We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Mango Bay Resort is a stunning place to stay.....nestled away from everything amongst lush gardens....we stayed in a beach front bure....just a few steps away from a stunning white sand beach, with the most beautiful sunsets i have ever seen....the Bure was airy and cool....loved the private outdoor shower....The best thing about this place though is the staff, who obviously love their jobs as they are entertaining, professional, accomodating and very friendly and easy-going....the traditional drum plays to announce activities which are varied each day....the food was great and the atmosphere was awesome....special thanks to Illy, Rosie, Tina, Elizabeth, Dau, Bill, and Oni....who made our stay fun and very memorable....we were very sad to have to go home....but have some amazing memories to take with us.....we would definately recomend this resort, and will definately be back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

What an amazing location. This resort had everything I had dreamt of for coming to fiji. Beautiful beach, lovely staff thanks Elizabeth, Tina, Illy. Stay on beachfront huts they are perfect. Great hammocks. Only minus point was there is no consistency with the food, we waited 45min one night order the same thing the next looked and tasted different. Peach cobbler is a must have! Soups are awesome, I add chicken and rice one night for no extra cost. Cocktails over priced and need updating. Great table tennis table. Lovely all round atmosphere, lovely activity board. Don't waste money on horse riding. But go to the waterfall. Be careful in fiji, you have to donate money to the villages when doing activities outside resort, paying to enter the land. Go with a guide rather than alone I would say.

Over all I will be returning to the resort. Even if it is far away from the airport (up to three hours) it's lovely to escape the world.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stacyyyylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Fiji with only 11 nights to see as much as we could of this beautiful country as we could. The plan was to only stay in each resort for one or two nights and arrived in Mango Bay on our second night but ended up staying for our whole holiday!
This resort has a charm and appeal that is difficult to express but it provided us with everything we were hoping for in Fiji and more.
It is to be found at the end of a long bumpy track and tucked well away yet provides everything you need and the beachfront bures are just a few steps back from the beach. We were in beachfront bure 5 and we loved it. It was basic but clean and the outside shower was just amazing. The bar area has a pool table and the swimming pool is right by it. There are regular fun activities announced by a drum roll at regular times during the day and were always a bit of fun to join in with but the star of the show is the glorious bay on which the resort is situated and I never tired of watching and listening to the waves breaking out on the reef. That reef provided a safe, calm bay in which to swim when the tide allowed (early in the morning and just before sunset) and the snorkelling to be had was fabulous and you were in amongst the amazing fish immediately without having to go out of your depth. The sunsets were to die for and once the tide came in on an evening we always went down for a dip and watch the sun go down pinching ourselves how lucky we were to have found this spot.
For value for money Mango Bay can not be beaten and to get such views, service (more on that later) and a beachfront bure you would pay considerably more anywhere else.
The breakfast was basic but fresh and plentiful and you could order something cooked for a small price but we found the fresh fruit, coffee, toast and cereals more than enough and food/snacks served during the day were very reasonably priced. On an evening the star of the show and I highly recommend it was 'the catch' such fresh fish, usually wahoo or tuna cooked and prepared so expertly, creatively and priced at F$19 was truly a bargain and absolutely delicious and I would expect to pay up to ten times that for such quality back here in the UK!!
The real thing that makes Mango Bay so special is the people and it's almost like pass the vibe we arrived and were immediately made to feel comfortable and welcome by the staff and this seems to reflect in the guests as everybody at the resort was so friendly and we soon felt almost like old friends and when new guests arrived they were also quickly part of the crowd.
So as not to cause offence by forgetting anyones name I must say thank you to every single one of you guys who work at Mango Bay from Bale our room cleaner, Tina our waitress and first to welcome us when we walked down the track on our first day to Bill the owner who was happy to sit and have a beer and listen to any suggestions about the resort, a true gent who's hospitality extended beyond the resort. You all gave us the best holiday we could only have dreamed of and we are counting the days already to coming back next Easter.
Go to Mango Bay and you will not be disappointed.
Vinaka Guys see you next Easter Jerry and Liz.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JerryBristolU_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for ten days in total. We were only going to stay two nights but when we got here I was blown away. The bure we stayed in was on the beach next to pool and restaurant. The bure was exactly what we wanted to have the total fiji experience it was clean with a fan and an amazing outside shower. The beach was beautiful being able to see the sun rise and set everyday. Snorkeling and swimming whenever we wanted. We were also very welcomed by the local village who altogether made our stay amazing. The staff of the resort are so happy and accommodating. The food.... What can I say was just fantastic iv never ate so well and healthy. We want to thank bill for making our last night in fiji the best we could of ever hoped for. We are feeling so sad to have left such an amazing place and people. We have already booked to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizandjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Bula Vinaka Lizandjer,

Thank you for your lovely comment !

The staffs & management would like to thank you for your great comment. We hope you had a great time at our resort.Our staffs are our greatest asset that makes our guest stay the best one.

Mango Bay Resort offers a variety of activities that keeps active guest busy throughout the day or you can just relax and do nothing and enjoy the view!

We look forward to welcoming you back with our newly renovated bures and facility in near future!

Vinaka

Mango Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I traveled here with my girlfriend looking for a cheap and fun place to have a good time and we were not disappointed. The rooms are clean and charming, the staff is very nice and helpful and the food is good. The beach is great at high tide but you can't swim in it during low tide. Also there are a lot of mosquitoes, as in all of Fiji, but the screens on our windows did not work all that well so make sure to put down your mosquito nets! Finally the outside shower at our Bure was AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Bula Vinaka Max S,

Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we proud to say that our staffs go over and beyond to make sure our guest have the best time at the resort.

Thank you again for bringing to our attention the maintenance issue we will surely look into thi straightaway with the concerned department. Our resort is going through refurbishment and renovation so hope resolve most of these issues soon.

Once again we hope you had a wonderful time at our small paradise and we look forward to welcoming back soon in near future!

Vinaka
Mango Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed for one night with the amazing Feejee Experience Tour. Nestled between palms, our bungalow was simple but clean and charming, only the moscito net was a bit short. It is a wonderful sight over the beach, especially at sunset, and also the bright green hills surrounding the place is part of the atmosphere. A real contrast is the feeling at night. There are many joung people enjoying their holidays. The entertainment program contained a quiz, table games, music and also dinner. The catch of the day was fantastic, and by the way always best choice in my opinion, but unfortunately they struggeld with the amount of orders so we ate almost 2 hours later than planned. Breakfast was ordinary but on time :-) The feedback of the others of the group who slept in the dormitory says they were also satisfied, so it is a good choice for every budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnyGammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Bula Vinaka ConnyGammi,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your 1 night stay with us, We take all feed backs positively and try and improve our service as best as possible. We will surely look into improving our restaurant service straightaway and ensure that orders are smoothly taken.

We hope you get to spend more time in your next trip to our small paradise.Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back at Mango Bay Resort in the near future!

Vinaka
Mango Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just returned from a month in Fiji and Australia with the last four days at the Mango Bay Resort. Mango Bay is what we had imagined vacationing would be like in the South Seas. If you are looking for the over-the-top high-end resorts, read no further. Mango Bay has captured the feeling of "Fiji Time" perfectly in an intimate setting providing affordable luxury for couples who seek a romantic get away, as well as backpackers. The lush grounds are on three acres of well-groomed tropical plants with a soft green lawn. On arrival, we were made to feel at home with Liz and the rest of the staff making check-in after a tiring flight an easy non-event. Our "bure" was right out of a South Seas movie and with its' thatched roof traditional construction we lived our island fantasy for the four too-short days we were there. The restaurant, bar, pool and activity center are all together and have a great view of the water and beautiful sunsets. We had a rental car and had planned to drive to restaurants in the area for dinner but the outstanding and very affordable menu kept us returning every night. Happy hour starts at 5:30 with the excellent Fiji "bitter" beer $2 U.S. and a pitcher of Mai Tai's only $6 U.S. Our herb crusted catch of the day was the best meal we had in a month of travel. The fish and chips we had for lunch featured tuna and was delicious. There was an activity chalk board which changed daily. Activities were announced with energetic beats on a Fijian tribal drum. These included kava ceremonies, fish feeding, sunset cruises, visits to local villages, trivia contests, and pool tournaments. After a couple of days, guests were on a first-name basis. For excellent snorkeling, you only had to wait for high tide to wade into the clear water with colorful fish starting just a few feet from shore. The crowd was low key during our stay and probably too tired from all the activities to party very late at night. WiFi was extra. I noticed guests Skyping at the restaurant so the connection was fast there. Our iPad worked fine at the restaurant but a bit slow in our bure. Our ceiling fan worked fine, keeping us cool at night.

I saved the best for last. The outside private shower was perfect for enjoying the coconut palms or viewing the stars at night (each bure also had a modern toilet as well as an on demand hot water heater).

I want to thank Liz for her seemingly effortless organization as well as Tina and the rest of the hospitable staff. I just wish I could remember all their names, but we will never forget their smiles or our days in paradise at Mango Bay.

Room Tip: All cabins/bures are good but those fronting the beach are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HorridToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Bula HorridToad,

A Big Vinaka Vakalevu from the Team at Mango Bay Resort.

We are delighted to that we provided you with the best holiday memory at Mango Bay Resort.

Our staffs and Managements are amazing and without them the service we provide will not be possible.

Thank you for a wonderful feedback and it summaries so well of what we do and provide to all guests. We will surely pass on your comments to all the staffs.

There is so much to do while staying at the resort and you have mentioned that quiet well in your comment and we are thankful for that.

Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back at Mango Bay Resort in the near future!

Vinaka

Mango Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
3.6 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,749 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
995 reviews
16.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
417 reviews
27.3 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
#10 of 10 in Sigatoka
126 reviews
25.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay Resort Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Address: Off Queens Highway Namatakula, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £48 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Bay Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush… Balmy… Unspoiled…. These are just a few of the idyllic thoughts that will cross your mind the moment you arrive at Tadrawai ('Dreamwater') Valley, home to the beautiful Mango Bay Resort. Prepare yourself for blissful relaxation and rejuvenation of spirit while nestled among 12 lush acres adorned with a rainbow of tropical colours; where greens, blues, aquamarines and white (sands) blend into a tranquil cocktail of natural harmony. It's what you expected and exactly what you deserve, a Fiji experience you will both savour and treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Bay Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Sigatoka
Mango Bay Sigatoka
Mango Bay Resort Fiji Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing