We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Crusoe's Retreat(Coral Coast)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Naviti Resort(Korolevu)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waidroka Bay Resort(Korovisilou)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tambua Sands(Sigatoka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Cocomo(Sigatoka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
236
161
59
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
161
59
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangobeachfront buremosquito netoutdoor showerjewellery makingother guestscoral coastfalling coconutsbeach volleyballisland tripkava ceremonyactivities guyshour drive from nadi airporthorse ridingcrab racerental cartable tennis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Mango Bay for 5 nights in a safari cabin. Cabin was clean but a little cold at night. Would definitely pay the extra to stay on the beachfront bures just for the view.

Staff are very friendly and get to know everyone - they make you feel like you are part of the family. They go out of their way to accommodate your needs (one of the activities guys took me into Sigatoka to do some shopping because I wasn't going to be there on the day that they offered it).

Plenty of activities happening during the day and a nice play to chill out if you just want to relax.

The resort is right on the beachfront but is one of the furthest resorts on the coral coast from Nadi so make sure you leave plenty of time if you have a flight to catch.

Overall a great experience - just don't drink the water as it will make you sick ( the only downer to my time at Mango Bay)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blighni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This place is clean, and affordable. The more expensive rooms are still affordable, and they're worth the upgrade. It's got all you need. Travelling to some of the islands is a little overrated. I find the water just as clear, the sand just as white, and there is plenty to do here. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBui2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Went here with Feegee Experience for just one night. The price was right and the room was fine for my teen son and myself. The food was good enough and the staff was friendly. I probably would not have stayed here without being on the Feegee Experience trip.

Room Tip: They have dorms and private rooms. I stayed in a private room and would recommend that.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The resort itself is absolute paradise! White sand beaches, crystal clear water, ocean front pool, hammocks, lounging chairs! We stayed in a jungle cabin which wasn't on the ocean. The cabin was spacious and comfortable but definitely wasn't a Four Seasons! The restaurant served great meals and the staff were all very friendly. We met some people at the resort, had lots of time to relax on the water, and went on a surfing adventure to the "Frickets" surf break. I would definitely revisit this resort if traveling back to Fiji!

Room Tip: A beachfront Bure would be very nice!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutty6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent the day fishing out of Mango Bay resort charter, although it was cold, wet and wild - it was satisfying and the boat captain and his backup tried to make it as pleasant as the circumstances permitted it. As always, friendly and courteous, and always ready to please. I caught my biggest fish to date, did not get seasick as I always do and landed a barracuda!

Then to round it off, they took one of the fish and prepared a (rather delicious) fish dish with salads and fries for F$10 each.

Was worth the 45 minute ride to the resort and would certainly do it again if I got the chance. The Mango Bay resort was also a MUCH better location than Bedarra and Outrigger, with pretty beach area, lovely bay/ sea area and the snorkelling just off the beach looked great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iP0kerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoFiji, Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Bula Vinaka iP0kerman,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you time Fishing with our resort. Our boys have more than 12 years of experience in fishing and always there to assist.

Mango Bay Resort is very well know at the Coral Coast region for great Game Fishing & accommodation.

Once again thank you for your great comment and sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in near future !

Vinaka
Mango Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews