We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here from December 29th-7th of January and after reading so many bad reviews on here we were a bit worried. If there is one thing I must say it is- DO NOT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS! This place is absolutely beautiful, from the bures, the beach, the restaurant and the kind employees and owners. We only had one bad experience when the driver from one of our tours did not turn up in the morning to collect us and we're late another day- this however was fixed immediately and we still made our tours. On our last day we were even given our own private table along the beach at sunset with flowers decorating the table and ALL food and drinks complimentary to apologize for this inconvenience. This which we were ridiculously excited and and happy about as it did not bother us that much to begin with! Was a beautiful last treat to a beautiful resort. If you are planning to do a lot of boat or island tours this island is approx 2 hours from denarau marina but most tours offer complimentary transfers from the Warwick hotel which is only approx 15 mins from Mango Bay and only a $30 one way.

Magnificent service! Beautiful beautiful place! Lovely bure, comfortable room. Snorkelling you still manage to see fish off the beach. We would definitely go back if to return to fiji.

Definitely worth the money!!! :) Don't go for something too expensive because you can gain a lot more at a cheaper place( definitely what we realised!!!).

:) Thank you Mango Bay. My partner and I.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keysie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Owner at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Bula Keysie13,

Thank you for your wonderful comment and we truly appreciate this.

We always look forward to making out guest stay as happy as possible and it gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon with more improved service and facility that is going through a face lift now with Beachfront Bures and reception area being recently upgraded.

Vinaka
Mango Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

It was the most relaxing time for me.
a wonderful team of staff from the reception to the kitchen.
a a great management personalities.
it was quiet and lovely to relax and unwind......
planning my next trip there soon.
i recommend it to all..............
Cheers
Ashwan

Room Tip: you go there to have fun but you end up having more fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aswan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Arrived late at night after the Fiji Airways flight left Sydney 4 hours late. It was a relief to find our pre booked transport waiting.

The Bure was pretty good but not exactly beach front as we booked. The bar and resturant gave pretty good service, the food was good but sometimes did not resemble what was on the menu.

We had good service from the bar until the last night, up until then we had used room charge and everything was ok, but as we were leaving very early in the morning we were paying cash the last night, every time we brought a drink we were shortchanged or overcharged, the owner who was sitting at the bar as I was raising the overcharging and shortchange with the barman did not seen to care!

Overall pretty good, let down by the last night issues.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkotago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Nice sandy beach plus a pool, nice grounds and good accommodation. Food and drink prices are very reasonable ! Plenty of daily organized activities, from water sports to cultural. also fun activities at night. Staff and management doing a great job of ensuring everyone has fun. Gets a good mix of people. All round good value that doesn't cost a fortune. Recommend - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: beachfront or cabins away from restaurant area are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 359JohnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My partner and I decided to have a destination wedding. We contacted several resorts, but none responded as promptly, kindly, and informatively as Mango Bay- and wow, what a great price they gave us! For the same amount it was going to cost us for a Melbourne beach wedding and reception at St Kilda, Mango Bay was able to provide us with a beach ceremony, reception, and 5 nights accommodation for 10 people in beach-front bures including all food for the stay.

The wedding and reception were absolutely perfect. The set-up and the scenery were more beautiful that we ever could have hoped for. Everything wedding related was organised for us, from my posey and button-hole flowers for the groomsmen, to the marriage legalities and paperwork, cake, lighting at the reception, chair-ties, Fijian choir to sing at the ceremony, string band to perform at the reception and so much more. The sales manager/wedding planner, Monika, organised absolutely everything for us. The only two things i organised on my own were the photographer and make-up artist (Nadi Bay photography and Entyce beauty, respectively).

Food/beverages: The banquet at the reception was divine. The chef was more than happy to accommodate for different tastes and dietary requirements. Day-to-day food was simple, but very very tasty. We purchased the food package, which was definitely great value for money. The beverages were reasonably priced. The cocktails were honestly the best i've ever had- the bar staff really know what they're doing! Everyone had their own favourite, but mine was the mango daiquiri- it was to die for.

Staff/atmosphere: There really aren't many places in the world that have staff and atmosphere as beautiful as Mango bay. In fact, i don't know if there are any. The staff were just magical- so warm, friendly, and would do absolutely anything for us. The staff and many of the guests that Mango Bay attracts really create such a loving environment- Mango Bay felt like home.

Activities/water: There is some nice snorkeling off the left of the beach- 'nemo' fish etc. The water is protected by a coral reef, so it's very safe for children to swim here. This is one of the closest resorts to Nadi where you will have such beautiful, clear, blue water just outside your doorstep. Resorts that are closer to Nadi can have quite muddy, polluted water. A must-do is the waterfall horse ride. All of the horses are very well trained and comfortable to ride. On the deep sea fishing trips you can catch some massive fish! All the little activities that happen around the resort are so authentic and wonderful- crab races, jewelery making lessons, cooking demonstrations, just to name a few.

Accommodation: The beach-front bures are spectacular. Bures numbered 1-6 are absolute beach front. Bures 7-10 are just behind numbers 1-6. The bures have a beautiful outdoor shower, mosquito net, fan, and private toilet. No a/c or fridge, but we never found that this was a problem (hop in the pool or ocean if you need to cool down!)

In all: This is one of the very few places, especially on the main island, where you can experience a bit of the 'real Fiji' whilst still being in a resort. If you want 5-star food and 5-star accommodation, and a place where everything is immaculate and organised, this isn't the place for you. Also, if that is what you're looking for, you may as well holiday on a beach near you (it'll cost you less money), or stay in Denarau or a 5* resort. If you want comfortable accommodation, tasty food, and friendliness and kindness that you will never forget, as long as you live, then Mango Bay is just the place for you.

Room Tip: Bures 1-6 are absolute beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanderlust_Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Location: It is quite a drive from Nadi as it lies in the middle of coral coast. You can find the best sunset in this resort. A good location if you intend to do more nature trips and going everywhere like Suva and Nadi as it is in the middle of the two. But if your into island hopping, i guess its too far from the port.

Room: We've got the safari cabin. Its average but we loved it. Away from the comfort of a first class accommodation into more "adventure" type. Without any electronic amenities in the room, you can really relax and have fun with the nature and the company of your mates

Amenities: The have a pool, bar and restaurant. They run activities inside of the resort if you wish to stay. The food and drinks were a bit expensive but they were the only ones who sell it. Its kinda far from the towns so if you want to save some on small snacks and drinks have a stop in Sigatoka or Nadi for a supermarket

Staff: Highly regarded. They were all nice! I have to mention Joanne and Ben for being the best staff that we've met. They really make you comfortable and help you if you need something. Thank you guys!! Its been an amazing stay!

Overall, its good and cheap but location wise, if you are on a tight budget and want to be next to towns this would probably not a place for you but if you wanna chill, relax and travel through villages your in the right resort!

Cheers.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kaiser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here as part of the Fiji experience bus tour so it's hard to comment on value. There is a nice little beach right outside the bar and a pool too. The food was good, a few different choices but drinks were expensive and its a bit out of the way of anywhere else for alternative prices. The dorms were okay. We didn't have any lockers or keys though which would have been a bit of a worry if staying alone. Mosquito nets are provided although they're not the greatest and if you're on the bottom bunk won't cover your bed! The bathrooms could have been cleaner and are also a little bit of a walk from the dorms. There was some good entertainment on the evening including fire dancing and cava ceremonies but overall, it was just a bed for the night.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank nayohmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
3.6 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,749 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
995 reviews
16.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
417 reviews
27.3 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
#10 of 10 in Sigatoka
126 reviews
25.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay Resort Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Address: Off Queens Highway Namatakula, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £48 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Bay Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush… Balmy… Unspoiled…. These are just a few of the idyllic thoughts that will cross your mind the moment you arrive at Tadrawai ('Dreamwater') Valley, home to the beautiful Mango Bay Resort. Prepare yourself for blissful relaxation and rejuvenation of spirit while nestled among 12 lush acres adorned with a rainbow of tropical colours; where greens, blues, aquamarines and white (sands) blend into a tranquil cocktail of natural harmony. It's what you expected and exactly what you deserve, a Fiji experience you will both savour and treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mango Bay Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Sigatoka
Mango Bay Sigatoka
Mango Bay Resort Fiji Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing