We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$379
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bedarra Beach Inn(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beach Cocomo(Sigatoka)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Gecko's Resort(Sigatoka)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
236
161
59
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
161
59
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangobeachfront buremosquito netoutdoor showerjewellery makingother guestscoral coastfalling coconutsbeach volleyballisland tripkava ceremonyactivities guyshour drive from nadi airporthorse ridingcrab racerental cartable tennis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

hotel was great and relaxing local islanders were very friendly
snorkeling was amazing
food was average
loved the kava and the locals

however when we were picked by our Fijian Indian transfer he took us into the city to buy juice at the supermarket as he said it was much cheaper(which it wasn't) when we got out of the supermarket he had meet one of his mates outside who decided he would take us to his back alley souvenir shop where we drank kava and then were forced to buy very expensive souvenirs they had already carved our names into! After we paid for them they gave us gifts of necklaces which was nice untill they forced us to pay for them too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 602jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed in a relatively large dorm with bunk beds and ceiling fans. Each bed has a mosquito net. Bathrooms are located away from the dorms with cold water showers. Experienced my first kava ceremony on the beach, not quite as cultural as in the villages. Food was good, bar well stocked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoamingF0X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in March 2013 for a week. A great place to relax and unwind. This resort has found the right balance between rustic charm and modern facilities. The beach bungalow was spacious, well maintained, and the outdoor private shower was excellent. The mosquito net didn't quite reach & there were a fair few mosquitos but the staff provided us some repellent spray which did the trick. All the staff were great. The Manageress Elizabeth did a great job organising my girlfriends birthday dinner on the beach and made everything perfect for us. We visited the local village & church next door & was made to feel most welcome. We had a lovely stay here, such a chilled out friendly place.

Room Tip: One piece of advice is take a torch for walking back after dinner because there are a fair few frogs which scared my girlfriend a little bit !
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My friend,his two sons and I Stayed at Mango Bay Resort on a Virgin 10 day Fares and Dorm Package. We Stayed for 8 nights.
Staff very friendly, The resort is a bit down in places but if you haven't paid full price for the accommodation and are not too fastidious about things its quit OK. Free breakfast was good,Toast Cereal ,Fruit Tea & Coffee. The food was OK not great, not terrible.A little bit expensive, Id give the Curry a miss. The fish and Chips/Wedges were nice . 8 ball table like most in Fiji is appalling. Walked to the Break at low tide and kayaked around the bays which was nice. Probably 5 days would have been enough there but we wanted to relax. Its fairly secluded but there is a bus at the main road and the staff will run you up to it. All in all for me it wasn't as run down as some reviews suggest but it certainly isn't for people looking for a perfect resort. Great for younger people who are not too fussy and that's the market they are aiming for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 43jeff246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Mango bay resort has one of the best values for it's nice accomodations. Facilities are among the best in class if compared to other resorts in Fiji. Swimming equipments are readily available and free. Looooooads of activities to do, for a price which is below average for Fiji. The resort is very accessible from any local bus going through Queen's road.

The only thing I believe the resort could improve is the price of the meals, which were around 20-30 FJD but were quite small. Tasty food, nonetheless.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews