We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and peaceful :)”
Review of Tambua Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tambua Sands
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sigatoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Tambua sands had reasonable priced rooms very clean and tidy and only few metres away from beach. It was simply beautiful and amazing stay at so much cheap price . And not to forget that included breakfast tea coffee toast fruits cereals. It's worth every penny you spent for this place.

Staff were all very friendly. Sunny and dj Ross a big Vinaka to make us feel like home. A big Vinaka to lani who gave us so much relaxing massage and it's cheap compared to aus plus really good. If you stay at tambua sands u must get the massage. Me and husband has massage thrice during our 5 nights stay . And Vinaka to all the staff whose name I hv possibly forgotten who took care of us during our stay at tambua.

I recommend you must get a hire car . We hired car from budget and it was really good car and had no issues . Driving in Fiji was easy and experiwnxedno traffic . For food it's best to drive to Sigatoka town there's heaps of restaurants and cheap too and more variety than eating at resort .
Also tambua sands had really nice clean swim pool which we njoyed and took advantage of it.

We loved Fiji and we would love to go back soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RichaSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tevita T, General Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear RichaSunny,

Thank you for taking the time to provide positive comments on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at the resort.
I will definitely share your comments to all our staff as we keep on striving to exceed our guests expectations and provide quality experience at the resort.
Thank you for recommending us to other reviewers online. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Tropical Regards,
Tevita Tuidraki
Resort Manager
Tambua Sands Resort
ttuidraki@warwickhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Loved it at Tambua Sands. Would go back again. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are very clean and tidy. Had a lovely experience. Prices are very reasonable. Can have a beautiful holiday on a budget.

Room Tip: Ocean front bureas are very nice as you have the ocean breeze and a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tevita T, General Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear corina P,

Sunny greetings from hidden Paradise (Tambua Sands) and thank you for posting your online review about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that we have met your expectations which is something that I will definitely share it to my dedicated staff. Thank you for recommending us to other reviewers online and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Tevita Tuidraki
Resort Manager
Tambua Sands Resort
ttuidraki@warwickhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

All together my 9 day experience at Tambua Sands was very positive. At high tide the snorkeling is amazing from the hotel beach, rooms are nice and clean and staff is very friendly. The only negative thing was that the food wasn't the most exiting. It's located 15-20 minutes from Sigatoka which have all necessaries. I would recommend hiring a car, but it is not necessary as busses stop right in front of the resort and busses are very cheap. I had a car for the first 4 days and then used the busses the last 5. Also people are very helpful offering you a ride, a thing I experienced twice while waiting for the bus. I would recommend a stay at Tambua Sands if you're looking for a peaceful vacation solo or as a couple, and also for families.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank StanleyDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tevita T, General Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear StanleyDK,

Sunny greetings from Tambua Sands Resort and thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review. I am delighted to read that you you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. I will be taking appropriate measures to address on your food comments as we normally change our menu on weekly basis.

Thank you for recommending us to other reviewers online. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Tevita Tuidraki
Resort Manager
Tambua Sands Resort
ttuidraki@warwickhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a wonderful trip and stay. Whilst Tambua Sands is certainly not "The Hilton" it was exactly what we were after. Lovely staff who were informative and helpful. Facilities were clean and tidy. Loved having my room made up each day whilst out and about. Food in the restaurant was great and din't have to fight for a spot by the pool. With snorkeling at kayaking just meters from our garden view bungalows - our stay was very relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmmaSm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tevita T, General Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear EmmaSm89,

Thank you for taking the time to provide positive comments on your previous stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will definitely share your comments with all our staff and I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to us all, as we strive to continuously improve the qualities of our service to all our guests at the resort.

Thank you for recommending us to other reviewers online. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Tevita Tuidraki
Resort Manager
Tambua Sands Resort
ttuidraki@warwickhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in October as a quiet getaway. There are no frills with this place and just enough to keep it from lacking. The restaurant and food are pretty average and could do with a bit of a revival and there aren't too much in the way of activities so definitely come prepared to chill out...or hop a bus to outrigger and use their gear. The main area lacks the atmosphere of some of the other resorts so don't expect a whole lot going on.

The rooms have all you need and are serviced daily, there is no tv or fancy touches but they are clean and beautifully positioned about 10 steps to the beach. Switch off ya phones and rest a while, Tambua Sands is a great base for exploring the coral coast area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmmaJakoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tevita T, General Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear EmmaJakoba,

Thank you for taking the time to provide positive comment on your previous stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our unique settings, peaceful locations and great value for money makes us an ideal choice for most travelers from around the globe.

I will definitely share your comments to all our staff as we keep on striving to exceed our guests expectations at the resort.

Thank you for recommending us to other reviewers online. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Tevita Tuidraki
Resort Manager
Tambua Sands Resort
ttuidraki@warwickhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just back from 5 days there. Fantastic location. A few steps onto the beach. Classic views. Bure spacious and clean. Staff friendly. Pool a good size and warm. Ate at the Outrigger up the road - full service, modern resort - preferred our setting. Free snorkelling gear. Snorkelling at the resort OK but saw a lot better in Rarotonga. However, village next door has a marine reserve. Really, really good.

To snorkel the reserve, you need to buy a package that involves visiting the village. I think the set price is F$50 although we got it cheaper for the 4 of us. Couldn't understand why Tambua Sands does not strike a deal with the village to include the reserve. Say a set price for 3 days or 5 days etc with a wrist band for ID. It would benefit the village and be an added attraction for the resort because the reserve is that good.

And that is a good example of where Tambua Sands falls down. Service. Without trying to compete with the likes of Outrigger it could be a lot better than it is by improving its service.

Restaurant. Menu not great - we only ate there the first night. Ate lunch a few times but service incredibly slow. We know about Fiji time but this was ridiculous. No outside tables. No bar service outside meal times and certainly no bar snacks. Loungers by the pool but none on the beach.Wanted 4 paddles one day for the kayaks - only 2 available. Breakfast served instead of being buffet - same thing every day, in the same quantities. Room staff asking us if we needed the rooms serviced instead of just doing them.

Small things really but it certainly meant that you would need a car if staying here. This allowed access to the truely wonderful restaurants that exist locally. Loved the setting, accomodation great and staff friendly (as always in Fiji) but there is much better service elsewhere.

Some other advice - don't use Europcar - disinterested to the point of rudeness; unhelpful when we got a puncture; palmed us of with a smaller car than promised; excess was a ridiculous F$2500 if we had an accident.

Don't fly Fiji Airways. Instead of 1pm flight, day before changed to 10 past midnight. Also shortened flight back by 4 hours so we lost a day of our short holiday. Food dreadful. No personalised entertainment. No blankets on cold flight back - no pillows either. Sent emails to service department and not even a response. Probably the worst airline I have flown with.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tevita T, General Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Grant W,

Warm greetings from Tambua Sands Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write your recent online review. I am very sorry to read that we did not exceed your expectations and offer a memorable experience on your recent stay with us.
In regards to the service at the restaurant, we had a 200 pax group function in-house which our team also made effort to setup more tables outside to cater for other guests. We also had staff allocated on this area in which we had received positive comments from other guests that chose to dine outside.

Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent any future occurrences.We appreciate you sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

With Best Regards,
Tevita Tuidraki
Resort Manager
Tambua Sands Resort
ttuidraki@warwickhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Having spent one awesome weekend at Tambua Sands, I crave to go back again. The friendly staff, the sandy beach, just the right size pool... I went with my family and had an amazing time. We had a bure infront of the beach and the newly built bures even had their own private pools. Not to big but ideal to get a sunbath, the beach is sandy and feels so good to walk around bare feet. We also made a small bonfire on the beach and sat their till late night sharing stories. Luckily there were no mosquitoes. The staffs were very friendly and made us feet at home. We played volleyball and swam in the ocean before our return. Kayakings free and the water ain't too deep for beginners.There are 2 friendly stray dogs on the Beach who help you tour the place. Sigatoka town is 20mins is away from the Resort so you can do your shopping and be back on time for the sunset.
It was sad to leave but we had to, we will definitely be back again!!

Thanks!!

Room Tip: Select the Beachfront Bure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank artika d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tevita T, General Manager at Tambua Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Artika D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide positive comment on your previous stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will definitely share your comments with all our staff and I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to us all, as we strive to continuously improve the qualities of our service to all our guests at the resort.

Thank you for your remarkable comments regarding our beach including the warm hospitality from our dedicated staff which is something that I will also share with them.

Thank you again for your positive comments and I look forward to welcome you again at the resort soon.

Sincerely,
Tevita Tuidraki
Resort Manager
Tambua Sands Resort
ttuidraki@warwickhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
5.3 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Sigatoka
1,125 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,750 reviews
11 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
995 reviews
30 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tambua Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambua Sands

Address: Queen's Highway | Coral Coast, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#3 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
Price Range: £49 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tambua Sands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 17 pristine acres on the breathtaking Coral Coast of Fiji, Tambua Sands Beach Resort is a South Pacific escape for the soul. Bathe in the warm South Pacific waters, relax on a white sand beach, and articlee in to our blue lagoon and fresh water pool. Discover a romantic vacation getaway, where you are free to relax, indulge, play, eat, celebrate and fall in love at our spectacular Fiji luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Tambua Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tambua Sands Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Hotel Sigatoka
Tambua Sands Fiji/Sigatoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing