We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and reasonable price”

Fu Xing Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 24 Restaurants in Sigatoka
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place and reasonable price”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I came here with my bf after two meals in our Geckos resort. To be honest , I found the food and price from this Chinese restaurant are so,much better than our resort, I highly recommend it

Helpful?
3 Thank Princess Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    8
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sigatoka, Fiji
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have eaten couple a times here now and i would say that they are inconsistent. We went there last year as a group of 8 and food arrived very late. We ordered soup which arrived after the main course. However, food was lovely. Couple of other occasions, i found that the food was not as it was when this initially opened. Last week i went and ordered Chicken in cashew nuts and there was hardly any cashew nuts in it. Overall, it is okay. At least an average place for chinese food in sigatoka

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anzareea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, cheaper than the resort”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We enjoyed our meal, good portions, good flavour and about half what we were paying at the Shangri la

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank fox_webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Went there because of reviews that I read on tripadvisor very happy with the quality large sizes and very tasty food. The waitress did speak English . We had the mud crab in ginger very nice great presentation and lots of flavour. Did order the pepper prawns very tasty we ordered the large serve no hesitation in recommending it has very basic decor with plastic tablecloth

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catholic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Ventured out from the Shangri-La Fijian, reluctantly, having experienced Sigatoka decades ago...

The taxi driver recommended this place and WHAT a find!

Super fresh seafood, beautifully cooked and washed down with icy cold Fiji Bitter!

Defiantly worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank mandmsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fu Xing Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Coral Coast, Viti Levu
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
 

Been to Fu Xing Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing