We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mango Bay Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mango Bay Resort”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

we spent five nights at Mango Bay ,it's a upmarket back packer resort with very comfortable rooms ,the food is good , the staff very friendly and mostly very good menu to choose from that changes daily. there was only one thing that I didn't like and that some people smoked in the restaurant and that in this day and age is a no no. the resort is a two hour drive from Nadi it's not five star it is a quiet lay back place where you can do nothing or go fishing (excellent) snorkelling or do day trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank satyachela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    157
    59
    30
    26
See reviews for
27
221
79
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

All you need to know: JUST BOOK! You won't be disappointed. Amazing experience, accommodation is quirky- just don't have any expectations and treat it all as an adventure!
Food great, fish caught daily. Lots of activities to do for free if you are on a budget. Pool volleyball, beach volleyball, snorkelling, chill axing in a hammock over the sea, cooking classes, jewellery making from coconuts! Make new friends :) or just sunbathe! there are boost trips to the local villages- we stopped off to snorkel by a reef- the coral was truly stunning and no need to go diving- saw a blue shark, which was pretty terrifying when you are snorkelling with one! Also saw pilot whales and flying fish! Went to visit a local school too. Accommodation is clean and comfortable and you get to share ur bed with gheccos!!:) staff ar

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondie_pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toongabbie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just returned from my 16th trip to Fiji,and found the most secluded resort with its own private beach great little Bures and amazing staff my only problem was it has taken me so long to find this place.My main reason to go here was the Fishing Charter they run,we had the best 4 hour trip you could imagine.Johnny and Freddy are by far the best skipper and deckhand I have experienced in all my trips to Fiji.If you love fishing you MUST book from here.i am returning in 3 months and will definatley be going again chasing 20kg GTs,Mahi Mahi tuna and Marlin.CANT WAIT!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
580 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We've stayed 5 nights at Mango Bay, in a front beach bure (bungalow). It was just some steps to the sand, had a good size, a small balcony, some shelf where you could organize your things, nice bed with good pillows. We missed a small fridge, but everything was ok. Also, room was clean when we arrived and it was cleaned everyday, but in Fiji time - what means that our room was finished around 4pm. The bathroom is in an external area, so when it's raining it's not very good, but it was lovely on the other days. Shower had real hot water and good pressure, although the shower itself could be better. Pipe system was clogged, as it was in the sink (that is inside the room, a good idea). And you could hear people in other bungalow as well.
The resort itself is small but had a bunch of activities. Its beach has a lot of stones and is nice in high tide. Only breakfast is included in the price and it was very simple (white toast, jam and butter, coffee, artificial juice and fruits), but you can ask for cooked meals.
Food is well priced and good in the restaurant, especially local dishes. Alcoholic beverages are priced as in other resorts, but it's not super expensive (a beer was FJ 6).
Service in the restaurant could vary a lot, with super friendly and bad mood waiters. In general service is very slow (fiji time).
All in all, is a good resort, but could be better maintained and have a better service. I'm comparing with other similar budget resorts in Fiji, of course. But it's a nice place to stay, especially if you like party and staying in a more relaxed resort, without a gym class in the pool!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

If you are looking for a piece of beautiful Fiji without all the hype, crowds and kids then this is definitely worth a really good look. We stayed in a Safari Hut at Mango Bay Resort and found the beds comfortable, the thatched hut roomy and the setting quite stunning. My only comment would be that the bathroom was average although it was clean... and there was no bar fridge in the room, which would have been a bonus. There are no children under the age of 12 and Mango Bay has the added advantage of being the setting-out point for deep sea fishing charter which means all the fish caught on the day come back to the restaurant kitchen for the guests. The chef is excellent, the prices extremely reasonable and there are always four Chef's Specials on the blackboard every day to expand the menu.
My only suggestion would be, if you are not up for partying until late, ask for a room away from the restaurant/bar.
Danny and Elizabeth were exceptional hosts and very accommodating. The staff were wonderful, Bali ,Tina and Ille in particular, but all and too numerous to mention. Everyone added to our 10 day stay.
A trip to the nearby and expensive Warwick Resort had us desperate to return to the peace, tranquillity and beauty of Mango Bay.
Get your driver to stop so you can buy up on water before you arrive, although water is available and nowhere near as expensive as at the Warwick.
If you want to leave the resort for the day and bus into one of the larger towns, both Nadi and Suva are two hours away, Sigatoka (great souvenirs) about half an hour and the staff will take you to the top of the road to meet the bus if there is someone there. Taxis are also available but much more expensive, so join the locals and have an adventure like we did.
Can't say enough, except thanks guys for a great holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevF456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This relaxing resort is really lovely!! The beach huts are rustic and really nice! We loved the outdoor shower, the staff are friendly and attentive! The food is good and well priced, the surroundings are well kept and a beautiful!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheekyButerfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Thank you 100x to Mango Bay Resort Staff, who helped make my trip. I experienced my first Kava ceremony here. My friends and I participated in their crab race, had an amazing dinner, met the awesome owner Dylan, and had an overall great experience here. The wildlife is abundant and the property is beautiful. Also a big thanks to Feejee Experience for taking me here and showing me this amazing resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
27.3 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
3.6 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,618 reviews
11.0 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,047 reviews
19.4 mi away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
638 reviews
6.5 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay Resort Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Property: Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Address: Off Queens Highway Namatakula, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Bay Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush… Balmy… Unspoiled…. These are just a few of the idyllic thoughts that will cross your mind the moment you arrive at Tadrawai ('Dreamwater') Valley, home to the beautiful Mango Bay Resort. Prepare yourself for blissful relaxation and rejuvenation of spirit while nestled among 12 lush acres adorned with a rainbow of tropical colours; where greens, blues, aquamarines and white (sands) blend into a tranquil cocktail of natural harmony. It's what you expected and exactly what you deserve, a Fiji experience you will both savour and treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Mango Bay Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Sigatoka
Mango Bay Sigatoka
Mango Bay Resort Fiji Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing