

Super fresh seafood, beautifully cooked and washed down with icy cold Fiji Bitter!

Defiantly worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank mandmsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 708 helpful votes
“Little China”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We traveled from our resort Shangri-La north of Sigatoka Town which cost us $30 return in a taxi. Well it was worth it as the resort meals were not all that great and we had eaten out at the local village and Geckos and were quite impressed with the quality.

Fu Xing was recommended to us by the taxi driver earlier so we thought we'd give it a try. I am not a big fan of Chinese but I was pleasantly suprised. I am a seafood eater and this was great, you could tell it was fresh and had been looked after. All meals were reasonably priced.

The restaurant was clean and the staff were happy to help out with any requests. Happy to go here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KLG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fu Xing Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Coral Coast, Viti Levu
 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Fu Xing Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing