We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fishing even in bad weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sigatoka
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great fishing even in bad weather”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent the day fishing out of Mango Bay resort charter, although it was cold, wet and wild - it was satisfying and the boat captain and his backup tried to make it as pleasant as the circumstances permitted it. As always, friendly and courteous, and always ready to please. I caught my biggest fish to date, did not get seasick as I always do and landed a barracuda!

Then to round it off, they took one of the fish and prepared a (rather delicious) fish dish with salads and fries for F$10 each.

Was worth the 45 minute ride to the resort and would certainly do it again if I got the chance. The Mango Bay resort was also a MUCH better location than Bedarra and Outrigger, with pretty beach area, lovely bay/ sea area and the snorkelling just off the beach looked great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iP0kerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Bula Vinaka iP0kerman,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you time Fishing with our resort. Our boys have more than 12 years of experience in fishing and always there to assist.

Mango Bay Resort is very well know at the Coral Coast region for great Game Fishing & accommodation.

Once again thank you for your great comment and sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future !

Vinaka
Mango Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    154
    58
    29
    26
See reviews for
22
220
79
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I love this accommodation!! how I wish I had more days at Mango Bay !!
Fun activities great Night shows and Value for food was great.

I suggest the Beach Front Hut for accommodation theirs no better felling than waking up to a Fijian sunrise working out on the beach :) out of the 4 accommodations I ventured to, three years later and I still think of this one constantly.

Room Tip: The outdoor showers are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Bula Vinaka zoe433,

Sunny greetings from the lovely Coral Coast.

Thank you for your great feedback of your stay with our resort.

Beachfront Bures are lovely and great for couples. We have recently upgraded some of the bures that now have Tea/Coffee making facilities, wifi and renovated shower area.

Once again thank you for your feed back and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future!

Vinaka
Mango Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I traveled with my girlfriend for 5 months through 4 countries and stayed at over 40 hostels, and Mango Bay was easily in our top 3 stays. Not only is the location beautiful, but the owners were incredibly nice. We got to know them and the dive instructor from just seeing them around the resort, and had an awesome time doing the activities they held like the crab races and fire dances etc. We actually made lifelong friends at this resort, and even got a free upgrade for a few nights. A must-stay for anyone going to the Coral Coast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danromero47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Bula danromero47,

Greetings from the Sunny Coral Coast.

Thank you for your great feed back. Our owners and staff go way beyond to look after all guest and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at our little paradise.

Here at our resort you can do as much activities to keep yourself busy or just relax by the pool with a delicious cocktail!

Danromero47 once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Vinaka Vakalevu
Mango Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a Safari Cabin over New Years 2013/14 and we loved it. The food and drinks are great and not too expensive, they offer a good range of activities, the beach is beautiful and the staff are amazing. Would definitely recommended and stay again :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Bula Vinaka Gloria E,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We hope you have enjoyed your time with us at our little paradise.

Our resort is going through refurbishment and renovation. We look forward to welcoming you back with better service and upgraded rooms.

Thank you once again for choosing Mango Bay Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to meeting you again in near future!

Vinaka

Mango Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this resort from NZ and was sceptical as only cost us £100 for a week for 2 people, however when we arrived we was greeted by friendly staff that soon got us checked us. We stayed in a 8 bed dorm which was very clean & provided mosquito nets. The bar & restaurant area are also extremely clean. The managers here made our stay even more worth the while, Liz & her husband go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. The food was nice, maybe a little bit to adventurous at time. Wifi can be bought at reception and signal is pretty good. The resort also offers a lot of activities everyday & night to get people interacting with eachother & keep people entertained. Overall nothing to complain about & would highly recommend to people.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 92_Tash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Bula 92_Tash,

Big Vinaka Vakalevu for your great feedback. Our management and staffs work over and beyond to make our guest stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future at our little paradise!

Vinaka
Mango Bay Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Mango Bay Resort is a stunning place to stay.....nestled away from everything amongst lush gardens....we stayed in a beach front bure....just a few steps away from a stunning white sand beach, with the most beautiful sunsets i have ever seen....the Bure was airy and cool....loved the private outdoor shower....The best thing about this place though is the staff, who obviously love their jobs as they are entertaining, professional, accomodating and very friendly and easy-going....the traditional drum plays to announce activities which are varied each day....the food was great and the atmosphere was awesome....special thanks to Illy, Rosie, Tina, Elizabeth, Dau, Bill, and Oni....who made our stay fun and very memorable....we were very sad to have to go home....but have some amazing memories to take with us.....we would definately recomend this resort, and will definately be back

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

What an amazing location. This resort had everything I had dreamt of for coming to fiji. Beautiful beach, lovely staff thanks Elizabeth, Tina, Illy. Stay on beachfront huts they are perfect. Great hammocks. Only minus point was there is no consistency with the food, we waited 45min one night order the same thing the next looked and tasted different. Peach cobbler is a must have! Soups are awesome, I add chicken and rice one night for no extra cost. Cocktails over priced and need updating. Great table tennis table. Lovely all round atmosphere, lovely activity board. Don't waste money on horse riding. But go to the waterfall. Be careful in fiji, you have to donate money to the villages when doing activities outside resort, paying to enter the land. Go with a guide rather than alone I would say.

Over all I will be returning to the resort. Even if it is far away from the airport (up to three hours) it's lovely to escape the world.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacyyyylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
16.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
11.0 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
24.5 mi away
Gecko's Resort
Gecko's Resort
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
9.4 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Bay Resort Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Bay Resort Fiji

Property: Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Address: Off Queens Highway Namatakula, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mango Bay Resort Fiji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush… Balmy… Unspoiled…. These are just a few of the idyllic thoughts that will cross your mind the moment you arrive at Tadrawai ('Dreamwater') Valley, home to the beautiful Mango Bay Resort. Prepare yourself for blissful relaxation and rejuvenation of spirit while nestled among 12 lush acres adorned with a rainbow of tropical colours; where greens, blues, aquamarines and white (sands) blend into a tranquil cocktail of natural harmony. It's what you expected and exactly what you deserve, a Fiji experience you will both savour and treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mango Bay Resort Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Sigatoka
Mango Bay Sigatoka
Mango Bay Resort Fiji Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing